Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1117 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1117)
Sort by:
Ian J. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Very comfortable - Good location

location
8.3
This was our first trip to Cebu so the location of this Hotel was great, because it was in the middle between Uptown and Downtown Cebu. Our room (superior Twin) was comfortable and clean and that was all we needed, because we were out sightseeing every day. There is a Restaurant on the ground floor which serves good value meal There is transportation available at the front door.
Report this review
Rodell A. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
accessible hotel

close to city
6.3
a great hotel, very close to shopping centers, the design of the room was absolutly great! the price was very comfortable and i really enjoyed during my stay in this hotel. the crew was very kind and helpful, and it was the best hotel of all those untried in cebu, i loved just every bit of it.
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
good,clean,service with a smile

Clean, TV's are great
8.7
We are repeat customers and have never been let down at the Valley Front hotel. The staff is well trained and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The TV's are BIG and have great pictures. Beds are firm and comfortable. Breakfast is always filling. This is a great deal for the money in Cebu!
Report this review
Swaran S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Value for money hotel

Friendly and helpful reception staff
6.3
It's location is plus factor. Always have taxis waiting for you you at the hotel entrance. Unfortunately they do not provide laundry service.
Report this review
Ronald A. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location
7.7
Great location and nice place. I can recommend this for those budgeted travelers.
Report this review
Gareth B. Solo travelers South Africa, February 11, 2012
Value for money

Convenient location, clean rooms.
7.3
We stayed at the Diplomat on the 11th February for the second time in two years. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Robinsons Plaza mall, and Fuente Osmena circle where you will find Mc Donalds, KFC and many other shops. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Walk up the road to Robinsons Plaza for shopping or across from the mall to the circle where you will find many restaurants and franchised food outlets.Also a great coffee shop within a few hundred metres from the hotel.
Report this review
Ryan G. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
Nice room & Good Location

accessibility
7.3
Great location & nice room its very accessible for public utility vehicle. near in shopping malls & churches.
Report this review
Ana L. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2012
Great location but room very old and outdated

Location is OK
5.7
OK but they don't have any outlet adaptor which basically they should have as many tourist might have forgot to bring one.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
lovely hotel good service clean room friendly staf

good bed nice breakfast ,convient location
9.7
We had a nice and restfull stay at the end of our Holiday to Cebu Good room and Shower and Conviently located to Robinsons Mall for meals and shopping also good Supermarket downstairs Plenty of Taxis outside the Hotel
Report this review
Dean H. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff
8.3
Great location. Very friendly staff. Good location. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Good location near the Robinsons mall.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 602 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08