Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jimmy Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Good time spent here
good security, clean hotel, on a street next to mango entertainment- discos etc
Had an overall pleasurable time here. Avoid paying the door openers a tip as if you do they treat you like royalty from that point onwards anticipating more funding. Hotel was quite besides the roosters singing out which can be clearly heard inside the hotel. Toilet was blocked and had to tell reception which was an embarrassing ordeal. I would return to this hotel and it is well priced. Outside street at night does look dangerous however I had no troubles walking through at 4am.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Jimmy Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
extended stay here... good hotel for price paid
value for money, cleaniness, location and good front desk security
Had pleasurable time at this hotel. Would return to this hotel. Spent most nights partying in J eve in Mango square which is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Gary M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great value hotel
all good
i was most satisfied with my stay at the diplomat....5 star service for a 3 star hotel....everything was fine....aircon,fridge ,cafe internet good,staff were helpful and friendly at all times...close to robinsons mall....5 minute walk... pesos taxi ride (including tip) to ayala or sm malls...cheap laundry service 100 metres away.....would stay here again for sure!!!...fantastic value
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Deo S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Locations
Friendly Employees
Need to print out my reservation from my iphone. Wifi is week if your in your room.
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Intaek H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Simple, basic, and well-known hotel
Everyone knows this hotel
it is a simple, inexpensive hotel suitable for equally simple, budget travelers. this is not a hotel for family trip. for that, there are better (and more expensive) alternatives. everyone knows this hotel, not just taxi drivers. there are bo's coffee, julie's fastfood, and julie's bakery nearby. that's about all. there is no strong pro or con against this hotel that needs to be explained.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Gary M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great value hotel in cebu
good service.good air con.friendly staff...cold fridges,close walk to robinsons mall and 100 pesos taxi(including tip ) to ayala
I would rate the Diplomat one of the best vale hotels I have ever stayed in..anywhere....room is good...great aircon and cold fridge for drinks...shower and bath room is fine...beds ok..cable tv....good ,regular room service...staff all helpful and friendly...any problem was quickly attended to..cafe was ok...not great but good enough meals for the price..many options close by....5 minute walk to robinsons mall to the left...10 minute taxi to ayala for pesos (that includes 20 pesos tip)...great little laundry service left about 150 metres next to julies bakery...got 2 kgs of washing done for 60 pesos(under $2 )...also great value massage and spa directly opposite the entrance(normal massage)....all in all...I have stayed at about 6 hotels in the cebu area...this is my first choice for value and service...try it...I do not think you will be disappointed....unless you only want 5 star type room!!...3 star hotel with 5 star service and value!!!
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Kota I. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
This hotel is same as Japanese business hotel
clean, very kind and freindly stuff.
If you arrive this hotel late at night, you better take your dinner somewhere else. No place to eat near this hotel at late night.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Ian J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very comfortable - Good location
location
This was our first trip to Cebu so the location of this Hotel was great, because it was in the middle between Uptown and Downtown Cebu. Our room (superior Twin) was comfortable and clean and that was all we needed, because we were out sightseeing every day. There is a Restaurant on the ground floor which serves good value meal There is transportation available at the front door.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

willy V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile.
good rooms and friendly service
Everything was good. the staff is friendly, the rooms a also good, no complains.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Jan J. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel and good service
large room, good restaurant, good service
We were very surprised we got such a nice room for the price we paid. The hotel was quiet. The service at the reception was friendly and efficient. Of course, it is a budget hotel, but it had a spacious lobby. Connection to the internet is quit expensive, but was working fast.
Reviewed March 02, 2012