or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Shiu B. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel with good services

hotel is brand new, food is good, good services
8.7
The resort is brand new, everythings are in good condition. Transfer provided to and from port and airport, very convinence to me. Food is good, I tried both restaurant and room services, both are nice. Although a bit pricey, I will stay in the same resort whenever I stay at Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hill, monkey
Lynette S. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2011
good service ,great smiling faces ,helpful

location,quiet rooms,safe area
8
It is a little pricy I could walk alot of places The Internet was slow
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try zipling Bargain for taxis if u are hiring them for the day Watch for people who think you are a meal ticket Had no reasons to feel unsafe
Duyen N. Couples Denmark, June 30, 2011
Nice & lovely hotel directly at the beach

clean and big room
9
We arrived already in the morning. The receptionist was really friendly and he gave us the room already in the morning, even though we just booked for the next night and check in time is 2pm. The room was nice with a big bed and everything what a 3 star hotel needs. Friendly staff and near the beach. In the night it was silent and a great view down to the beach. We can really recommend this hotel.
Kevin R. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2011
Great Budget hotel

Nice size rooms and clean
9.3
I was extremely happy with the diplomat hotel for the price.. I requested to be upgraded to a room with a queen size bed which they did for me at no extra cost.. Room also came with a fridge and a safe which i was happy about...Only negative i have with the hotel is the wi-fi internet in the rooms which you have to pay peso for 3 hours use, a little over the top in price when 90% of hotels nowadays provide free internet.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, June 26, 2011
Hotel in good location

The hotel is well located in the city.
6.7
The hotel is in a good location in the city of Cebu. It is easy to go to the shopping malls from the hotel. The rooms are mainly far away from traffic noise. The staff are friendly and helpful.
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2011
Nice Hotel for passing through

Location and inexpensive
6.3
This hotel is located near the Mango Square and short walk to Robinson Mall. It is an average hotel with the basics. If you need access online for work or something else, be prepared to pay and pay.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, June 20, 2011
Well maintained hotel

The hotel is spacious and far from traffic.
6
the location of the hotel is good and is not in a busy area of the city. the lobby is spacious and the room is adequate. the room is also in good condition and no problem at all for a few nights.
Lai S. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2011
Good Service

Good waiter
7
Good service, friendly waiter. but 1 point is not really so good for charged wifi internet service. Reasonable rooms price, not so far from Mango square & Robinson Mall.
Nightlife Tip: Easy to get Disco bar & Bikini bar. People here is more friendly rather than who in Manila. But still need to watch yourself, dont walk alone in the dark street, never put yourself in dangerous.
Steven G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2011
Good location, nice clean rooms

Good location, nice clean rooms.
9
This hotel has comfortable beds, is clean and is within walking distance of the city centre. Nightlife is close by.
Noela R. Couples Australia, June 16, 2011
Great location - well priced

Friendliness of staff
8
A very clean and well priced location. Staff most helpful and very friendly. Would be happy to recommend to other overseas visitors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03