Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1077 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2011
Reasonable safe hotel

Restaurant has good food at reasonable prices
8
about 30 minutes from the airport. close to scenic sites. hospital is opposite. turn left out of hotel foyer and in 150 metres you will get to robinsons mall/supermarket not far in taxi to pier 1 or pier 4 if you are travelling to bohol
Hotel Feature Tip: Safe hotel with good security
Report this review
Anton L. Solo travelers Austria, November 20, 2011
Central location

Very nice staff
7
in general the hotel was ok for the price exept for the bathrooms. the tab of the vanity as well as the tab and the shower hose and the sprinkler head was encrusted in grime and rust beyond repair. as well there was some mold on the tiles and groves. ok the hotel is not new but that dosn't excuse the condition of the bathroom fittings. and i know that this is the same in more than one room, as i have spend my time in 2 different rooms.
Report this review
Mark B. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2011
Convenient Location

Location
5.7
i knew not a top class hotel but i booked as convenient location for what i needed to do and was just 1 night. whilst i am smoker room smelt very bad !! internet was good but needed pay for using !! bed was comfortable and shower good !! over all for a old hotel service was good !!
Report this review
Kwok C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2011
nice room but no free wifi

clean and nice room
7
room is nice, but you have to pay for the wifi in hotel. professional staff.
Report this review
Martin C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Our favorite hotel in Cebu City

Location, accomodating staff members
8.3
We first stayed at the Diplomat as "walk-ins" in February 2011, after having a very unsatisfactory experience at a nearby hotel. The rooms are large, aircon and hot water are fine, my asawa likes this hotel very much. Price is excellent for what you get, restaurant menu is predictable but consistent. No minibar, but a working ref. Robinsons is a safe 5 minute walk. We prefer the Deluxe rooms on the 4th floor, same price as the Superior Twin, just ask the front desk to swap at check in, no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to get a taxi anywhere, avoid the touts parked out the front. Turn left out of the hotel and walk maybe one hundred metres up Ramos (towards Robinsons), and hail your own. Insist that the meter be used.
Report this review
Gemma F. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2011
Perfectly located hotel for my needs

Accessibility
8
I enjoyed my stay at Diplomat hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Plus, the location is right at the hub of cebu.
Report this review
Dongsu S. Groups South Korea, November 5, 2011
sooo bad

safety box and slipper for free
2
i already visited many hotels and accommodations in cebu city.there are 3 kinds hotels..one of them are luxurious facilities and nice service and another one is budget hotel but nice service. the last one is both are so bad. i think this hotel is the last one. i heard its owned by a chinese. you can look at the mandarin in the hotel. he seemed not to take care of this. from the enterance you can feel something's wrong..there were many unusual couples, old western men , so i didnt feel comfortable so much, this seemed the place for them... in the room, the tap was too old to take shower, you can smell metal from the water....well anyway i dont recommend it..and dont take taxi in front of the hotel. they may fool you, there are many taxi on the road during day time..^^
Report this review
Allan F. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2011
Big clean room with excellent accommodating staff

Great location
7.7
The Diplomat is well located for a first time visitor to Cebu. Located within easy walking distance of Robinson's and the Mango nightlife area. My room was spacious and I was impressed with the friendly and helpful staff who were always available to attend my needs.It is also close to a gymnasium for the fitness fanatics. Would stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a boat ride to see the beaches
Report this review
Yong S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2011
Good service

Decent room for the price.
7.7
The hotel staffs are friendly and approachable. The room is good for the money paid.
Report this review
Octavius G. Couples Taiwan, October 6, 2011
good location many good things to eat

nice lobby with cafe lounge,has basic computer for guests use,travel agency very near, massage that is great.
5.7
the hotel did'nt know the places that they supposed to advice where should a tourist go. like, we found out that there was this great affordable resto named casa verde that is just 1 block to the hotel it is at tian tee road. and, the lighthouse resto was just 7 blocks away via taxi. they should know this kind of things. and i hope they put a very good menu on the cafe lounge to attract more hotel guest to stay at there hotel. as the place is a good place.
Restaurant Tip: when you stay at diplomat hotel go to casa verde resto. very near the hotel. and, lighthouse resto. take a cab.it's also near. you can also go to the taoism temple at beverly hills. and go to the malls.to cool off.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04