or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2011
Good location, good service and a decent price

Good location near a small shopping mall and numerous restaurants and barbershops; also many taxis in the area.
7.3
i have stayed at the diplomat several times in the past two years. it has a good location and the rooms are good-sized and well maintained. there is a restaurant on the ground floor and two elevators. they only provide two towels, which are getting old (they should invest in new towels) which means no hand towels. the staff is friendly and helpful. there is are a couple of ktv bars within a 5 minute walk or so also.
Edwin M. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2011
Nice hotel with clean rooms and great location

Affordable, clean room, located in central district
7.7
Stay was well worth the price. They have clean rooms and the location of the hotel is just about right if you want to be near the central district. Just request for whiter towels if you find yours not white enough. Taxis are available in front of the hotel but I suggest you get one somewhere else (walk away from the hotel for a couple of meters) and have the driver run the meter. Other drivers will offer you fix rate for your destination but it may turn out to be more expensive than metered.
Restaurant Tip: There are very affordable seafood restaurants near SM Cebu. You really don't need to go to Mactan Shrine which is famous for affordable seafood. Times have changed and they are no longer cheap. Go to A1 restaurant instead or the other resto right beside it for the more affordable seafood. Just don't expect too much on the ambiance.
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
good hotel for the price

good service & convenient location
7.7
quick room service too. i wish the wi-fi internet was free!!
Joselito I. Business travelers Philippines, June 3, 2011
great location

location and cleanliness is ok
8
Location is okey with the business establishment around. cool and quiet and the rate is cheaper.
Swaran S. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2011
A clean and resonable price hotel.

Easy to move around as taxis are always there waiting for passengers in front of the hotel.
7.3
It'a resonable price hotel and the staff are pleasant and willing to help you with any reasonable request.
Raja D. Solo travelers India, May 27, 2011
Second time Stay on Diplomat Hotel

Clean , spacious rooms
7
This is my second Visit to Cebu , way back from Bahol. I stayed in this Hotel more than 2 Year Back. I paid around 1350 Peso for a night stay . Room was clean and Big .Nothing much to complain on room and cleaniness. Location wise also OK , around 10 min walk from Robinson Circle. oNly thing to complain about was , Hotel Diplomat charges 60 Peso per hour for Wi Fi access , didn't make me happy. Today Free Wi Fi is consider to be a basic ammenities provided in Budget Hotels.Found an Internet cafe just few min walking from the Hotel , charging 15 Peso an hour for Internet access , speed was excellent. Mango Square with lots of Bars and Disco is around 10+ min wlaking distance from Hotel. Not recomended to Travellers looking for Free WiFi.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square with lots of Bars and Disco is around 10+ min wlaking distance from Hotel.
Michel P. Business travelers Canada, May 26, 2011
poor location

smiling and polite except reception desk
5.7
lamp not work, toilet not work cleaning personal talk loud early in morning so one cannot sleep because they talk too loud in corridor forgetting an hotel is a place to sleep restaurant no smile either and food not good many travel agencies near by....it is useful willing to keep luggage for few days very useful
Lee T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2011
not that good service

nothhing special
2.3
regarding this hotel , i like to said something the bed is not very clean, we have rashes on the hand, leg, body. the bedsheet is not that clean. we change hotel on the 2nd day, we inform the reception no action is taken. we waste our money to change hotel. please look into this matters. very disapointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no commence
Daisy J. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2011
Good Hotel

Accessible to Robinsons Mall
9
It was a nice a hotel. We will consider to saty again.
Witoon R. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2011
good hotel

very clean hotel
9
i like at all in hotel. start from good location ,good in receptionist ,security ,bag deposit,clean room with accomadation,good view when looking on 7th floor, reasonable price. when i back to cebu i will choose this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07