or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Andreas J. Solo travelers Germany, July 4, 2011
Nice hotel

Refrigerator und safe in the room
6.7
this is a nice hotel near the nightlife and sightseeing. i like the refrigerator und safe in the room, cause you can by fresh fruit and eat it in so morning. not fine is the internet, it is slow and you should pay it for hours...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellans cross, colon street is the oldest street in cebu and you can buy a lot of fresh fruit and also other thing for less money. Mountain view, go to the mountain in the night and get a nice view at the city lights.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, July 2, 2011
Hotel has a good location.

Near to shops.
6.7
The hotel though in a main street is far back enough that traffic noise cannot be hear in the rooms. The rooms are of a good size and well kept. It is convenient to go to the city from the hotel. It is also not that far from the airport.
Virgilio J. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2011
Great hotel, quick services

Of course its affordable price
7.7
It was a great experience except that it is not located in the main thorough fare.
Shiu B. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel with good services

hotel is brand new, food is good, good services
8.7
The resort is brand new, everythings are in good condition. Transfer provided to and from port and airport, very convinence to me. Food is good, I tried both restaurant and room services, both are nice. Although a bit pricey, I will stay in the same resort whenever I stay at Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hill, monkey
Lynette S. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2011
good service ,great smiling faces ,helpful

location,quiet rooms,safe area
8
It is a little pricy I could walk alot of places The Internet was slow
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try zipling Bargain for taxis if u are hiring them for the day Watch for people who think you are a meal ticket Had no reasons to feel unsafe
Duyen N. Couples Denmark, June 30, 2011
Nice & lovely hotel directly at the beach

clean and big room
9
We arrived already in the morning. The receptionist was really friendly and he gave us the room already in the morning, even though we just booked for the next night and check in time is 2pm. The room was nice with a big bed and everything what a 3 star hotel needs. Friendly staff and near the beach. In the night it was silent and a great view down to the beach. We can really recommend this hotel.
Kevin R. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2011
Great Budget hotel

Nice size rooms and clean
9.3
I was extremely happy with the diplomat hotel for the price.. I requested to be upgraded to a room with a queen size bed which they did for me at no extra cost.. Room also came with a fridge and a safe which i was happy about...Only negative i have with the hotel is the wi-fi internet in the rooms which you have to pay peso for 3 hours use, a little over the top in price when 90% of hotels nowadays provide free internet.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, June 26, 2011
Hotel in good location

The hotel is well located in the city.
6.7
The hotel is in a good location in the city of Cebu. It is easy to go to the shopping malls from the hotel. The rooms are mainly far away from traffic noise. The staff are friendly and helpful.
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2011
Nice Hotel for passing through

Location and inexpensive
6.3
This hotel is located near the Mango Square and short walk to Robinson Mall. It is an average hotel with the basics. If you need access online for work or something else, be prepared to pay and pay.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, June 20, 2011
Well maintained hotel

The hotel is spacious and far from traffic.
6
the location of the hotel is good and is not in a busy area of the city. the lobby is spacious and the room is adequate. the room is also in good condition and no problem at all for a few nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01