Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Romain R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Simple and welcoming hotel
Price, welcoming, taxi easily available
not pretentious hotel. interesting prices for a room with aircon. the breakfast is not worth it at all. room are reasonable size but need to be refreshed. safety box , hot water, aircon, lift and 24h front desk + security guy ... just the minimum for few nights in cebu. would advice it for short term stay (1 or 2 nights)
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Akira I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Not so bad
Stuffs are friendly
This hotel was not so bad. But, in cebu city, there are a lot of cheap hotels,so I do not know whether this is the best choice. By the way,this hotel has a good and cheap massage shop on the 1st floor.I was greatly satisfied with it.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Ronald A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location and good service
Great location
Great location and nice place. I can recommend this for those budgeted travelers.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

German A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Budget Hotel
Location
Budget Hotel with great location within the city proper, accessible to malls and tourist spots.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

ivee S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Confortable modern design rooms
Nice location
room was very clean and nice. room service was fast. we ordered coke at 11pm and it was delivered to our room in less than 2 minutes. front desk crew was very accomodating. youll get more than u pay. definitely stay in this hotel if il be in cebu.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Gareth B. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Value for money
Convenient location, clean rooms.
We stayed at the Diplomat on the 11th February for the second time in two years. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Robinsons Plaza mall, and Fuente Osmena circle where you will find Mc Donalds, KFC and many other shops. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Ana B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location but room very old and outdated
Location is OK
OK but they don't have any outlet adaptor which basically they should have as many tourist might have forgot to bring one.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Ricardo A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice medium-sized hotel in a good location
Near shopping places, coffee shops and eateries, Free Wifi, Room service is ok
I've stayed in this hotel a couple times now. The prices have remained relatively affordable throughout the years. Staff are friendly. Has a new wing and an old one. Even though the new wing costs a bit more, would recommend that. The airconditioners of the old wing don't work properly.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

rodell A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
accessible hotel
close to city
a great hotel, very close to shopping centers, the design of the room was absolutly great! the price was very comfortable and i really enjoyed during my stay in this hotel. the crew was very kind and helpful, and it was the best hotel of all those untried in cebu, i loved just every bit of it.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

RYAN G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice room & Good Location
accessibility
Great location & nice room its very accessible for public utility vehicle. near in shopping malls & churches.
Reviewed February 20, 2012