Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

kenneth H.
United States
February 19, 2012
good,clean,service with a smile
Clean, TV's are great
We are repeat customers and have never been let down at the Valley Front hotel. The staff is well trained and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The TV's are BIG and have great pictures. Beds are firm and comfortable. Breakfast is always filling. This is a great deal for the money in Cebu!

Benedicta L.
Philippines
February 12, 2012
great location with big rooms
near commercial area
this hotel is very affordable, near mango square, robinsons mall and church

Jack L.
United States
February 12, 2012
Nice Hotel but a little bit old...
Friendly staff and good area
Nice hotel but getting old it needs a few updates in the rooms..friendly staff very help full..food was standard at the hotel..the room was clean the air-con was a little bit musty smelling needs to be cleaned out..

peter S.
Australia
February 09, 2012
lovely hotel good service clean room friendly staf
good bed nice breakfast ,convient location
We had a nice and restfull stay at the end of our Holiday to Cebu Good room and Shower and Conviently located to Robinsons Mall for meals and shopping also good Supermarket downstairs Plenty of Taxis outside the Hotel

Dean H.
United States
February 09, 2012
Good location
Friendly staff
Great location. Very friendly staff. Good location. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Leno D.
United States
February 06, 2012
clean with view of city
clean, friendly
in city , easy to get taxi, clean room good wifi not like doing cash deposit

Sebastian N.
Finland
February 06, 2012
Average hotel for good price
location
The hotel is close to the mango square and its not too far to walk to the old fort and church by the beach. There are plenty of supermarkets and restaurants and bars just walking distance from the hotel. The hotel room was alright and prices are not bad. Staff very helpfull and everything worked well. I would imagine staying here the next time as well, dont have anything bad to say about the hotel.

Meriem G.
Philippines
February 05, 2012
affordable
in the center of cebu
the hotel was in the city center and can be reached by all types of transportation including the jeepney. the price was affordable, the bids firm and the aircon was running. the only negative review i could give is that the towels have seen better days.

Kevin A.
Canada
February 01, 2012
Nice, no frills hotel
Cheap
the diplomat hotel was nice for what it is. the staff was very friendly. the hotel isn't too far from anything. but don't expect any frills... there isn't even complimentary water or coffee, and the wi-fi is charged.

Anders V.
Sweden
January 25, 2012
good hotel in central cebu
central in cebu city
I liked diplomat hotel. It was clean and better value than other hotels in this prise range in the area. It is close to restaurants and malls. I would prefer staying at this hotel again before some other hotels I have stayed at in the nearby area. The receptionists are polite and nice too. Both the lobby and the room was clean.