Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
Michel P. Business travelers Canada, May 26, 2011
poor location

smiling and polite except reception desk
5.7
lamp not work, toilet not work cleaning personal talk loud early in morning so one cannot sleep because they talk too loud in corridor forgetting an hotel is a place to sleep restaurant no smile either and food not good many travel agencies near by....it is useful willing to keep luggage for few days very useful
Lee T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2011
not that good service

nothhing special
2.3
regarding this hotel , i like to said something the bed is not very clean, we have rashes on the hand, leg, body. the bedsheet is not that clean. we change hotel on the 2nd day, we inform the reception no action is taken. we waste our money to change hotel. please look into this matters. very disapointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no commence
Daisy J. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2011
Good Hotel

Accessible to Robinsons Mall
9
It was a nice a hotel. We will consider to saty again.
Witoon R. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2011
good hotel

very clean hotel
9
i like at all in hotel. start from good location ,good in receptionist ,security ,bag deposit,clean room with accomadation,good view when looking on 7th floor, reasonable price. when i back to cebu i will choose this hotel
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2011
Great location

Easy access to town
6.7
This is a great hotel if you like to be near the action near Mango Square. It is only a 5 minute walk. There are not many food options immediately outside the hotel unless you go up to Robinson Mall which is also 5 minutes.
Paul M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 23, 2011
Drab hotel, but decent value

Good location, good value
6.7
The hotel is very much in the need of a make-over, but that aside, it's clean and decent. It's in a good location and is good value for money. Just a little drab!
Jaideep K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
One to avoid

Nice lobby, decent restaurant, friendly security
6.3
the room was worn, but relatively clean. the shower head and fixtures were extremely tarnished. there was also a gap all around the air conditioner that let light (and perhaps bugs) in. there was also a rooster outside crowing all day and night. the staff apologized when i told them about the night i'd had and offered to spray the room with insecticide, but i was checking out to head back to manila.
Beat S. Couples Switzerland, April 19, 2011
Amazing price for good quality

We were positively surprised
7.7
For the price offered the hotel was excellent. The room was clean and offered the required amenities. Next to the fridge there was even a safety box provided. Of course you can not expect a five star hotel for this price. The location of the hotel is excellent. It takes only a few minutes to the center and as well to various shopping markets. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Boim J. Groups South Korea, April 17, 2011
Cheap hotel

Price
3.7
As the price of the hotel was cheap, I didn't expect anything. But my friend, who travelled with me disappointed a lot on this hotel. She said she cannot sleep because the blanket is dirty and it feels itchy when lying down in the bed. (Actually we found someone else's hairs on the bed, as well) During 3 days, they never changed our towels. Even though i requested on the phone, the receptionist said "yes" but no one came up. The food in the hotel was awful as well. Breakfast was not included in our hotel charge, so we paid separately. But still it was horrible. The area is quite far from the center area, so it is dangerous walking around especially after sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend whoever travel in Cebu to take cabs all the times.
Matthew G. Couples Australia, April 17, 2011
Well-positioned and always seems full

In the main foreigner zone
4.7
It is relatively cheap given the general overpricing in Cebu. Security is reasonable. Rooms are tired and old. Staff tend to rude however probably simply reflects how they get treated by a scruffy assortment of foreigners.
Nightlife Tip: In the night entertainment zone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01