Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Martin P. Solo travelers Canada, October 1, 2011
good location

very near to malls, room rates are good,
the hotel was relatively ok, but internet was poor, the beds and pillows were very hard. the staff was friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is close to malls.
Report this review
Dorina L. Couples Germany, September 27, 2011
Good qualitiy for a good price

Convenient location and friendly staff
At this hotel you exactly get what you expect for the price. The location is good, the rooms are clean and the staff is always friendly. It's not too far from Ayala Center (big shopping mall with great restaurants!) - the cap to get there costs around 160PHP. For us Cebu was just a place to travel to Bohol and Boracay and we really enjoyed our stay at Diplomat Hotel.
Travel tip: When taking a cap from the airport to the city, notice that their meter should usually be set on 40PHP when you start your trip. We where a bit shocked when we payed around 1000PHP to get to the city (meter set on 600PHP at the beginning)! On our way back to the airport we payed only 300PHP!
Report this review
Paul H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
it is a convenient hotel for the traveller in cebu

cost and location it is near ayala and not to far from sm and other places like taoist temple and cebu zoo.
staff on arrival needed a little more understanding they can be a little unfriendly and a little regimental. you will also be asked for pesos deposit for sundries! we were told we had a non smoking room but the room stunk of smoke. however for the price the rooms are good value! towels looked grubby and in need of replacing! but the room was clean bedding clean and air conditioning worked fine! you will also find no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms in the hotel quite a strange practise for a supposedly three star hotel! benefits are the cost the hotel is cheap and does offer reasonable value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cebu zoo is not worth a visit! ayala mall is a beautiful shopping experience with terraces and a nice design feel to it! sm mall is very large and ok but in my opinion not as good a shopping experience as ayala! taoist temple is very good but taxi will cost you 200-300 pesos depending where you are in cebu when you go! top’s is very good in evening or night for views of the city! the cathedral is lovely as is the basilica!
Report this review
Huang J. Business travelers China, September 24, 2011
the hotel is too old

maybe cheap is the best features
room is too small,hotel is old too,next time we will not stay there
Shopping Tip: nearby the uptown
Report this review
Jim P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
great price .. you get what u pay for

no frills but clean and affordable
cheap cheap cheap ... had a lot of spending money ....
Report this review
Sulaiman A. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2011
Clean and nice hotel to stay, but room are small

the hotel are conveniently located near shopping centre
the stay was very good with the hotel service was excellent, the rate was also resonable though it doesnt include breakfast we are still very pleased.the front office staff was always smiling and most of all the room was clean,
Report this review
Hedylina L. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, convenient, affordable price, very accommodating and honest staff.
We find our stay at the hotel very relaxing and very peaceful place. We wanted to stay a few more days, but we have scheduled appointments. Next time we visit Cebu, we will surely stay at Diplomat. no problem with regards to transportation.taxis are always available.
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2011
central, convenient to all parts of cebu city

Position. Staff helpful and friendly.
for good, low-cost value for money accommodation you can't go past this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely get transport to take you out to the Lapu Lapu Monument on Mactan. Lovely of an evening.
Report this review
Jason D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2011
nice budget hotel

cheap price
my room had a frozen air conditioner the first night. so i moved to another room. i was bothered by having to go to the front desk for water and internet cards all the time. otherwise the place was ok. oh the shower had mildew on the grout also. it wasnt the cleanest hotel. i transferred to the crown regency towers and was very happy there.
Hotel Feature Tip: great if you have basic hotel needs but after 3 nights here i wanted an upgrade.
Report this review
Marc B. Groups United States of America, September 10, 2011
Party hotel

Can't think of anything
Very loud all night long due to other guests talking loudly in hallway and playing music. Had to overhear a loud 4am argument down the hallway that lasted quite long. Difficult to sleep in those conditions. Have to pay or Internet service.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 587 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.