Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1075 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1075)
Sort by:
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2011
Decent location, small rooms

Location and price
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is due to the price. It is one of the best priced rooms given the location near Mango Square. The rooms are a bit small and need some renovation but if you can look past that part, it is a good value. One disappointing thing is internet charges. I need it for my work and they make you pay for 1 to 3 hour blocks. If you need a lot of access time, plan to spend up to $10-15 a day. Otherwise it is suitable.
Kharla D. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel

Nice service, professional attendants, clean room and sheets. Location is good and is near food shops.
9.7
they have wifi internet, but even guests need to pay per hour. i thought it should be free.
Restaurant Tip: There's a nearby food shop, about 50 meters from the hotel, that serves delicious goat stew. :) try it!
Miyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 9, 2011
cheap hotel

cheap and good location
9.3
affordable prices,,nice location..everything was okay but the tap in the bathroom was so old and rusty.
Maximo A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2011
Great location

I like the massage serivce
8
the place is accessible. the room is well kept. however, i did not see any piano bar inside the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: You can take a taxi going to Ayala for a night life.
Ester F. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2011
good location

great staff
8.3
Once again I had a great stay at the Diplomat. I think the staff here is the best in all of Cebu. The location of the hotel is perfect for my needs. Walking distance to Robinsons and short taxi ride to other malls. The price is right. There is only one complaint coming from me and it's the beds are too hard.
Lai S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 24, 2011
Good attitude waiter & waitress

Reasonable room rate
7.3
the second time arrived at diplomat hotel. still the good service, and friendly waiter & waitress. convinent life condition. easy to get everything. if could, next time to go cebu, i still prefer to choose this good hotel. hopet to come back soon.
Nightlife Tip: Near the Robinson mall & many Discoes & Drinking bars.
Zhao C. Families with older children China, July 22, 2011
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive

clean and quiet
10
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive. the surrounding is not safe , never walk out at night after 9pm, very dangerous experience at robinson center!
Anqi Z. Solo travelers China, July 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

friendly
8.7
Friendly service, if the internet is free, it could be better. The food is delicious.
David S. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2011
a good hotel

good service, good location, comfortable rooms
7.3
The Diplomat is a good, decent hotel in a good location in the Fuente Osmena area. All the taxi drivers know it. It's close to the piers for ferries going to different islands; not so close to the airport. One complaint I have is the towels--they're too threadbare. Management should buy new ones. There are a number of restaurants in the area, and there is a small mall (Robinson Place) about a ten minute walk away. Beggars and hustlers in the area are an irritant.
Poh W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
Great service

Responsive hotel staff
6
the location was not too bad. the quality of the bathroom is bad. and there is a perpetual stale smoke smell in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06