Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1076 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Poh W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
Great service

Responsive hotel staff
6
the location was not too bad. the quality of the bathroom is bad. and there is a perpetual stale smoke smell in the room.
Report this review
Jason D. Couples Australia, July 9, 2011
Getting very tired

Location good
4.3
Very old grubby and grimy hotel. Needs a paint, new ac and bathrooms
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, July 7, 2011
great location, but seen better days

nice big rooms and good location
6.7
bathrooms have seen better days including permanently leaking onto floor, but good location and nice big rooms. If you are on a budget it is decent value for money, but it is a bit noisy and i dont think better curtains would have broken the bank. but it was clean!
Shopping Tip: Great location to all the best shopping centres in greenbelt!!
Report this review
Tony G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2011
duscussting smelly smokey room

hated my stay here
3.3
old smoke smelly rooms only stay here if everywhere else is booked up. the staff were to busy texting to even notice i wanted to check in. not impressed. oh & the wifi doesnt work in the rooms
Report this review
Andreas J. Solo travelers Germany, July 4, 2011
Nice hotel

Refrigerator und safe in the room
6.7
this is a nice hotel near the nightlife and sightseeing. i like the refrigerator und safe in the room, cause you can by fresh fruit and eat it in so morning. not fine is the internet, it is slow and you should pay it for hours...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellans cross, colon street is the oldest street in cebu and you can buy a lot of fresh fruit and also other thing for less money. Mountain view, go to the mountain in the night and get a nice view at the city lights.
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, July 2, 2011
Hotel has a good location.

Near to shops.
6.7
The hotel though in a main street is far back enough that traffic noise cannot be hear in the rooms. The rooms are of a good size and well kept. It is convenient to go to the city from the hotel. It is also not that far from the airport.
Report this review
Virgilio J. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2011
Great hotel, quick services

Of course its affordable price
7.7
It was a great experience except that it is not located in the main thorough fare.
Report this review
Shiu B. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel with good services

hotel is brand new, food is good, good services
8.7
The resort is brand new, everythings are in good condition. Transfer provided to and from port and airport, very convinence to me. Food is good, I tried both restaurant and room services, both are nice. Although a bit pricey, I will stay in the same resort whenever I stay at Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hill, monkey
Report this review
Lynette S. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2011
good service ,great smiling faces ,helpful

location,quiet rooms,safe area
8
It is a little pricy I could walk alot of places The Internet was slow
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try zipling Bargain for taxis if u are hiring them for the day Watch for people who think you are a meal ticket Had no reasons to feel unsafe
Report this review
Duyen N. Couples Denmark, June 30, 2011
Nice & lovely hotel directly at the beach

clean and big room
9
We arrived already in the morning. The receptionist was really friendly and he gave us the room already in the morning, even though we just booked for the next night and check in time is 2pm. The room was nice with a big bed and everything what a 3 star hotel needs. Friendly staff and near the beach. In the night it was silent and a great view down to the beach. We can really recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01