arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jeffrey H.
Singapore
January 08, 2012
Convienent location near to Many Shopping Mall
Spacious room
great location,near to many shopping mall,restaurant and very friendly staffs ,clean and and spacious room. Free wifi and and easy access to many establishment and taxi is just waiting moment we need to hail a taxi to town very helpful hotel staffs and cheerful too

Achdian T.
Indonesia
December 27, 2011
Location near town area with reasonable rate
Hotel has wifi connection
i went to cebu for 3 days business trip. the hotel is located near town area so if you want to see the beach this hotel too far. the size of room is regular size with adequate amenities and clean.

Talal F.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2011
Great Location close to bars and clubs
Location and cheap rooms
Good hotel for a traveler on a tight budget. Location is close to Mango square where all the clubs are. The rooms can very in cleanliness standards, furniture is rather tired and old, and there are some unwanted crawling visitors which can be found around the shower drain, however this is a budget hotel and does what it intends to do, offer a place to sleep (with aircon) in a good central location

Demi F.
United States
December 13, 2011
old and cheap
free wifi
room is clean, but smells musty. sheets old, but clean.

Ester F.
United States
December 10, 2011
good location
great staff
Once again I had a great stay at the Diplomat. I think the staff here is the best in all of Cebu. The location of the hotel is perfect for my needs. Walking distance to Robinsons and short taxi ride to other malls. The price is right. There is only one complaint coming from me and it's the beds are too hard.

James C.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2011
good location, friendly staff, rooms ok.
location.
the rooms are basic but clean. they also have safety deposit boxes and a fridge (though it was empty!). staff were helpful. location is central. they should put bottled water in the rooms for sale as i had to go to reception to buy.

Chris B.
United States
December 09, 2011
Clean hotel
Reasonable price, location
My experience at the Diplomotal hotel was pleasant. Rooms were clean. The bed was firm, and not saggy. The bathrooms had little rust on the pipes, but nothing to worry about. You get what you pay for. Public transportation was easily accessible. Although some people have mentioned not to get the taxis in front of the hotel, I rode on the taxis that were in front of the hotel. The taxis were not any different than I have taken the taxis anywhere else in the city. Wifi is available, but not complementary.

Anton L.
Austria
December 08, 2011
Central location
Very nice staff
in general the hotel was ok for the price exept for the bathrooms. the tab of the vanity as well as the tab and the shower hose and the sprinkler head was encrusted in grime and rust beyond repair. as well there was some mold on the tiles and groves. ok the hotel is not new but that dosn't excuse the condition of the bathroom fittings. and i know that this is the same in more than one room, as i have spend my time in 2 different rooms.

stephen L.
Australia
December 04, 2011
Reasonable safe hotel
Restaurant has good food at reasonable prices
about 30 minutes from the airport. close to scenic sites. hospital is opposite. turn left out of hotel foyer and in 150 metres you will get to robinsons mall/supermarket not far in taxi to pier 1 or pier 4 if you are travelling to bohol

Maximo A.
Philippines
December 02, 2011
Great location
I like the massage serivce
the place is accessible. the room is well kept. however, i did not see any piano bar inside the hotel.