My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
988 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Timothy T. Groups United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
Good central location

Clean, comfortable hotel
8
Stayed there again this year and used the hotel as a base for travelling around. Rooms have been upgraded since last year.
Annah P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2011
Good location, just enough for my needs

Near shopping area, cheap spa available within the vicinity
6
Good hotel, just enough for my needs,
Leonard B. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2011
Nice place for the money. Fine for most travelers.

Good prices on room service. Fair rates. Rooms fine for the price
8
Stayed here four days and had no complaints. The price was right and good value for the money. The room service was reasonable and the staff was polite and helpful. The location was convenient. You could walk to the Ayala mall if you know the way. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. I recommend it. Lenny from NYC
Travel tip: There are great places to eat two blocks down the road for real cheap cafeteria style with super low prices.
Gregg M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2011
Decent hotel, average services

Big bathroom, nice TV and cable, good location
4.7
The internet is atrociously slow due to over management of the bandwidth by their IT dept. For a couple days their sign in feature was turned off and I had free access (blindingly fast), then when they turned it back to paid service it was down around 25Kb/sec. Slower than dial up. Wireless only, flakey in the rooms, better in the restaurant area. If you are above the 5th floor there is only one elevator. Very long waits at the elevator. The food in the hotel is average at best, but affordable. Security seems good.
Travel tip: Great for shopping and meeting girls; especially professionals and students from the nearby universities. Easy access to beaches to include diving, jet skiing, and fishing. Taxis are readily available and affordable. Bus terminal is nearby to visit the provinces.
Gregorio R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2011
Good location, ok stay

Access to transportation
6.7
Jeepneys and taxis were right in front of the hotel so no problems with transportation. I would stay there again because the price is reasonable in a you-get-what-you-pay-for kind of way.
Travel tip: If you take a jeepney, remember to look for "Ramos" on your way back to the hotel. Most locals are friendly but also be on your guard. I witnessed an unsuccessful attempt at a necklace snatching while we were riding a jeepney. The snatcher was a kid, about 10 years old, who was with 5 other kids of about the same age. Luckily for the lady, the necklace got caught in her hair.
Phistos S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2011
great location and service

the location was excellent and close to shopping centres ,stores and places for night-time entertainment
7.7
Really enjoyed my stay at the Diplomat Hotel.The staff was helpful,professional and very courteous to all the resident's needs.The premises were nice,neat and clean all the time.Was proud to call it my hotel to relax and enjoy.
Nightlife Tip: very close to exciting entertainment areas for mature adults-bars and clubs
Benedicta L. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2011
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

lovely hotel
7.7
It was a great stay and the staff are very accomodating. The rooms are clean.
Vikneswaran R. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2011
Cheap room rates. Good service. Fairly spacious rm

Good pricing.
7.3
Had a 2 nights stay. The location is walking distance to the night life area. And eateries No complains about the room and the ammenites. The only flaw will be the bathroom. Bathroom seems rundown.
Thomas P. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2011
decent hotel for budget travel

nice lobby
6
In my room pieces of baseboard were missing, walls were not plastered properly and some walls unpainted. I guess most people don't notice it. Bathroom had black mold growing. In hotel restaurant portions were for people on diet.
Fernando F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 10, 2011
A good place to stay for weary travelers

Nice lobby with clean restrooms; complete room amenities; we enjoyed taking hot showers
8.7
although a long way from the airport, it was a relief to just unwind in the bedroom and just avail of the excellent room service. an easy 10 minute walk to robinsons and we could have meals at the fastfood area which to our delight had a cebu lechon stall. pasalubong items were cheaper here than shamrock. will definitely check into the diplomat next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08