Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Good value for money

Clean, courteous staff, central location.
8
No problems, staff very helpful, room cleaned every day.
Brian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
great value for money

large clean rooms Central location
9.3
No laundry service Had to take to laundromat Unable to make international calls
Grahame W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2011
Handy Girl-friendly hotel for pleasure seakers

handy to all the action around mango, maxilom and robinson osmena area
5.3
a very basic hotel in new and old blocks. all channel cable tv. good value for money using agoda.
Nightlife Tip: All up the road. Terrible footpath-sidewalk but safe.
Puripun L. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2011
A good hotel in the heart of cebu city

It's in almost in the city center.
7.7
there are coffee shops not so far away from the hotel. a very good restaurant "abuhan" is within 10 minute-walk. the officers at the front office are friendly and helpful. all in all, this hotel is fine and the price is reasonable.
Nightlife Tip: The restaurant called "Abuhan" is a good place to eat. The service and the food are excellent. I went there 4 times!
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Good location, good value for money

Clean with friendly helpful staff
8
Could not fault even if I tried, the staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel was clean and the room serviced everyday. Excellent value for money.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is well within walking distance of shopping malls and places to eat of which there are many. Local transport is very cheap including the taxis.
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2011
Same good standards

Well managed. All equipment functioning and staff friendly.
7.7
the hotel is well located in close proximity to robinson plaza for shopping and mango square for entertainment. lots of travel agents and money changers in and around the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Mango square you can walk to or take a taxi - about 45PHP. All what you want can be found.
Ester F. Business travelers United States of America, March 19, 2011
good location...great price

great staff
8.7
this was my fifth stay at the diplomat. the staff here is great. i have to travel to cebu every month and the diplomat is the perfect hotel for me..the price is right..location perfect for my needs and i can't say enough about how great the staff is. just a 10 minute walk to fuente osmena, where there is a robinson mall and lots of places to choose from to eat.
Benedicta L. Families with older children Philippines, March 14, 2011
Great location

friendly staff
8
very accomodating staff, very friendly and always smiling
Truls B. Solo travelers Norway, March 7, 2011
clean hotel,with friendly staff

big room,cheap restaurant groundfloor,friendly staff,very good lokations
8.3
i stay 3 nights first time,and when i went back to cebu i had no choise:Dipolmat Hotell,stay there 3 more nights.It cheap,clean,nice staff and easy to get everywhere.Near a popoular destinastion as Mango squear:bars,restaurants,disco,.
Joonbum A. Couples South Korea, February 28, 2011
Clean and simple. more than comfortable

price. location.
10
i stayed only one day but it has been my most favorite hotel in cebu. very near to the city center, robinson mall and very cheap. there're some more hotels nearby but it is the best among them (i think). and room cleaning service is satisfying. if you are preparing 1 or 2 days of city tour and still feeling short of money, it will be the best option for you.
Restaurant Tip: chowking, jollybee, bo's coffee are nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06