Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1077 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
good hotel for the price

good service & convenient location
7.7
quick room service too. i wish the wi-fi internet was free!!
Report this review
Joselito I. Business travelers Philippines, June 3, 2011
great location

location and cleanliness is ok
8
Location is okey with the business establishment around. cool and quiet and the rate is cheaper.
Report this review
Swaran S. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2011
A clean and resonable price hotel.

Easy to move around as taxis are always there waiting for passengers in front of the hotel.
7.3
It'a resonable price hotel and the staff are pleasant and willing to help you with any reasonable request.
Report this review
Raja D. Solo travelers India, May 27, 2011
Second time Stay on Diplomat Hotel

Clean , spacious rooms
7
This is my second Visit to Cebu , way back from Bahol. I stayed in this Hotel more than 2 Year Back. I paid around 1350 Peso for a night stay . Room was clean and Big .Nothing much to complain on room and cleaniness. Location wise also OK , around 10 min walk from Robinson Circle. oNly thing to complain about was , Hotel Diplomat charges 60 Peso per hour for Wi Fi access , didn't make me happy. Today Free Wi Fi is consider to be a basic ammenities provided in Budget Hotels.Found an Internet cafe just few min walking from the Hotel , charging 15 Peso an hour for Internet access , speed was excellent. Mango Square with lots of Bars and Disco is around 10+ min wlaking distance from Hotel. Not recomended to Travellers looking for Free WiFi.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square with lots of Bars and Disco is around 10+ min wlaking distance from Hotel.
Report this review
Michel P. Business travelers Canada, May 26, 2011
poor location

smiling and polite except reception desk
5.7
lamp not work, toilet not work cleaning personal talk loud early in morning so one cannot sleep because they talk too loud in corridor forgetting an hotel is a place to sleep restaurant no smile either and food not good many travel agencies near by....it is useful willing to keep luggage for few days very useful
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2011
not that good service

nothhing special
2.3
regarding this hotel , i like to said something the bed is not very clean, we have rashes on the hand, leg, body. the bedsheet is not that clean. we change hotel on the 2nd day, we inform the reception no action is taken. we waste our money to change hotel. please look into this matters. very disapointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no commence
Report this review
Daisy J. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2011
Good Hotel

Accessible to Robinsons Mall
9
It was a nice a hotel. We will consider to saty again.
Report this review
Witoon R. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2011
good hotel

very clean hotel
9
i like at all in hotel. start from good location ,good in receptionist ,security ,bag deposit,clean room with accomadation,good view when looking on 7th floor, reasonable price. when i back to cebu i will choose this hotel
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2011
Great location

Easy access to town
6.7
This is a great hotel if you like to be near the action near Mango Square. It is only a 5 minute walk. There are not many food options immediately outside the hotel unless you go up to Robinson Mall which is also 5 minutes.
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 23, 2011
Drab hotel, but decent value

Good location, good value
6.7
The hotel is very much in the need of a make-over, but that aside, it's clean and decent. It's in a good location and is good value for money. Just a little drab!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04