Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1115 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Ester F. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2011
good location

great staff
8.3
Once again I had a great stay at the Diplomat. I think the staff here is the best in all of Cebu. The location of the hotel is perfect for my needs. Walking distance to Robinsons and short taxi ride to other malls. The price is right. There is only one complaint coming from me and it's the beds are too hard.
Report this review
Lai S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 24, 2011
Good attitude waiter & waitress

Reasonable room rate
7.3
the second time arrived at diplomat hotel. still the good service, and friendly waiter & waitress. convinent life condition. easy to get everything. if could, next time to go cebu, i still prefer to choose this good hotel. hopet to come back soon.
Nightlife Tip: Near the Robinson mall & many Discoes & Drinking bars.
Report this review
Zhao C. Families with older children China, July 22, 2011
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive

clean and quiet
10
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive. the surrounding is not safe , never walk out at night after 9pm, very dangerous experience at robinson center!
Report this review
Anqi Z. Solo travelers China, July 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

friendly
8.7
Friendly service, if the internet is free, it could be better. The food is delicious.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2011
a good hotel

good service, good location, comfortable rooms
7.3
The Diplomat is a good, decent hotel in a good location in the Fuente Osmena area. All the taxi drivers know it. It's close to the piers for ferries going to different islands; not so close to the airport. One complaint I have is the towels--they're too threadbare. Management should buy new ones. There are a number of restaurants in the area, and there is a small mall (Robinson Place) about a ten minute walk away. Beggars and hustlers in the area are an irritant.
Report this review
Poh W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
Great service

Responsive hotel staff
6
the location was not too bad. the quality of the bathroom is bad. and there is a perpetual stale smoke smell in the room.
Report this review
Jason D. Couples Australia, July 9, 2011
Getting very tired

Location good
4.3
Very old grubby and grimy hotel. Needs a paint, new ac and bathrooms
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, July 7, 2011
great location, but seen better days

nice big rooms and good location
6.7
bathrooms have seen better days including permanently leaking onto floor, but good location and nice big rooms. If you are on a budget it is decent value for money, but it is a bit noisy and i dont think better curtains would have broken the bank. but it was clean!
Shopping Tip: Great location to all the best shopping centres in greenbelt!!
Report this review
Tony G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2011
duscussting smelly smokey room

hated my stay here
3.3
old smoke smelly rooms only stay here if everywhere else is booked up. the staff were to busy texting to even notice i wanted to check in. not impressed. oh & the wifi doesnt work in the rooms
Report this review
Andreas J. Solo travelers Germany, July 4, 2011
Nice hotel

Refrigerator und safe in the room
6.7
this is a nice hotel near the nightlife and sightseeing. i like the refrigerator und safe in the room, cause you can by fresh fruit and eat it in so morning. not fine is the internet, it is slow and you should pay it for hours...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellans cross, colon street is the oldest street in cebu and you can buy a lot of fresh fruit and also other thing for less money. Mountain view, go to the mountain in the night and get a nice view at the city lights.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 602 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08