Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Octavius G.
Taiwan
October 09, 2011
good location many good things to eat
nice lobby with cafe lounge,has basic computer for guests use,travel agency very near, massage that is great.
the hotel did'nt know the places that they supposed to advice where should a tourist go. like, we found out that there was this great affordable resto named casa verde that is just 1 block to the hotel it is at tian tee road. and, the lighthouse resto was just 7 blocks away via taxi. they should know this kind of things. and i hope they put a very good menu on the cafe lounge to attract more hotel guest to stay at there hotel. as the place is a good place.

martin P.
Canada
October 09, 2011
good location
very near to malls, room rates are good,
the hotel was relatively ok, but internet was poor, the beds and pillows were very hard. the staff was friendly and helpful.

huang J.
China
October 07, 2011
the hotel is too old
maybe cheap is the best features
room is too small,hotel is old too,next time we will not stay there

Paul H.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2011
it is a convenient hotel for the traveller in cebu
cost and location it is near ayala and not to far from sm and other places like taoist temple and cebu zoo.
staff on arrival needed a little more understanding they can be a little unfriendly and a little regimental. you will also be asked for pesos deposit for sundries! we were told we had a non smoking room but the room stunk of smoke. however for the price the rooms are good value! towels looked grubby and in need of replacing! but the room was clean bedding clean and air conditioning worked fine! you will also find no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms in the hotel quite a strange practise for a supposedly three star hotel! benefits are the cost the hotel is cheap and does offer reasonable value for money!

John P.
Australia
September 29, 2011
central, convenient to all parts of cebu city
Position. Staff helpful and friendly.
for good, low-cost value for money accommodation you can't go past this hotel.

jim P.
Australia
September 23, 2011
great price .. you get what u pay for
no frills but clean and affordable
cheap cheap cheap ... had a lot of spending money ....

sulaiman A.
Singapore
September 22, 2011
Clean and nice hotel to stay, but room are small
the hotel are conveniently located near shopping centre
the stay was very good with the hotel service was excellent, the rate was also resonable though it doesnt include breakfast we are still very pleased.the front office staff was always smiling and most of all the room was clean,

Hedylina L.
Philippines
September 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, convenient, affordable price, very accommodating and honest staff.
We find our stay at the hotel very relaxing and very peaceful place. We wanted to stay a few more days, but we have scheduled appointments. Next time we visit Cebu, we will surely stay at Diplomat. no problem with regards to transportation.taxis are always available.

Marc B.
United States
September 13, 2011
Party hotel
Can't think of anything
Very loud all night long due to other guests talking loudly in hallway and playing music. Had to overhear a loud 4am argument down the hallway that lasted quite long. Difficult to sleep in those conditions. Have to pay or Internet service.

se R.
United States
September 08, 2011
great hotel and awesome service
staff are really friendly and kind. they know how to make people happy.
diplomat hotel is pretty good size of rood with comfortable bed and they have great service and if you have any problem they will do their best to fix it and make it quick enough that you don't feel bed about that problem. i wish my laptop can work in this internet access but i can't get it but except this problem i have no complain.