or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2011
decent hotel for budget travel

nice lobby
6
In my room pieces of baseboard were missing, walls were not plastered properly and some walls unpainted. I guess most people don't notice it. Bathroom had black mold growing. In hotel restaurant portions were for people on diet.
Fernando F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 10, 2011
A good place to stay for weary travelers

Nice lobby with clean restrooms; complete room amenities; we enjoyed taking hot showers
8.7
although a long way from the airport, it was a relief to just unwind in the bedroom and just avail of the excellent room service. an easy 10 minute walk to robinsons and we could have meals at the fastfood area which to our delight had a cebu lechon stall. pasalubong items were cheaper here than shamrock. will definitely check into the diplomat next time.
Pablo V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2011
clean hotel ,good service

clean room and located in a good area, near a shopping mall and restaurants
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at the diplomat hotel. i stayed for four nights and found the staff helpful and freindly.the surronding are was safe to take walks to the bank, mall and resturants.
Hotel Feature Tip: wi fi is at a cost. if you plan to stay for a while and use the wi fi you may be better off buying a USB wi fi device for about 900 pesos.
Francis M. Couples Canada, January 28, 2011
Good Location

Friendly staff
7.3
rooms were good value for money. stayed 3 nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: Mall is within walking distance and food outlets on lower bottom floor have a variety of foods at reasonable prices.
Cassandra N. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2011
Nice location but has quirks

Hotel is located pretty much in the middle of anywhere
6.3
The staff were friendly and accommodating, and they let us leave our bags even before check-in. The location of the hotel is great because it's in the middle so everywhere else seems near. A supermarket is also just a block away, and cabs are in abundance during the day. However, there were some quirks especially in the room we stayed in. The aircon and water heater weren't working properly, there were small cockroaches in the rooms, and it's hard to find a cab at night. But for the price we paid, I guess it's as good as it gets.
Travel tip: As much as possible, don't allow cabs to charge a flat rate. Always ask for the meter to be turned on, and just give them a tip. It's much much cheaper that way.
John T. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 10, 2011
Good valve for the money

Near centre of city
7.7
good valve and the staff were great, had no problems
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not take taxis outside of hotel. most turn off their meters. walk down the road and grab a cab, if their meter is not working get out or say you will call the police. it works!
Asela M. Families with older children Philippines, January 9, 2011
Nice and affordable hotel.

Availability of Spa
8
Our overall stay was good. I would still choose Diplomat on my next trip to Cebu.
David O. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2011
my stay of 22 day at the hotell was very good,

fast in --and fastout
8.3
the room we had for 22 day was good and clean -the safe work well ,wi fi work good at a cost ,for of three hours ,my stay was good will go back , the food at the hotel need lots of work to be good ..as try three times--not good ..
Restaurant Tip: go a cross the street to eat, much better food
Scott C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2011
Great location and good value for money

location and size of room
7
Great location and the rooms provide all the budget traveller needs, although the rooms could do with some work. The restaurant is very basic but excellent value for money if you don't feel like going out for a meal. Not bad for a 3 Star hotel, and there are certainly many that are worse.
Antonio G. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2011
Budget place in the heart of City

For budget travellers
4.3
good stay in Cebu while doing shopping and strolling around
Shopping Tip: Access to nearby jeepny routes to the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08