Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1087 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Raja D. Solo travelers India, May 27, 2011
Second time Stay on Diplomat Hotel

Clean , spacious rooms
This is my second Visit to Cebu , way back from Bahol. I stayed in this Hotel more than 2 Year Back. I paid around 1350 Peso for a night stay . Room was clean and Big .Nothing much to complain on room and cleaniness. Location wise also OK , around 10 min walk from Robinson Circle. oNly thing to complain about was , Hotel Diplomat charges 60 Peso per hour for Wi Fi access , didn't make me happy. Today Free Wi Fi is consider to be a basic ammenities provided in Budget Hotels.Found an Internet cafe just few min walking from the Hotel , charging 15 Peso an hour for Internet access , speed was excellent. Mango Square with lots of Bars and Disco is around 10+ min wlaking distance from Hotel. Not recomended to Travellers looking for Free WiFi.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square with lots of Bars and Disco is around 10+ min wlaking distance from Hotel.
Report this review
Michel P. Business travelers Canada, May 26, 2011
poor location

smiling and polite except reception desk
lamp not work, toilet not work cleaning personal talk loud early in morning so one cannot sleep because they talk too loud in corridor forgetting an hotel is a place to sleep restaurant no smile either and food not good many travel agencies near by....it is useful willing to keep luggage for few days very useful
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2011
not that good service

nothhing special
regarding this hotel , i like to said something the bed is not very clean, we have rashes on the hand, leg, body. the bedsheet is not that clean. we change hotel on the 2nd day, we inform the reception no action is taken. we waste our money to change hotel. please look into this matters. very disapointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no commence
Report this review
Daisy J. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2011
Good Hotel

Accessible to Robinsons Mall
It was a nice a hotel. We will consider to saty again.
Report this review
Witoon R. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2011
good hotel

very clean hotel
i like at all in hotel. start from good location ,good in receptionist ,security ,bag deposit,clean room with accomadation,good view when looking on 7th floor, reasonable price. when i back to cebu i will choose this hotel
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2011
Great location

Easy access to town
This is a great hotel if you like to be near the action near Mango Square. It is only a 5 minute walk. There are not many food options immediately outside the hotel unless you go up to Robinson Mall which is also 5 minutes.
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 23, 2011
Drab hotel, but decent value

Good location, good value
The hotel is very much in the need of a make-over, but that aside, it's clean and decent. It's in a good location and is good value for money. Just a little drab!
Report this review
Jaideep K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
One to avoid

Nice lobby, decent restaurant, friendly security
the room was worn, but relatively clean. the shower head and fixtures were extremely tarnished. there was also a gap all around the air conditioner that let light (and perhaps bugs) in. there was also a rooster outside crowing all day and night. the staff apologized when i told them about the night i'd had and offered to spray the room with insecticide, but i was checking out to head back to manila.
Report this review
Beat S. Couples Switzerland, April 19, 2011
Amazing price for good quality

We were positively surprised
For the price offered the hotel was excellent. The room was clean and offered the required amenities. Next to the fridge there was even a safety box provided. Of course you can not expect a five star hotel for this price. The location of the hotel is excellent. It takes only a few minutes to the center and as well to various shopping markets. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Boim J. Groups South Korea, April 17, 2011
Cheap hotel

As the price of the hotel was cheap, I didn't expect anything. But my friend, who travelled with me disappointed a lot on this hotel. She said she cannot sleep because the blanket is dirty and it feels itchy when lying down in the bed. (Actually we found someone else's hairs on the bed, as well) During 3 days, they never changed our towels. Even though i requested on the phone, the receptionist said "yes" but no one came up. The food in the hotel was awful as well. Breakfast was not included in our hotel charge, so we paid separately. But still it was horrible. The area is quite far from the center area, so it is dangerous walking around especially after sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend whoever travel in Cebu to take cabs all the times.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room