Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

sean M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good hotel with good facilities and friendly staff
safe in room, big room, good shower, friendly staff
Well organised hotel who are used to expreienced travellers Hookson back of shower door, sfae and coplimentary slippers all nice little touches plus a concierge who helped you sort taxis out. Friendly masssage parlour outside and travel agencies to book onward travel
Reviewed September 03, 2011

James L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Decent location, small rooms
Location and price
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is due to the price. It is one of the best priced rooms given the location near Mango Square. The rooms are a bit small and need some renovation but if you can look past that part, it is a good value. One disappointing thing is internet charges. I need it for my work and they make you pay for 1 to 3 hour blocks. If you need a lot of access time, plan to spend up to $10-15 a day. Otherwise it is suitable.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Kharla R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel
Nice service, professional attendants, clean room and sheets. Location is good and is near food shops.
they have wifi internet, but even guests need to pay per hour. i thought it should be free.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Miyoung K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
cheap hotel
cheap and good location
affordable prices,,nice location..everything was okay but the tap in the bathroom was so old and rusty.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Zhao C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive
clean and quiet
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive. the surrounding is not safe , never walk out at night after 9pm, very dangerous experience at robinson center!
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Matthew G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Well-positioned and always seems full
In the main foreigner zone
It is relatively cheap given the general overpricing in Cebu. Security is reasonable. Rooms are tired and old. Staff tend to rude however probably simply reflects how they get treated by a scruffy assortment of foreigners.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

tony G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
duscussting smelly smokey room
hated my stay here
old smoke smelly rooms only stay here if everywhere else is booked up. the staff were to busy texting to even notice i wanted to check in. not impressed. oh & the wifi doesnt work in the rooms
Reviewed August 01, 2011

KEVIN R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Great Budget hotel
Nice size rooms and clean
I was extremely happy with the diplomat hotel for the price.. I requested to be upgraded to a room with a queen size bed which they did for me at no extra cost.. Room also came with a fridge and a safe which i was happy about...Only negative i have with the hotel is the wi-fi internet in the rooms which you have to pay peso for 3 hours use, a little over the top in price when 90% of hotels nowadays provide free internet.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

LAI S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good attitude waiter & waitress
Reasonable room rate
the second time arrived at diplomat hotel. still the good service, and friendly waiter & waitress. convinent life condition. easy to get everything. if could, next time to go cebu, i still prefer to choose this good hotel. hopet to come back soon.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Poh W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great service
Responsive hotel staff
the location was not too bad. the quality of the bathroom is bad. and there is a perpetual stale smoke smell in the room.
Reviewed July 27, 2011