Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
Shaikk A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2010
Value for money and room service with a smile.

Good location
7
its an average 3 star hotel rooms were wee bit small but overall stay was ok,with good location for catching a jeepnys, shopping and eating places a stone throw away.
Ester F. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2010
Price is right

Great Staff
8.7
this was our third stay at the diplomat. it's not a fancey hotel,but it is clean and the staff are very professional and attend to your every need. there is 24hour security which is always a plus. the hotel is within walking distance to robinson mall in fuentes osmena. there are always taxis available in front of the hotel. we travel to cebu the first week of every month and have decided this will be where we stay everytime.
Kwang M. Groups South Korea, December 8, 2010
Highly recommand for traveler...

location, cheap
9
I stayed this hotel...two years ago... when i get there again... nothing changed...even price... It was really good location...near Robinson mall... and, kind staff..
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2010
Spacious if somewhat tattered

Location, Price, Big Room, Friendly Staff
6.7
imagine it might have been graced by real diplomats a generation or two ago, but today it's strictly a nice budget accommodation. It still has delusions of grandeur though - which is part of its charm. I'd have no problem staying there again.
Nightlife Tip: Good location near the nightlife of Mango Square
Ang A. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2010
Great Location its in the center,aircon is good

accessible for my mom in wheelchair
7
Its ok for me if no bath tub bec i am with my mom in wheelchair its easier for me to take her a bath using the shower hose.
Gilda B. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2010
good hotel for it's price..

safe & nice people
7
good hotel to stay for it's price..safe & honest workers..always has a smile for you.very accomodating & you'll feel very welcome...they just need to renew their towels & they should include hand towels..
Aloni C. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2010
Decent spot, standard rooms and friendly service

location, convenience
7
I stayed at the Diplomat because I was writing the GRE at Prometric Testing facilities, which is close by. I explored the area a little bit and found places to eat and took in a bit of the neighbourhood. The spa was nice for a relaxing massage after my exam. The food was mediocre at best (better to go out and find food on the street :) The room was clean and quiet. I was annoyed to have to buy internet tickets, and would have preferred to just pay a larger fee to have wifi for my entire stay at the Diplomat.
Andreas S. Families with young children Germany, December 2, 2010
Much better as expected

Big rooms 25 sqm, check in 6 am without additional costs
7.3
Better than our expectations. Especially if you just left Hongkongs mini- mini rooms you will be surprised how much value you get for your money at this 3 star accomodation. Location is great and the staff is friendly. Without hesitating: Diplomat is recommandable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis are very cheap in Cebu, al keast for western tourist. Din't forget to see Ayala Mall
Jian Y. Solo travelers December 1, 2010
the only good is the price

nothing much
8
location is OK, staff is OK. the worst thing is the bed, i felt the chemical left after washing. when you touch the bed sheet, you skin instantly feel the powdery dry uncomfortable feeling. And the pillow is about 3 inches thick, if your head rest on it, it become 1 inch?! try to stack two under your head... just uncomfortable, thats all. Shower is the best in the room.
Nightlife Tip: near to calon street, and near to mango ave.
Cristine A. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2010
great location not to far from the tourist spot

location
7.7
the room is okay its just that the bathroom is not that clean, and also the toothpaste taste so bad. Better changed it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08