or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1018 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Scott C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2011
Great location and good value for money

location and size of room
7
Great location and the rooms provide all the budget traveller needs, although the rooms could do with some work. The restaurant is very basic but excellent value for money if you don't feel like going out for a meal. Not bad for a 3 Star hotel, and there are certainly many that are worse.
Antonio G. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2011
Budget place in the heart of City

For budget travellers
4.3
good stay in Cebu while doing shopping and strolling around
Shopping Tip: Access to nearby jeepny routes to the city
Ma A. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2010
Very Accesible Hotel

very good location, near malls and bars
5
It was fine though the corridors and the rooms are a bit old. The closet smells like cigarette smoke but i didn't mind. It's good that they have safety deposit boxes to store valuables. I did not expect much from the hotel because it's really cheap. I was able to explore places at Cebu City because the hotel is really at the center. There are so many restaurants nearby and they are open for 24 hours.
Antonios D. Groups Greece, December 20, 2010
Nice and Clean hotel

Nice room, clean and good price
6
It is value for money hotel. Rooms are big enough for 2 people and clean. Location is just good, but not perfect. For budget travellers
Rhodora T. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2010
i love diplomat

near
8.3
i only stay there for one night...i'll be back there soon.
Mark J. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2010
Affordable Hotel and great location

very affordable, clean, and great location
8.3
the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. the room was clean and the price was very affordable.
Chad W. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2010
nice size room. Comfortable, worth the 2 star stat

room size
6.3
great thai and spanish restaurant a few meters from the hotel
Restaurant Tip: we recommand eating at the thai restaurant outside the hotel.
Shaikk A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2010
Value for money and room service with a smile.

Good location
7
its an average 3 star hotel rooms were wee bit small but overall stay was ok,with good location for catching a jeepnys, shopping and eating places a stone throw away.
Ester F. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2010
Price is right

Great Staff
8.7
this was our third stay at the diplomat. it's not a fancey hotel,but it is clean and the staff are very professional and attend to your every need. there is 24hour security which is always a plus. the hotel is within walking distance to robinson mall in fuentes osmena. there are always taxis available in front of the hotel. we travel to cebu the first week of every month and have decided this will be where we stay everytime.
Kwang M. Groups South Korea, December 8, 2010
Highly recommand for traveler...

location, cheap
9
I stayed this hotel...two years ago... when i get there again... nothing changed...even price... It was really good location...near Robinson mall... and, kind staff..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01