or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Aloni C. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2010
Decent spot, standard rooms and friendly service

location, convenience
7
I stayed at the Diplomat because I was writing the GRE at Prometric Testing facilities, which is close by. I explored the area a little bit and found places to eat and took in a bit of the neighbourhood. The spa was nice for a relaxing massage after my exam. The food was mediocre at best (better to go out and find food on the street :) The room was clean and quiet. I was annoyed to have to buy internet tickets, and would have preferred to just pay a larger fee to have wifi for my entire stay at the Diplomat.
Andreas S. Families with young children Germany, December 2, 2010
Much better as expected

Big rooms 25 sqm, check in 6 am without additional costs
7.3
Better than our expectations. Especially if you just left Hongkongs mini- mini rooms you will be surprised how much value you get for your money at this 3 star accomodation. Location is great and the staff is friendly. Without hesitating: Diplomat is recommandable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis are very cheap in Cebu, al keast for western tourist. Din't forget to see Ayala Mall
Jian Y. Solo travelers December 1, 2010
the only good is the price

nothing much
8
location is OK, staff is OK. the worst thing is the bed, i felt the chemical left after washing. when you touch the bed sheet, you skin instantly feel the powdery dry uncomfortable feeling. And the pillow is about 3 inches thick, if your head rest on it, it become 1 inch?! try to stack two under your head... just uncomfortable, thats all. Shower is the best in the room.
Nightlife Tip: near to calon street, and near to mango ave.
Cristine A. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2010
great location not to far from the tourist spot

location
7.7
the room is okay its just that the bathroom is not that clean, and also the toothpaste taste so bad. Better changed it.
Trine L. Groups Norway, November 26, 2010
Diplomat Hotel,

Location
4
Locationwise, this hotel is good.
Ming H. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2010
Service with a smile

Friendly staffs, worth for money
8.7
This is my first time in Cebu and stayed in Diplomat Hotel was not a bad idea at all. The hotel staffs are generally friendly and helpful. The room was clean, except the first room i got was smells of cigarette but i was told it was a non-smoking room. As i couldn't get my room changed, so i swapped with my friend. One thing to note is the morning noise from guests and cleaner along the corridor. It will be good if the hotel staffs can be more mindful with that as am sure there are guest who are still sleeping at 6.30am.
Philip G. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2010
Great location

The staff are very helpful.
4.7
I ordered meals to br brought up to the room. The meals were expensive and were very ordinary. One can get better deals outside of the hotel. The prices are secondary compared how the food was prepared and cooked.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are newer and better hotels, inns and pension houses that are opening in Cebu when I was in Cebu this month - November and December. Diplomat Hotel had its better years long ago. If they don't improve, time will leave them behind. It is just too bad, their location is great and they do not capitalize on it. My suggestion to management, they go over little costs (water leaks, over-staffing, redundance of staff functions, etc) that becomes big costs in the long ruj. I guess property management should consider these observations. Their hotel guests see what they don't see at times and situations the property management don't see. I suggest - they should value hotel guests comments and obesrvations. Management should value local and world travelers because they will help bring Diplomat Hotel to the new settings and momentum of the New Cebu.
Eduardo A. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2010
Clean hotel at reasonable price.

With reasonable rate for this class of hotel.
7.7
The room is big enough and clean. Fast room service. The toilet bowl at the room assigned to me does not flush easily.
Ari A. Couples Finland, November 7, 2010
Great location for reasonable price

Location (near Mango Square), nice rooms, friendly staff
8.7
We had a nice stay in this hotel for 2 nights. The restaurant in downstairs offers good food. Robinson's shopping center and Mango Square in very near.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street is very nice Korean restaurant Mr. Soju. Food and service are excellent there and the prices are affordable.
Doug M. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2010
Great hotel!

Nice staff, safe area, ok facilities, definitely a good selection for a "3" star hotel in Cebu.
10
WE liked it and would go back again. Additionally, we recommend it to everyone on a tight budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01