arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.7 Kharla R.
Philippines
August 28, 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel
Nice service, professional attendants, clean room and sheets. Location is good and is near food shops.
they have wifi internet, but even guests need to pay per hour. i thought it should be free.

9.3 Miyoung K.
South Korea
August 18, 2011
cheap hotel
cheap and good location
affordable prices,,nice location..everything was okay but the tap in the bathroom was so old and rusty.

10 Zhao C.
China
August 17, 2011
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive
clean and quiet
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive. the surrounding is not safe , never walk out at night after 9pm, very dangerous experience at robinson center!

4.7 Matthew G.
Australia
August 10, 2011
Well-positioned and always seems full
In the main foreigner zone
It is relatively cheap given the general overpricing in Cebu. Security is reasonable. Rooms are tired and old. Staff tend to rude however probably simply reflects how they get treated by a scruffy assortment of foreigners.

3.3 tony G.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2011
duscussting smelly smokey room
hated my stay here
old smoke smelly rooms only stay here if everywhere else is booked up. the staff were to busy texting to even notice i wanted to check in. not impressed. oh & the wifi doesnt work in the rooms

9.3 KEVIN R.
Australia
July 29, 2011
Great Budget hotel
Nice size rooms and clean
I was extremely happy with the diplomat hotel for the price.. I requested to be upgraded to a room with a queen size bed which they did for me at no extra cost.. Room also came with a fridge and a safe which i was happy about...Only negative i have with the hotel is the wi-fi internet in the rooms which you have to pay peso for 3 hours use, a little over the top in price when 90% of hotels nowadays provide free internet.

7.3 LAI S.
Taiwan
July 27, 2011
Good attitude waiter & waitress
Reasonable room rate
the second time arrived at diplomat hotel. still the good service, and friendly waiter & waitress. convinent life condition. easy to get everything. if could, next time to go cebu, i still prefer to choose this good hotel. hopet to come back soon.

6 Poh W.
Singapore
July 27, 2011
Great service
Responsive hotel staff
the location was not too bad. the quality of the bathroom is bad. and there is a perpetual stale smoke smell in the room.

8.7 Anqi Z.
China
July 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
friendly
Friendly service, if the internet is free, it could be better. The food is delicious.

7.3 David S.
United States
July 20, 2011
a good hotel
good service, good location, comfortable rooms
The Diplomat is a good, decent hotel in a good location in the Fuente Osmena area. All the taxi drivers know it. It's close to the piers for ferries going to different islands; not so close to the airport. One complaint I have is the towels--they're too threadbare. Management should buy new ones. There are a number of restaurants in the area, and there is a small mall (Robinson Place) about a ten minute walk away. Beggars and hustlers in the area are an irritant.