Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Doug M. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2010
Great hotel!

Nice staff, safe area, ok facilities, definitely a good selection for a "3" star hotel in Cebu.
10
WE liked it and would go back again. Additionally, we recommend it to everyone on a tight budget.
Holger S. Couples Austria, November 2, 2010
Friendly staff

near to shopping center, nightlife
7.7
situated near to the center of cebu city it is an ideal place for exploring the town. jeepneys to any place available. wifi must be payed.
Adrian B. Solo travelers Poland, October 16, 2010
Very good experience

Spacious rooms, clean, good service
8.7
My first night in Cebu I spent in a hotel that was "Our Pick" in Lonely Planet.. disaster. Diplomat is great value for money. The rooms are very spacious and clean they pretty much look like on the advertised pictures. Location is a plus too.
Rimba G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2010
Great hotel for the prcie

Cleanliness and centrally located.
7.3
Checked in was easy, front desk reps were helpful, the bed was ok and the room had safety deposit box.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Robinson ctr and Ayala mall is about 10 mins by taxi.
V D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2010
Good Value, Clean Room

Great Location, Reasonable Rate, Clean Room, Good Staff
8.3
Make the internet service free or low priced! It takes away from the overall enjoyment of the hotel stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Many Nearby Internet Cafe's Are 10-15p Hr vs 65p hotel price.
Gregorio J. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2010
No frills but earnest hotel

price, quiet
5.3
Dilpomat is best for business travellers who don't have anything planned except to rest. Hotel has tried to keep up with the times but still has to catch up a little bit more.
Shopping Tip: National Bookstore is near by. You can take the jeepney to the place.
Elaine C. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2010
Accommodation

Close to everything
8
Hotel offers very good value for money. Its close to restaturants, malls and sights to see in the city. But the reception staff are not very welcoming, they barely smile but the room boys are very accommodating and carried our bags. Overall, we had a good stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Cliff L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2010
my diplomat

the staff are so friendly
10
this is my 4th or 5th times with diplomat, my family always choose this hotel bec. or the price and the staff, ill always feel at home with them, you can talk to everybody including the taxi driver outside. i feel so safe here, thats the most important for me and my family. thank you and keep up the good work.
Jan T. Business travelers Netherlands, September 13, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

Nice room
7.7
Nice and good hotel downtown Cebu. I stay about every month some days in Cebu. This was for me the first time in this hotel and I will sure come back here. It's a quite long distance from the airport in Cebu and especially in the rush hour it will be at least one hour to go there.
Jisuk M. Solo travelers South Korea, September 13, 2010
milkqu

good location
5.7
location is good, very near to Shopping Center but taxi drivers in front of the hotel took long way;

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02