Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1123 reviews

607 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff
7.0
Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Beat S. Couples Switzerland, April 19, 2011
Amazing price for good quality

We were positively surprised
7.7
For the price offered the hotel was excellent. The room was clean and offered the required amenities. Next to the fridge there was even a safety box provided. Of course you can not expect a five star hotel for this price. The location of the hotel is excellent. It takes only a few minutes to the center and as well to various shopping markets. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Boim J. Groups South Korea, April 17, 2011
Cheap hotel

Price
3.7
As the price of the hotel was cheap, I didn't expect anything. But my friend, who travelled with me disappointed a lot on this hotel. She said she cannot sleep because the blanket is dirty and it feels itchy when lying down in the bed. (Actually we found someone else's hairs on the bed, as well) During 3 days, they never changed our towels. Even though i requested on the phone, the receptionist said "yes" but no one came up. The food in the hotel was awful as well. Breakfast was not included in our hotel charge, so we paid separately. But still it was horrible. The area is quite far from the center area, so it is dangerous walking around especially after sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend whoever travel in Cebu to take cabs all the times.
Report this review
Matthew G. Couples Australia, April 17, 2011
Well-positioned and always seems full

In the main foreigner zone
4.7
It is relatively cheap given the general overpricing in Cebu. Security is reasonable. Rooms are tired and old. Staff tend to rude however probably simply reflects how they get treated by a scruffy assortment of foreigners.
Nightlife Tip: In the night entertainment zone.
Report this review
David M. Couples Switzerland, April 16, 2011
Cheap Hotel but ok

none
7
The location is central and the rooms are ok.
Report this review
Darren B. Couples Australia, April 14, 2011
Crowded Reception but not by clients....

The Exit Dorr
3.7
Rude none intelligent reception staff, ignorant. I refused the first offered room, not only was it in bad order, but it was stinking like it had not been used for some time. level of cleanliness was atrocious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try not to stay at this hotel, better for you to find a wonderful substitute
Report this review
Matthew G. Couples Australia, April 11, 2011
One of the better price options

Good location, good security
5.7
Cebu city hotels are generally over-priced so this hotel one of the better cost-options for a short-term stay before heading of to the nicer areas of Cebu. As with most hotels at this price and this part of the world this hotel tends to predominately be full of older American males who take home a succession of young girls from the nearby bars. The staff is generally polite although often inept. The security good which you need around an area like this. Hope you will publish this honest comment ;-)
Report this review
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Good value for money

Clean, courteous staff, central location.
8
No problems, staff very helpful, room cleaned every day.
Report this review
Brian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
great value for money

large clean rooms Central location
9.3
No laundry service Had to take to laundromat Unable to make international calls
Report this review
Grahame W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2011
Handy Girl-friendly hotel for pleasure seakers

handy to all the action around mango, maxilom and robinson osmena area
5.3
a very basic hotel in new and old blocks. all channel cable tv. good value for money using agoda.
Nightlife Tip: All up the road. Terrible footpath-sidewalk but safe.
Report this review
Puripun L. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2011
A good hotel in the heart of cebu city

It's in almost in the city center.
7.7
there are coffee shops not so far away from the hotel. a very good restaurant "abuhan" is within 10 minute-walk. the officers at the front office are friendly and helpful. all in all, this hotel is fine and the price is reasonable.
Nightlife Tip: The restaurant called "Abuhan" is a good place to eat. The service and the food are excellent. I went there 4 times!
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 607 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02