or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1028 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
V D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2010
Good Value, Clean Room

Great Location, Reasonable Rate, Clean Room, Good Staff
8.3
Make the internet service free or low priced! It takes away from the overall enjoyment of the hotel stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Many Nearby Internet Cafe's Are 10-15p Hr vs 65p hotel price.
Gregorio J. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2010
No frills but earnest hotel

price, quiet
5.3
Dilpomat is best for business travellers who don't have anything planned except to rest. Hotel has tried to keep up with the times but still has to catch up a little bit more.
Shopping Tip: National Bookstore is near by. You can take the jeepney to the place.
Elaine C. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2010
Accommodation

Close to everything
8
Hotel offers very good value for money. Its close to restaturants, malls and sights to see in the city. But the reception staff are not very welcoming, they barely smile but the room boys are very accommodating and carried our bags. Overall, we had a good stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Cliff L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2010
my diplomat

the staff are so friendly
10
this is my 4th or 5th times with diplomat, my family always choose this hotel bec. or the price and the staff, ill always feel at home with them, you can talk to everybody including the taxi driver outside. i feel so safe here, thats the most important for me and my family. thank you and keep up the good work.
Jan T. Business travelers Netherlands, September 13, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

Nice room
7.7
Nice and good hotel downtown Cebu. I stay about every month some days in Cebu. This was for me the first time in this hotel and I will sure come back here. It's a quite long distance from the airport in Cebu and especially in the rush hour it will be at least one hour to go there.
Jisuk M. Solo travelers South Korea, September 13, 2010
milkqu

good location
5.7
location is good, very near to Shopping Center but taxi drivers in front of the hotel took long way;
Jessica D. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2010
not really smilling people in desk

i like the place its worth it for money but need people to smile always
5.3
room was ok, close to nightlife, armed security is efficent and alert,
Nightlife Tip: good value for money,
Kevin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2010
hotel

Very good hotel
10
Although there was no kettle in the room it was very good value for money. The staff could not have been more helpfull. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels. It is in a very good location with only a few minutes walk to the mall or the nightlife and there is a taxi stand outside and they are also very helpfull and charge very reasonable rates. I cannot find any fault with this Hotel
Gregorio J. Business travelers Philippines, September 2, 2010
Functional Business Hotel

value, size of room, business and special events facilities
6.3
Diplomat Hotel obviously has been around for a long time. There are attempts to re-model it which has been partially successful. Still, it needs a bit of work. The value for money is really high. The Robinson's Dept Store and Supermarket is near by. However, at night, the distance between gets a bit dark. Still, I would go back to this hotel.
Edgar M. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2010
Stay again

Quiet, clean, friendly staff
9.3
it was my 3th stay in this Hotel. The Staff are allways friendly and helpfull. The Room was big and very clean. Near to Robinson Mall for shopping, also for sightseeing. This time the Hotel was quiet, the sorounding is safe. I enjoy my stay there and will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02