or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Barry R. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2010
Diplomat

Price was reasonable, cold AC
6
The Diplomat was about what you would expect for the price. The AC was cold. The food was not very good so we ate out most of our meals. There was no pool which would have been nice during the daily brownouts. The location was pretty good, close to nightlife, decent restaurants, and downtown. This would not be an ideal hotel for families.
Jocelle V. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2010
my experience in cebu

big place
6.7
walking distance to park,restaurants,malls and bar a very cheap hotel good for those who want to budget there money,they dont have blower there and heater
Nightlife Tip: its so nice to stay at mango square in 22nd st. its stress free and much much of happiness there.
Antonio T. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2010
diplomat hotel excellent service

Very clean room. Aircon works very well. Hotel staff very polite and courteous.
9.3
overall our stay at diplomat hotel was excellent. front disk service personnel are always ready to help and very polite. security guards are always polite. night crew personnel specially bodol(that's her name tag always attentative and helpful in the grave shift. bodol is excellent always one step ahead on out request. i will always recommend this hotel to anybody specially to friends and famiy members.
Les P. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2010
clean,, friendly ,,great value

hotel staff are so eager to please ,,hotel is very quiet,,very little street noise,,felt very safe ,,great value
7.3
a great place to stay ,,good value for money,,a quick walk and your in the heart of Cebu,lots of little places to eat near by,,try the chicken right next door ,,yumyum and so cheap,,great bakery 1mkns walk,so cheap,,i will be back,,
Travel tip: eat local very good and cheap,,always ask taxi driver to turn on the meter,
Anthony T. Couples Australia, May 29, 2010
Hotel has good location

The location is quite near to shopping malls and transport hubs.
6
The hotel is quite near to shopping malls like Robinson and SM and is situated well back from the busy main street. It seems to be a busy place with other associated businesses like Travel agents in the same building. Transport is no problem at all as taxis seem to be waiting at the entrance most of the time.
Robert B. Couples Australia, May 28, 2010
dirty showers

None
3.3
My wife's handbag was stolen in the restaurant (incl passports & cell phones & money) security cameras were turned off ! I complained about feces on the towel & was told to put it back in the room .
Hotel Feature Tip: stay away
Jean C. Families with older children Philippines, May 24, 2010
my stay at diplomat

close to malls and church
6
i arrived at the hotel at 1pm regular check in time is 2pm. i asked the front desk officer if they we can check in earlier since were already tired from the plight. we were informed that the room is for cleaning up and we have to wait a while. several guest has also arrived but they were already given rooms. at 2 pm i already inquired how long have i have to wait considering that they already check in a lot of guest ahead of us. i wish that they check in on a first come first served basis. i just have a feeling that may be the agoda guest were not a priority. with regards to the hotel location and cleanliness its okey. and i will still book with agoda in fairness
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you stay in the hotel dont forget to visit santo nino shrine
Angella C. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2010
You'll get your money's worth

safety deposit box room is cozy good value for money Location
7.7
We arrived at around 8am and asked if we could have a aerly check-in but they said it would be after 12noon, we asked what time after 12 and the rude receptionist said after 12noon. I just wished I didnt have to repeat myself coz I just want to know the exact time, hence we were able to occupy the room around 1pm. The room is nice and cozy but the location of the aircon in the room made it longer for the room to cool - I'm just not sure if all the airconditioners are situated like that in our room. We checked out at aeound 7am for we are bound to go somewhere else but then the earliest trip of the ferry was already fully booked, hence, they let return to the hotel up until the regular check out time.
Nightlife Tip: very near in crown regency hotel where you can experience skywalk like in macau.
Gerhard M. Solo travelers Denmark, May 9, 2010
2 stars accomodation for 3stars price

none
4
This hotel is a cheap and basic option in Cebu City. The rooms are spacious and fairly clean, but generally they looks old and worn down. The linen was of questionable cleanliness. Upon check-in and check-out the staff were not very attentive - it seemed like they were distracted and wanted to do something else.
Restaurant Tip: Good thai resturant nearby
Seonggook H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 8, 2010
Nice place

nice restaurant and cheap price the safe
9
It was nice for me. Cheap and staff at the hotel is kind. One day I went out to buy water at 3am, a security guard bought water for me because I had no any idea where store was. So pretty kind and considerate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03