arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 Armel V.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs and clean environm
Good location , friendly staffs and clean environment
Satisfied. Good rest

8.3 joey J.
Philippines
August 27, 2015
Evaluation
Great n hospitable staff
Need the 2 up to 4th flr.7th floor was kind of not very clean n there seem like some questionable women

9.7 KUMARRAVALLI P.
Malaysia
August 25, 2015
Value for money
Clean and tidy
Its was just nice.

8.3 Connie N.
Philippines
August 24, 2015
Heart of the City
Accomodation, Staff and Location
Comfortable and at the heart of the city, so it is easier to ride taxi and jeepneys to get around the city

5.3 Lea A.
Philippines
August 16, 2015
Poor service
Location is accessible to the restaurants and the shopping center.

5.7 Melchora M.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2015
Close to Fuenty
Walking distance to Robinsons
Awful! Yes it is cheap & walking distance to Robinsons department store, but the Hotel Diplomat is very run down and dirty! The towels are the same colours of the bathroom mat and its smells of cigarettes.The Air conditioned are old and very noisy at night that we struggled to sleep,that we end up moving to another room but still the same.We have stayed in Diplomat Hotel so many times before but this is the very last time.I'd rather pay extra money and be comfortable. Staffed are always friendly though.

3.3 scott H.
United States
July 10, 2015
disappointed
the staff replaced the air conditioner at 4am
absolutely filthy, construction going on. you can put lipstick on a pig but it's still a pig. It's 20 minute walk to Robinson and it's a bad spot.

6.3 Patrick G.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2015
good location
friendly staff
ya....3 stars......haha 3 phillipino stars i ld say......rooms are nicely large , hotel is old ...but clean and works fine...........good location midtown....

7.3 ramin F.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2015
It could be cleaner and better shower quality
Location, friendly stuff and good size rooms
Good but it could be better , though it worth the money i paid for it

9 Shenalyn W.
Philippines
June 04, 2015
insufficient
hotel is nice and clean
it was alright.. my only problem was i booked and paid extra bed but they did not bother to put it on the first nite.. i paid 6$ a night for extra bed that dont show up till we ask the 2nd day... they even dont nother to give a refund... i guess if you dont ask you dont get what you pay for.. just saying!