Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Gerson H. Couples Brazil, September 11, 2014
Old building and not very clean.

price and staff
6.7
The building was very old and when we arrived we found some small cockroaches. The bathroom and the locker did not work very well. Although for its price it was ok I don't plan to go back there again. The good point is that the staff were very kind.
William M. Couples Ireland, August 29, 2014
Fabulous

Cheap, accessible and clean
10
It was pleasant
Aileen S. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2014
Okay

Cheap can't complain
6
Easy access to Robinson mall
Yap Y. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2014
Diplomat Hotel. VFM

Reception, Friendliness of staff,Walking distance to food outlets
7.7
Iam a regular at Diplomat, staying there at least 3 times a year. As i have said,the above are the reasons that draw me back to stay at Diplomat. Of course one cannot expect 5 star treatment for the price one pays. It's value for money. The manageress Ms May and her receptionists are so warm and friendly that makes you feel at home
Aileen S. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2014
Your money is worth paying for. Overall is not ba

Easy to access, nearby the robinson mall and not pricey.
6.7
My stay here in diplomat was okay. ...price is affordable. Some staff are friendly but some are okay........ Rooms are not bad except for hot water not hot enough to take shower......."......."...............i have stayed here multiple times and it was good...........................i did not try to order any of there food menus
Aileen S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2014
My friend took me here and i did like it.

Friendly staff. Easy access to get a taxi cab.
7
Overall was okay...Will stay again someday
Jill C. Families with young children Philippines, August 3, 2014
Average stay

respectful staff, average cleanliness, safe
5.7
My stay was ok but i expected a bit more for the value of my money. The room we stayed in smell like somebody had smoked inside the room. We understand that there might be guests that smoke but i tried to spray perfume to cover the smell but it didn't work. The bathroom was not that clean too. But overall, my stay was pretty decent. i didn't stay in the room too long anyway so, i guess it would be an average stay hotel that is safe for women travelers who are not too picky. :)
Mark C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
friendly staff, clean room

relaxing and comfortable bed and clean room
10
nice,friendly staff and comfortable bed
Nenita K. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2014
Diplomat Hotel August 2014

location value for money staff very friendly
7
pleasant and friendly staff
Billy C. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2014
ok

ok
8.7
ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08