Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1126 reviews

610 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1126)
Sort by:
Kumarravalli P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Value for money

Clean and tidy
9.7
Its was just nice.
Lea A. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2015
Poor service

Location is accessible to the restaurants and the shopping center.
5.3
Melchora M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Close to Fuenty

Walking distance to Robinsons
5.7
Awful! Yes it is cheap & walking distance to Robinsons department store, but the Hotel Diplomat is very run down and dirty! The towels are the same colours of the bathroom mat and its smells of cigarettes.The Air conditioned are old and very noisy at night that we struggled to sleep,that we end up moving to another room but still the same.We have stayed in Diplomat Hotel so many times before but this is the very last time.I'd rather pay extra money and be comfortable. Staffed are always friendly though.
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2015
disappointed

the staff replaced the air conditioner at 4am
3.3
absolutely filthy, construction going on. you can put lipstick on a pig but it's still a pig. It's 20 minute walk to Robinson and it's a bad spot.
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
good location

friendly staff
6.3
ya....3 stars......haha 3 phillipino stars i ld say......rooms are nicely large , hotel is old ...but clean and works fine...........good location midtown....
Ramin F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
It could be cleaner and better shower quality

Location, friendly stuff and good size rooms
7.3
Good but it could be better , though it worth the money i paid for it
Shenalyn W. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2015
insufficient

hotel is nice and clean
9
it was alright.. my only problem was i booked and paid extra bed but they did not bother to put it on the first nite.. i paid 6$ a night for extra bed that dont show up till we ask the 2nd day... they even dont nother to give a refund... i guess if you dont ask you dont get what you pay for.. just saying!
Marissa B. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
.

.
6.7
David E. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2015
Diplomat

value, location, comfort
8
my first choice whenever in Cebu
George A. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2015
Stay at Deplomat Hotel Cebu City

Quite.. Secure... Location
9
Good I think it is a good value and the Staff is helpful and polite.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 610 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01