or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
A decent place to stay

Location, good staff, wifi
7.7
It's a decent hotel in a good location (about a ten-minute walk from Fuente Osmena and close to a number of travel agencies, restaurants and a small mall. On the negative side, the rooms and bathrooms are on the way to shabbiness, though not there yet. The staff is numerous and responsive. Overall it 's a decent hotel.
Leonila S. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Practical accommodation

accessible to business establishments, reasonable price and close to restaurants
8
We sleep comfortably and soundly. Check-in was just easy and fast. We find staff very friendly and helpful. Hot and cold water were all okey and in order. Accessibility to business establishments are easy. One observation only: the floor at the 6th level is not properly leveled that it would be difficult to properly keep the step for defective eyesight to notice.
Leonila S. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Just enough in comfort and budget.

Budget hotel, clean and easy acces to transportation
8.3
Hotel staff are very accommodating, they assist us during our check-in and when we go out, they will assist us find a taxicab. Restaurants, laundry shop, internet cafe, banks are just walking distance from the hotel. It would easily be located when you are first time of the hotel. Robinson's Department Store is also a walking distance.
Harald S. Business travelers Germany, July 9, 2013
Nice and Clean

Centrally located, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
8
The Diplomat Hotel is one of the best Hotels in Cebu, its cheap, Clean and very friendly Stuff there, I'm coming back there.
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
It was convenient and economical stay

location, value for money, friendly staff
6
It was good and comfortable, easy access to taxis or public transport and not too far to many shopping malls
Donn F. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Long and boring

Location, location and staff
7
The stay was ok. the food in the hotel is not good. The service and staff are great. There are a few good restaurants with in walking distance to hotel. The location is good, if you are there to go clubing or some nite life. Bars and disco within walking distance. However a long way to the beach.
Merran H. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2013
Mediore hotel

Relatively cheap, friendly staff
6.7
Mediocre hotel in a not so interesting part of Cebu City. Okay for a night if transiting through Ceby City. The staff were friendly, but I wasn't impressed at being charged (buy) to use an electric adaptor.
Jungho C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 18, 2013
Good location but poor quality of room and hotel

Good location (No more)
4.7
I DO NOT recommend to stay this hotel woth this price. The location is perfect because it is near Osmena circle, Ayala mall, Robins mall, Jolibee, Casa Verde, Mango square and so on... It will take only 5min ~ 10min by Taxi or on foot. But, the advantage to choose this hotel is only location. Disadvantages are as below; - Slow or un-available WiFi in the room inside - Poor Quality of Room status : Cracked mirror on the rest room wall, Old tile, Carpet. All facility is too old so it seems dirty and un-cleaned. Actually, many people recommend to stay this hotel to me, so I chose it. Then, I think that this hotel's fame is inflated at all.
Aileen S. Families with older children United States of America, June 10, 2013
Clean room and spacious . Attentive staff

Safe, spacious, and clean
8
I had great time staying at diplomat hotel
Karla A. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2013
Accessible and affordable

Easily accessible. Affordable rates. Great breakfast.
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04