or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1026 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1026)
Sort by:
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Value for money hotel with all basic conveniences

value, location, comfortable
5.3
My stay was comfortable and convenient for transport and walking distance to Fuente Osemena.
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Quiet relaxing peaceful

Location staff room size
7.7
A short stay at the hotel was marred by the lack of internet access but the staff could not be faulted for there williness to help
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Excellent hotel for the price

The restaurant, lobby staff, cost
7.3
This hotel is well located in the entertainment district of Cebu City. The room I stayed in was a standard hotel room, nothing special but a good value for the price. The front desk staff was very helpfull and attentive. There is a lobby floor restaurant that was quite good offered quality dinning. I am a budget travler who looks for hotels that offer reasonable quality at an affordable cost. The Diplomat Hotel met my expectations and I would have no problem staying there again or recommending it to a friend.
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2013
bad experience .

just the location
2.3
it was un pleasant . the hotel is located at good place to everything , ramos street . staff were friendly but the hotel is in bad situation . the worse thing is the bathroom , it was dirty .
Rinichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, October 3, 2013
Comfortable as always

Spacious, clean and cozy
7.7
I always stay in this hotel when I visit cebu city these days. It's not luxurious, but fully equipped with what travelers need. Cleanliness should also be appreciated.
Nenita K. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2013
The Diplomat Hotel In Cebu September 2013

friendly staff value for money location of the hotel central
7
ok for short stay
Marietta B. Couples Germany, September 22, 2013
Very very old Hotel

friendly people, free wifi, cheap
6.7
only one night before having the flight home. Hotel is very cheap, but seems like this. It is old and the rooms are old too.
Jean-Bernard C. Solo travelers France, September 19, 2013
Hotel nearof Robinson, Bo's Coffee and 7-11

Large room, windows, clean.
7.7
My stay was very good... I will back again in this hotel if I need to go back to Cebu
Carlos C. Solo travelers Panama, September 6, 2013
Well Located 3 Star hotel with Friendly Staff

Good location, Clean, Affordable
8
Good staying, in fact most of the times I stay at the Diplomat. The food is bad and the Wi-Fi is slow and lousy, but the staff is the best in the Philippines, friendly, attentive, especially manager Mei, front desk Joan as well as bell men Balo and Corro who do their best to provide good service in a professional manner. Besides the food, one think I do not like is that for long staying guests, the Diplomat Hotel does not open credit card voucher so that hotel bill could be settled upon check out. All hotels in the world settle bills upon check out. With the Diplomat hotel, you have to settle your bill upon check in. That's a bit of an inconvenience, especially if you order room service, etc. Also, if you want to call a mobile in the philippines, that is not allowed. Only calls to a landline can be effected. Weird, right? But that's how it it is at the Diplomat. Another drawback is the ULTRA NOISY CORRIDORS each time there is a wedding celebration in the Hotel. I have gone through some of that and believe me, Filipinos can be some of the most noisy people on this planet Other than that, the Diplomat is a nice place. Enjoy your stay.
Saharajane A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2013
I had great stay at the hotel

Comfortable, Nice and clean room. Fast check in and check out. Friendly and helpful staffs.
7.7
The room is big and very comfortable. But no complimentary bottled water. The wifi is so weak inside my room. There is no separate outlet for the fridge, everytime i go outside, the fridge will be automatically switch off too. So the food i kept inside have been spoiled.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03