Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

PURIPUN L. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
A good hotel in the heart of cebu city
It's in almost in the city center.
there are coffee shops not so far away from the hotel. a very good restaurant "abuhan" is within 10 minute-walk. the officers at the front office are friendly and helpful. all in all, this hotel is fine and the price is reasonable.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Ester F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
good location...great price
great staff
this was my fifth stay at the diplomat. the staff here is great. i have to travel to cebu every month and the diplomat is the perfect hotel for me..the price is right..location perfect for my needs and i can't say enough about how great the staff is. just a 10 minute walk to fuente osmena, where there is a robinson mall and lots of places to choose from to eat.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Benedicta L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great location
friendly staff
very accomodating staff, very friendly and always smiling
Reviewed March 25, 2011

truls T. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
clean hotel,with friendly staff
big room,cheap restaurant groundfloor,friendly staff,very good lokations
i stay 3 nights first time,and when i went back to cebu i had no choise:Dipolmat Hotell,stay there 3 more nights.It cheap,clean,nice staff and easy to get everywhere.Near a popoular destinastion as Mango squear:bars,restaurants,disco,.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Percival G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location, service is good with a smile
near the point of interest
If i have a chance for another holiday, I'll take this one.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

JOONBUM A. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Clean and simple. more than comfortable
price. location.
i stayed only one day but it has been my most favorite hotel in cebu. very near to the city center, robinson mall and very cheap. there're some more hotels nearby but it is the best among them (i think). and room cleaning service is satisfying. if you are preparing 1 or 2 days of city tour and still feeling short of money, it will be the best option for you.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Leonard B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Nice place for the money. Fine for most travelers.
Good prices on room service. Fair rates. Rooms fine for the price
Stayed here four days and had no complaints. The price was right and good value for the money. The room service was reasonable and the staff was polite and helpful. The location was convenient. You could walk to the Ayala mall if you know the way. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. I recommend it. Lenny from NYC
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Timothy T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good central location
Clean, comfortable hotel
Stayed there again this year and used the hotel as a base for travelling around. Rooms have been upgraded since last year.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Maria P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location
Staff were always ready to give a helping hand.
The hotel is accessible by all means of transportation, a must to any traveler. The room provided comfort after a long day of travel. And their buttered chicken was great!
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Benedicta L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff
lovely hotel
It was a great stay and the staff are very accomodating. The rooms are clean.
Reviewed March 01, 2011