Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1076 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Cristine A. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2010
great location not to far from the tourist spot

location
7.7
the room is okay its just that the bathroom is not that clean, and also the toothpaste taste so bad. Better changed it.
Report this review
Trine L. Groups Norway, November 26, 2010
Diplomat Hotel,

Location
4
Locationwise, this hotel is good.
Report this review
Ming H. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2010
Service with a smile

Friendly staffs, worth for money
8.7
This is my first time in Cebu and stayed in Diplomat Hotel was not a bad idea at all. The hotel staffs are generally friendly and helpful. The room was clean, except the first room i got was smells of cigarette but i was told it was a non-smoking room. As i couldn't get my room changed, so i swapped with my friend. One thing to note is the morning noise from guests and cleaner along the corridor. It will be good if the hotel staffs can be more mindful with that as am sure there are guest who are still sleeping at 6.30am.
Report this review
Philip G. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2010
Great location

The staff are very helpful.
4.7
I ordered meals to br brought up to the room. The meals were expensive and were very ordinary. One can get better deals outside of the hotel. The prices are secondary compared how the food was prepared and cooked.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are newer and better hotels, inns and pension houses that are opening in Cebu when I was in Cebu this month - November and December. Diplomat Hotel had its better years long ago. If they don't improve, time will leave them behind. It is just too bad, their location is great and they do not capitalize on it. My suggestion to management, they go over little costs (water leaks, over-staffing, redundance of staff functions, etc) that becomes big costs in the long ruj. I guess property management should consider these observations. Their hotel guests see what they don't see at times and situations the property management don't see. I suggest - they should value hotel guests comments and obesrvations. Management should value local and world travelers because they will help bring Diplomat Hotel to the new settings and momentum of the New Cebu.
Report this review
Eduardo A. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2010
Clean hotel at reasonable price.

With reasonable rate for this class of hotel.
7.7
The room is big enough and clean. Fast room service. The toilet bowl at the room assigned to me does not flush easily.
Report this review
Ari A. Couples Finland, November 7, 2010
Great location for reasonable price

Location (near Mango Square), nice rooms, friendly staff
8.7
We had a nice stay in this hotel for 2 nights. The restaurant in downstairs offers good food. Robinson's shopping center and Mango Square in very near.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street is very nice Korean restaurant Mr. Soju. Food and service are excellent there and the prices are affordable.
Report this review
Doug M. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2010
Great hotel!

Nice staff, safe area, ok facilities, definitely a good selection for a "3" star hotel in Cebu.
10
WE liked it and would go back again. Additionally, we recommend it to everyone on a tight budget.
Report this review
Holger S. Couples Austria, November 2, 2010
Friendly staff

near to shopping center, nightlife
7.7
situated near to the center of cebu city it is an ideal place for exploring the town. jeepneys to any place available. wifi must be payed.
Report this review
Adrian B. Solo travelers Poland, October 16, 2010
Very good experience

Spacious rooms, clean, good service
8.7
My first night in Cebu I spent in a hotel that was "Our Pick" in Lonely Planet.. disaster. Diplomat is great value for money. The rooms are very spacious and clean they pretty much look like on the advertised pictures. Location is a plus too.
Report this review
Rimba G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2010
Great hotel for the prcie

Cleanliness and centrally located.
7.3
Checked in was easy, front desk reps were helpful, the bed was ok and the room had safety deposit box.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Robinson ctr and Ayala mall is about 10 mins by taxi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07