Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Annah H.
Philippines
February 27, 2011
Good location, just enough for my needs
Near shopping area, cheap spa available within the vicinity
Good hotel, just enough for my needs,

Gregg M.
United States
February 25, 2011
Decent hotel, average services
Big bathroom, nice TV and cable, good location
The internet is atrociously slow due to over management of the bandwidth by their IT dept. For a couple days their sign in feature was turned off and I had free access (blindingly fast), then when they turned it back to paid service it was down around 25Kb/sec. Slower than dial up. Wireless only, flakey in the rooms, better in the restaurant area. If you are above the 5th floor there is only one elevator. Very long waits at the elevator. The food in the hotel is average at best, but affordable. Security seems good.

phistos S.
United States
February 23, 2011
great location and service
the location was excellent and close to shopping centres ,stores and places for night-time entertainment
Really enjoyed my stay at the Diplomat Hotel.The staff was helpful,professional and very courteous to all the resident's needs.The premises were nice,neat and clean all the time.Was proud to call it my hotel to relax and enjoy.

thomas P.
United States
February 21, 2011
decent hotel for budget travel
nice lobby
In my room pieces of baseboard were missing, walls were not plastered properly and some walls unpainted. I guess most people don't notice it. Bathroom had black mold growing. In hotel restaurant portions were for people on diet.

Vikneswaran R.
Malaysia
February 20, 2011
Cheap room rates. Good service. Fairly spacious rm
Good pricing.
Had a 2 nights stay. The location is walking distance to the night life area. And eateries No complains about the room and the ammenites. The only flaw will be the bathroom. Bathroom seems rundown.

FERNANDO F.
Philippines
February 13, 2011
A good place to stay for weary travelers
Nice lobby with clean restrooms; complete room amenities; we enjoyed taking hot showers
although a long way from the airport, it was a relief to just unwind in the bedroom and just avail of the excellent room service. an easy 10 minute walk to robinsons and we could have meals at the fastfood area which to our delight had a cebu lechon stall. pasalubong items were cheaper here than shamrock. will definitely check into the diplomat next time.

Pablo V.
United States
February 11, 2011
clean hotel ,good service
clean room and located in a good area, near a shopping mall and restaurants
i enjoyed my stay at the diplomat hotel. i stayed for four nights and found the staff helpful and freindly.the surronding are was safe to take walks to the bank, mall and resturants.

Francis M.
Canada
February 07, 2011
Good Location
Friendly staff
rooms were good value for money. stayed 3 nights.

John T.
New Zealand
February 02, 2011
Good valve for the money
Near centre of city
good valve and the staff were great, had no problems

Cassandra N.
Philippines
January 26, 2011
Nice location but has quirks
Hotel is located pretty much in the middle of anywhere
The staff were friendly and accommodating, and they let us leave our bags even before check-in. The location of the hotel is great because it's in the middle so everywhere else seems near. A supermarket is also just a block away, and cabs are in abundance during the day. However, there were some quirks especially in the room we stayed in. The aircon and water heater weren't working properly, there were small cockroaches in the rooms, and it's hard to find a cab at night. But for the price we paid, I guess it's as good as it gets.