Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1077 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
Edgar M. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2010
Stay again

Quiet, clean, friendly staff
9.3
it was my 3th stay in this Hotel. The Staff are allways friendly and helpfull. The Room was big and very clean. Near to Robinson Mall for shopping, also for sightseeing. This time the Hotel was quiet, the sorounding is safe. I enjoy my stay there and will come back again.
Report this review
William M. Couples Australia, August 25, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

staff friendly and helpful, close to city center, quiet, no outside hotel problems like vendore etc
8.3
i/we have stayed at the Diplomat many times now, we have had no real problems, we will continue to stay here, we find it good value, we like the closeness to cebu city, and we like the friendly staff
Report this review
Barry C. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2010
Nice Place

Wonderful staff, five minute walk to uptown, close to nightlife, clean, well kept . Great place for the money
9.3
I would go back here in a heartbeat. It is clean, good beds and linen, clean washrooms. For an inexpensive place it was the best of several that I have stayed in in Cebu. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. If you dont need a pool and a workout room, this is an excellent buy.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the small eateries just across from the hospital(1 block away). Eat the Pilipino way.
Report this review
Mary D. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2010
diplomat hotel

early check-in, quite affordable
7.7
it was nice because when we arrived at 11am after our partial tour, we checked in around 11.20am... and that's great since its really hot outside that time.
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants near the hotel
Report this review
Daniel B. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2010
Diplomat Hotel stay

Location and safety. Staff are friendly and helpful.
6.7
I was satisfied with the service and the location is great. Supermarket, restaurants, banks and other stores are walking distant. The hotel staff are friendly. The bathroom has to be cleaned very well. The room is okay. My grandchildren enjoyed their stay.
Report this review
Hassan F. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 7, 2010
diplmate hotel cebu city philippines

its not good hotel and room very small
3.7
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2010
it is very good in that cheaper price range

the cleaness is very good,it is closed to the pier and the airport as well,and there are many choices of food you can get.\
7.7
it is very cheap,ad the facility is acceptable,and the traffic is convenient so as to get to the travel point such as the TOPS ,and SM mall!it 's is a good hotel~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must go to the TOPS,,the view in it is very great,you can take a wide screen of the Cebu .it is valued to get there!
Report this review
Crisel M. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

Space of the room
9
Satisfied with the stay. Happy with the superior room but location was not too good. Location was a bit unsafe. Building in the front didn't look good. ALthoug, reception area was clean and staff were very friendly. All in all AAA+++
Shopping Tip: Good for just sleeping. Shopping and night life would be great as area was close to the night life.
Report this review
Doug M. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2010
A good hotel for the money.

cheap, good location, very clean, great staff
9.7
Get snacka and drinks from Robinson's up the street to bring back and put in the room's refrigerator. The hotel only provided us one pillow per bed, so we had to ask for more which was taken care of immediately. It was nice taking a hot shower after living in the peovince all summer. The tv appeared to be brand new. A really perfect stay had by all.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2010
Great location at a reasonable price

Location and access to hotel form the mall
8
Nice hotel in a good location. Five minute walk to Robinson mall and Mango Square. The restaurant is somewhat limited in food but they have things to get by. This is a good hotel if you are ona budget. Clean and friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04