Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Rimba G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2010
Great hotel for the prcie

Cleanliness and centrally located.
Checked in was easy, front desk reps were helpful, the bed was ok and the room had safety deposit box.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Robinson ctr and Ayala mall is about 10 mins by taxi.
Report this review
V D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2010
Good Value, Clean Room

Great Location, Reasonable Rate, Clean Room, Good Staff
Make the internet service free or low priced! It takes away from the overall enjoyment of the hotel stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Many Nearby Internet Cafe's Are 10-15p Hr vs 65p hotel price.
Report this review
Gregorio J. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2010
No frills but earnest hotel

price, quiet
Dilpomat is best for business travellers who don't have anything planned except to rest. Hotel has tried to keep up with the times but still has to catch up a little bit more.
Shopping Tip: National Bookstore is near by. You can take the jeepney to the place.
Report this review
Elaine C. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2010

Close to everything
Hotel offers very good value for money. Its close to restaturants, malls and sights to see in the city. But the reception staff are not very welcoming, they barely smile but the room boys are very accommodating and carried our bags. Overall, we had a good stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Report this review
Cliff L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2010
my diplomat

the staff are so friendly
this is my 4th or 5th times with diplomat, my family always choose this hotel bec. or the price and the staff, ill always feel at home with them, you can talk to everybody including the taxi driver outside. i feel so safe here, thats the most important for me and my family. thank you and keep up the good work.
Report this review
Jan T. Business travelers Netherlands, September 13, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

Nice room
Nice and good hotel downtown Cebu. I stay about every month some days in Cebu. This was for me the first time in this hotel and I will sure come back here. It's a quite long distance from the airport in Cebu and especially in the rush hour it will be at least one hour to go there.
Report this review
Jisuk M. Solo travelers South Korea, September 13, 2010

good location
location is good, very near to Shopping Center but taxi drivers in front of the hotel took long way;
Report this review
Jessica D. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2010
not really smilling people in desk

i like the place its worth it for money but need people to smile always
room was ok, close to nightlife, armed security is efficent and alert,
Nightlife Tip: good value for money,
Report this review
Kevin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2010

Very good hotel
Although there was no kettle in the room it was very good value for money. The staff could not have been more helpfull. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels. It is in a very good location with only a few minutes walk to the mall or the nightlife and there is a taxi stand outside and they are also very helpfull and charge very reasonable rates. I cannot find any fault with this Hotel
Report this review
Gregorio J. Business travelers Philippines, September 2, 2010
Functional Business Hotel

value, size of room, business and special events facilities
Diplomat Hotel obviously has been around for a long time. There are attempts to re-model it which has been partially successful. Still, it needs a bit of work. The value for money is really high. The Robinson's Dept Store and Supermarket is near by. However, at night, the distance between gets a bit dark. Still, I would go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 587 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.