Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
Naumann B. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 26, 2010
Good value with moderately friendly desk staff

Good location, quiet
7.3
The hotel is in a quiet corner in Ramos Street. The rooms are well equipped with a small fridge and a safety box as a bonus. However, an international plug to recharge shaver or batteries is missing and in that regard the staff at the reception desk is less than helpful and also not very respectful if you show up with a backpack. (Otherwise the staff is very friendly - as usually everywhere in the Philippines.) The restaurant has an acceptable choice with moderate prices. In Ramos Street and in the nearby Osmena Boulevard you have good jeepney connections to everything in town.
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2010
Sabu's Cebu?

Bland Business
6
Definitely a business hotel as frigid as the air con No place for a Romantic!
Restaurant Tip: A terrific little Thai a few metres to the right on exiting hotel. And a top little Korean right opposite hotel. Both inexpensive and quality. The
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2010
Good value!

Close to spas, restaurants,malls, action, downtown.
8
good value for the room you get. Good bed, cold aircon, decent bathroom, good tv reception and lots of channels, mini fridge... Pleasant staff always helpful!
Travel tip: My recommendation is always K-1 spa close by. Robinson mall to eat at food court is great value. And purchase anything you need at Robinson supermarket! All walking distance. Internet users go to josh cafe next to silver dollar!
Iluminada M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2010
good affordable hotel

location, price
8.3
if one is looking to stay in cebu on a buget, diplomat is perfect since it is tight smack in the middle of the metro and many significant tourist locations. food, entertainment, and hospitals are also near
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask taxi drivers for tips
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2010
Good Value!!!!!

Staff, Location, Value for the price of admission.
8.3
I return to this hotel when in Cebu. I find the hotel a good value for the price. Love to go to K-1 Spa 5 min away walking distance. Robinson Mall has inexpensive food at their food court. Supermarket there is great too! Money exchange at Robinson is convenient. Location of this hotel is a plus too... everything you would like to see or visit is close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flag down a white cab on the street close by... drivers on the hotel grounds tend to be more expensive. Dubious at times... watch out... ask before you climb in.
Inomata M. Families with young children Philippines, March 16, 2010
nice

i like my stay in agoda
8
nice hotel verry cheap
Venicel M. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2010
Cebu trip 2010

The hotel was very accessible to all places in Cebu!you can ride the jeep or habal habal as they call it and you can take a tour of cebu.The staff were efficient.They also have a safe in each room to secure your valuables.The word 24/7 was very much practiced in the hotel.There was this once instance that i forgot my lock code and i cant get my phone ans that was past 2am. I called the hotel receptionist to report the problem in less than 5 minutes they foxed it!
9.7
The hotel was really accessible.We walked from Robinson's to the hotel which is just 5-10mins away.I really appreciate the location since it allowed us to tour around Cebu without any difficulty.The staff were friendly and accommodating.If you're a first-timer in Cebu just ask the receptionists and they can recommend where you can go visit.The showers have hot and cold water, ac is ok and the room is big enough :) not to mention that outside the hotel there are cabs waiting to bring you wherever. City tour rate for the cab is P200 per hour.Plus you also get to have fresh towels,slip ons,toilet paper and clean sheets everyday :) :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is way better to take a tour riding the jeeps and habal habal.It not meant for the less adventurers but you'll also get to experience chit chatting with the locals asking for directions :)
Soon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 8, 2010
Reasonable place

Good location, near shopping mall & hospital
4.3
Overall, it is good hotel for its location.Nice restaurant such as Casa Verde, Jo's Chicken,Spanish,Thai & Korean... Staff is nice but, front desk is so so...
Orthudomy M. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2010
diplomat hotel in cebu

the hotel is near to all areas i want to go. the hotel rate is also affordable but i wonder why their rate in the counter is a little lower than when booked in the internet. it differs a few pesos.
8.3
the hotel is accessible to malls and other shopping centers. what i like best is, it is near to the bookstore i long to go. there are also many restaurants and eateries nearby. taxis are readily available when needed. also near to the hospital where we have our check up
Shopping Tip: walking distance to robinson plaza
Jon K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
Not Exactly Diplomatic

Decent location for a nominal price.
5.3
This hotel is "ok" for one or two nights stay. Anything longer and you'll be hypnotized by the lack of quality in the room. Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures of the lobby. Customer service could have been way better and they refused to honor the agoda internet rate when I tried a personal booking. I had to leave, go to a net cafe and book online.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything is a close taxi ride or jeepney ride.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07