My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
988 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Venicel M. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2010
Cebu trip 2010

The hotel was very accessible to all places in Cebu!you can ride the jeep or habal habal as they call it and you can take a tour of cebu.The staff were efficient.They also have a safe in each room to secure your valuables.The word 24/7 was very much practiced in the hotel.There was this once instance that i forgot my lock code and i cant get my phone ans that was past 2am. I called the hotel receptionist to report the problem in less than 5 minutes they foxed it!
9.7
The hotel was really accessible.We walked from Robinson's to the hotel which is just 5-10mins away.I really appreciate the location since it allowed us to tour around Cebu without any difficulty.The staff were friendly and accommodating.If you're a first-timer in Cebu just ask the receptionists and they can recommend where you can go visit.The showers have hot and cold water, ac is ok and the room is big enough :) not to mention that outside the hotel there are cabs waiting to bring you wherever. City tour rate for the cab is P200 per hour.Plus you also get to have fresh towels,slip ons,toilet paper and clean sheets everyday :) :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is way better to take a tour riding the jeeps and habal habal.It not meant for the less adventurers but you'll also get to experience chit chatting with the locals asking for directions :)
Soon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 8, 2010
Reasonable place

Good location, near shopping mall & hospital
4.3
Overall, it is good hotel for its location.Nice restaurant such as Casa Verde, Jo's Chicken,Spanish,Thai & Korean... Staff is nice but, front desk is so so...
Orthudomy M. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2010
diplomat hotel in cebu

the hotel is near to all areas i want to go. the hotel rate is also affordable but i wonder why their rate in the counter is a little lower than when booked in the internet. it differs a few pesos.
8.3
the hotel is accessible to malls and other shopping centers. what i like best is, it is near to the bookstore i long to go. there are also many restaurants and eateries nearby. taxis are readily available when needed. also near to the hospital where we have our check up
Shopping Tip: walking distance to robinson plaza
Jon K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
Not Exactly Diplomatic

Decent location for a nominal price.
5.3
This hotel is "ok" for one or two nights stay. Anything longer and you'll be hypnotized by the lack of quality in the room. Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures of the lobby. Customer service could have been way better and they refused to honor the agoda internet rate when I tried a personal booking. I had to leave, go to a net cafe and book online.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything is a close taxi ride or jeepney ride.
Flordeliza P. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2010
Our First Time Stay at Diplomat Hotel

the distance from the airport is fine with us. It's near at shamrock where you can buy a variety of pasalubong. It's also near at Basilica of Sto. Nino de Cebu.
5.3
the Hotel must provide new & clean beddings. And importantly see to it that the toilet is really clean. Hotel staff must entertain & welcome guests,local or foreign with a smile,
Shopping Tip: Near at shamrock where you can buy a variety of pasalubong, you can also try shmarock Bam e, price & taste is good.
Vitaly K. Couples Russia, February 27, 2010
Diplomat Hotel rewiew

Close to main city square with all dining points
7.7
Hotel located close to main city square so you can easily walk to main didning and shoping area - Fuente Osmena square is only about 8 minutes walk, and McDonalds is only 5 minutes walk. Rooms are convenient, good soundproof, reception is very young and friendly, they also like to sing loudly to the music at the radio. Taxi at the entrance will try to overcharge you, so get one metered taxi on the road (very easy as there are lots of them everywhere), it is very efficient and will charge you 30 pesos as one off fee for first 500 meters and then only 2,5 pesos per each next 500 meters. So your trip to Cebu harbour will be only 65 pesos (compared to 150 that you will be asked at the hotel door) and only around 150 pesos to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great massage service at the ground floor!!!
Robert P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2010
Hotel central to Cebu

The hotel was easy access from the city and only short distances to walk for shops. The foyer was air conditioned and a pleasure to sit in after a day in the hot weather. The staff very helpful and a good restruant in the lobby area.
8
On arrival the staff caused no delay in getting me to fill any forms for my stay. Although it was not busy at the time I was shown my room within minutes of checking in. It was adequate for myself to use it as a place to sleep and the bed was comfortable, the sheets a bit musty, but the air conditioning cooled the room to have a good sleep at night. Lighting was reasonable in the room. Could have used something to hang my wet clothes on after rinsing them from a hot day out, had to use back of chairs. Not much to look at outside, just back streets. Telephone in room was useful after I purchased a phone card, no extra charges by hotel. Shower was warm, but occasionally had a cool shower when it was hot outside.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of places to get snacks nearby.
Joseph G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2010
Nice,clean and cheap accodmodation !!

location , location and location !!
7.3
I had a good stay in this hotel. Location is its prime advantage if you stay here, easily accessible to various transport means. Room is big and clean. But water pressure is pretty low, so it takes more time for taking a shower. No cable channel only local ones. For the Price you pay for this hotel , I think is good enough. Don't expect too much.
Nightlife Tip: it's pretty to Mango Square , where there are a number of Bars and disco. it takes only about no more than 10 mins walk from the hotel.
Klaus M. Solo travelers Germany, February 19, 2010
Great!

Lage, Preis, Ausstattung
7.7
Ich buche das Diplomat regelmäßig bei Ankunft in Cebu, da es ein optimales Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis bietet. Aufgrund der günstigen Lage des Hotels sind viele Highlights in kürzester Zeit zu erreichen (Robinson, Ayala Center, Mango-Square) etc.. Die Zimmer sind in gutem Zustand, werden täglich gereinigt und die Zusatzkosten (Minibar, Frühstück) sind auf erfreulich niedrigem Preisniveau. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, Taxistand direkt vor der Tür. Die Fahrt zum Flughafen kostet mit Metered-Taxis rd. 180 Peso.
Christos K. Solo travelers Greece, February 17, 2010
satisfactory hotel

nice hotel for value for money
6.7
Very noisy old fasion air con.Polite and friendly staff.Not far from city center and night life activities but far away from nice beaches and open markets.No safety box in the room.No balcony but only a window.Travel agency in the same with the hotel biulding.In spite all of them nice hotel for value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04