Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1102 reviews

592 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1102)
Sort by:
Hassan F. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 7, 2010
diplmate hotel cebu city philippines

its not good hotel and room very small
3.7
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2010
it is very good in that cheaper price range

the cleaness is very good,it is closed to the pier and the airport as well,and there are many choices of food you can get.\
7.7
it is very cheap,ad the facility is acceptable,and the traffic is convenient so as to get to the travel point such as the TOPS ,and SM mall!it 's is a good hotel~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must go to the TOPS,,the view in it is very great,you can take a wide screen of the Cebu .it is valued to get there!
Report this review
Crisel M. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

Space of the room
9
Satisfied with the stay. Happy with the superior room but location was not too good. Location was a bit unsafe. Building in the front didn't look good. ALthoug, reception area was clean and staff were very friendly. All in all AAA+++
Shopping Tip: Good for just sleeping. Shopping and night life would be great as area was close to the night life.
Report this review
Doug M. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2010
A good hotel for the money.

cheap, good location, very clean, great staff
9.7
Get snacka and drinks from Robinson's up the street to bring back and put in the room's refrigerator. The hotel only provided us one pillow per bed, so we had to ask for more which was taken care of immediately. It was nice taking a hot shower after living in the peovince all summer. The tv appeared to be brand new. A really perfect stay had by all.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2010
Great location at a reasonable price

Location and access to hotel form the mall
8
Nice hotel in a good location. Five minute walk to Robinson mall and Mango Square. The restaurant is somewhat limited in food but they have things to get by. This is a good hotel if you are ona budget. Clean and friendly staff.
Report this review
Gina J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2010
very accessible

value for money
7.7
value for money...very accessible to the city &business areas....
Report this review
Dante P. Business travelers Philippines, July 11, 2010
Hotels in Europe

Price, location & accommodation
8.3
The hotel was a big pleasant surprise considering the price of accommodation. I will take the same hotel at the same price each time I go to cebu. Thanks
Report this review
Maria A. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2010
The friendliest front staff I've met

Clean and wide rooms at the new annex building
7
Every time I'm in Cebu, I always stay at Diplomat hotel, value for money, safe location, access to almost all local jeepneys to different tourist destination downtown. And the most important thing, the friendliest faces and attitude of almost all the front desk staff and room boys of the hotel. Good restaurants, Western, Thai, Filipino food resto are a minute walk away.
Report this review
Joergen B. Couples Denmark, July 7, 2010
Value for money

Pricing, Friendly staff
8.3
Much better than expected. I think the value for money is very good, it is not new but clean and very friendly staff, when we wanted the room to cleaned they did it right away and always with a smile. If you need internet to check your mail then go to the coffee shop up the street because that is too expensive at the hotel, which is really the only issue I can think of, everything else was absolutely to our satisfaction.
Report this review
William B. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2010
Good place for the value

Good value
8
i like the hotel its the second time i stayed there very good value and its safe there. Breakfast is not included which is ok the thing that really irritated me was the charge for internet 180 pesos for 3 hours i use the internet a lot and I think this is totally to much I told them about it last year and its the same now. I will move to a new hotel next trip. Just feel its a rip off to charge that. I think their provider is the problem they should change
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 592 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07