Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1087 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Joergen B. Couples Denmark, July 7, 2010
Value for money

Pricing, Friendly staff
Much better than expected. I think the value for money is very good, it is not new but clean and very friendly staff, when we wanted the room to cleaned they did it right away and always with a smile. If you need internet to check your mail then go to the coffee shop up the street because that is too expensive at the hotel, which is really the only issue I can think of, everything else was absolutely to our satisfaction.
Report this review
William B. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2010
Good place for the value

Good value
i like the hotel its the second time i stayed there very good value and its safe there. Breakfast is not included which is ok the thing that really irritated me was the charge for internet 180 pesos for 3 hours i use the internet a lot and I think this is totally to much I told them about it last year and its the same now. I will move to a new hotel next trip. Just feel its a rip off to charge that. I think their provider is the problem they should change
Report this review
Tina B. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2010
Diplomat Hotel Review

Clean room, good location
The Diplomat Hotel is situated on Ramos, which is centrally located between uptown and downtown. The hotel is also just a five minutes walk from Robinsons Plaza, which has several shops and a supermarket and cheap food outlets in the basement ideal for backpackers. The hotel is basic, but clean. The staff on the front desk were pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
Jes G. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2010
Urgent Renovation Needed

The location is good as it is near all the major attractions in cebu
We were really disappointed with the facilities of the hotel especially with the odor of the room and the clogged comfort room.Good thing were transferred to another room because of our complaint but the Comfort room was not clean enough to pass as a hotel.The management should invest in their hotel's renovation because the location of their hotel is really good.
Report this review
Floricel E. Families with young children United States of America, June 17, 2010
hotel location

the location was great but the bathroom was dirty and old. the water in the bathroom is overflowing from the shower. the commode and most of the tiles inside the bathroom were rusty and dirty. the aircondition was good.with young kids sometimes they spills anything in bed accidentally. however they are not helpful to change the bed still waiting for the incharge on duty. it was very disappointing.
Report this review
Barry R. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2010

Price was reasonable, cold AC
The Diplomat was about what you would expect for the price. The AC was cold. The food was not very good so we ate out most of our meals. There was no pool which would have been nice during the daily brownouts. The location was pretty good, close to nightlife, decent restaurants, and downtown. This would not be an ideal hotel for families.
Report this review
Jocelle V. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2010
my experience in cebu

big place
walking distance to park,restaurants,malls and bar a very cheap hotel good for those who want to budget there money,they dont have blower there and heater
Nightlife Tip: its so nice to stay at mango square in 22nd st. its stress free and much much of happiness there.
Report this review
Antonio T. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2010
diplomat hotel excellent service

Very clean room. Aircon works very well. Hotel staff very polite and courteous.
overall our stay at diplomat hotel was excellent. front disk service personnel are always ready to help and very polite. security guards are always polite. night crew personnel specially bodol(that's her name tag always attentative and helpful in the grave shift. bodol is excellent always one step ahead on out request. i will always recommend this hotel to anybody specially to friends and famiy members.
Report this review
Les P. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2010
clean,, friendly ,,great value

hotel staff are so eager to please ,,hotel is very quiet,,very little street noise,,felt very safe ,,great value
a great place to stay ,,good value for money,,a quick walk and your in the heart of Cebu,lots of little places to eat near by,,try the chicken right next door ,,yumyum and so cheap,,great bakery 1mkns walk,so cheap,,i will be back,,
Travel tip: eat local very good and cheap,,always ask taxi driver to turn on the meter,
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, May 29, 2010
Hotel has good location

The location is quite near to shopping malls and transport hubs.
The hotel is quite near to shopping malls like Robinson and SM and is situated well back from the busy main street. It seems to be a busy place with other associated businesses like Travel agents in the same building. Transport is no problem at all as taxis seem to be waiting at the entrance most of the time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room