Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Andreas S. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Much better as expected
Big rooms 25 sqm, check in 6 am without additional costs
Nothing at all
Better than our expectations. Especially if you just left Hongkongs mini- mini rooms you will be surprised how much value you get for your money at this 3 star accomodation. Location is great and the staff is friendly. Without hesitating: Diplomat is recommandable.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

Jian L. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
the only good is the price
nothing much
bed, pillows, bedsheet, blanket, tower
location is OK, staff is OK. the worst thing is the bed, i felt the chemical left after washing. when you touch the bed sheet, you skin instantly feel the powdery dry uncomfortable feeling. And the pillow is about 3 inches thick, if your head rest on it, it become 1 inch?! try to stack two under your head... just uncomfortable, thats all. Shower is the best in the room.
Reviewed December 04, 2010

MING C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Service with a smile
Friendly staffs, worth for money
toilet cleanliness
This is my first time in Cebu and stayed in Diplomat Hotel was not a bad idea at all. The hotel staffs are generally friendly and helpful. The room was clean, except the first room i got was smells of cigarette but i was told it was a non-smoking room. As i couldn't get my room changed, so i swapped with my friend. One thing to note is the morning noise from guests and cleaner along the corridor. It will be good if the hotel staffs can be more mindful with that as am sure there are guest who are still sleeping at 6.30am.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Gregorio V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
No frills but earnest hotel
price, quiet
lack of eating places, at night seems not accessible to activity
Dilpomat is best for business travellers who don't have anything planned except to rest. Hotel has tried to keep up with the times but still has to catch up a little bit more.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Eduardo A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
Clean hotel at reasonable price.
With reasonable rate for this class of hotel.
Towels should be thicker.
The room is big enough and clean. Fast room service. The toilet bowl at the room assigned to me does not flush easily.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Ari A. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great location for reasonable price
Location (near Mango Square), nice rooms, friendly staff
Only twin beds in all rooms, no free internet
We had a nice stay in this hotel for 2 nights. The restaurant in downstairs offers good food. Robinson's shopping center and Mango Square in very near.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

jessica M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in September 2010
not really smilling people in desk
i like the place its worth it for money but need people to smile always
room was ok, close to nightlife, armed security is efficent and alert,
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Rimba G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great hotel for the prcie
Cleanliness and centrally located.
Checked in was easy, front desk reps were helpful, the bed was ok and the room had safety deposit box.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Adrian B. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Very good experience
Spacious rooms, clean, good service
My first night in Cebu I spent in a hotel that was "Our Pick" in Lonely Planet.. disaster. Diplomat is great value for money. The rooms are very spacious and clean they pretty much look like on the advertised pictures. Location is a plus too.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

V D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 18 nights in September 2010
Good Value, Clean Room
Great Location, Reasonable Rate, Clean Room, Good Staff
Internet Cost Almost 500% Above Nearest Internet Cafe!
Make the internet service free or low priced! It takes away from the overall enjoyment of the hotel stay.
Reviewed October 16, 2010