or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1003 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1003)
Sort by:
Ricardo C. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2010
Diplomat Hotel is Quite Nice

Hotel has good accessibility.
5.3
Our stay in this hotel is quite alright. However, when we entered the room and checked-in, there was a heavy cigarette smell inside as if someone who smoked just left the room. We opened the windows and turned-on the exhaust in the toilet to let the smell subside as it was terrible! We tried to look where the smell was coming from but there was no physical source we can see inside the room. I think they have some faulty ventilation. One more thing is that we have to climb up the stairs to the second floor and there was no elevator going to our room. We were expecting that there was an elevator even to lower floors so it is convenient for the guests to go up and down the hotel in case they forget something or they have kids staying with them. Stair walls have a lot of nasty and dirty scrathes and such an eye sore when you climb up the stairs. I think they should clean them. There was no breakfast and I think they don't really serve breakfast for guests. Anyway, you can order from Room Service and the good thing is you can order delivery outside food providers. No charges for outside local calls and that's a possitive one in a way. The cabinets don't have closures so you cannot assure that your clothes will be dust free when you put them out of your luggage bag. They only have one chair inside the room so either one of you (if you are a couple)can only seat on the chair when you are eating your meal inside the room or you just end up eating on the bed. When the guests happen to be a couple, the staff don't offer one matrimonial bed instead of one separate single beds. I think they should be sensitive also on that type of need of the guests. Consequently, my wife and I have to sleep on one single bed! On the other hand, the hotel is quite near downtown so you don't have to spend more on cab fares. There are also a lot of cabs parked outside so there is no difficulty getting one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very near the Crown Regency Hotel which offers some adventure recreations. Only around Php35 fare when you take a cab and you can be there in like 5 mins! Maybe you can also from Diplomat Hotel to there! In a way, it's more cost efficient if you stay in Diplomat Hotel especially if you are saving money and just concerned on sleeping there after your whole day jaunts.
Michelle A. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2010
Cebu Experience

The hotel is ideally situated. The hotel staff are warm, courteous and accommodating. Hotel rates are affordable.
9
If you are looking for a cheap hotel in the heart of Cebu, this is one hotel, I could recommend. The hotel staff are ready to assist you anytime of the day or night. They are very courteous too. There are nearby fastfood chains where you can eat anytime. The location of the hotel is somewhat safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to nearby Crown Regency Hotel and experience the "Sky walk" and "Survive the edge". It's really fun.
Zaki M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2010
Quick stay at Diplomat

The room I stayed was big, that it!
4.3
Diplomat was one of the worse places I stayed in my Asia travels, I would not recommend this place unless you are looking for a cheap place to stay and only looking for a bed to stay, I only stayed there for one night and could not stay there any more. There are better hotels that you can book in Cebu than this one for the similar prices. There are many boutique hotels, I do suggest to look around.
Gareth B. Couples South Africa, February 11, 2010
good for what you pay

Not too far from restaurants or nightlife. Fairly quiet area.Friendly staff.
6.7
The hotel is situated in a fairly quiet area away from noisy street areas. Close to mall, restaurants etc, approximately 5 minutes walk.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The rooms as well as the bathrooms were clean.The hotel is really good value for money. We would stay there again if we return to Cebu.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2010
At the Diplomat

well-maintained rooms, good location, helpful staff
8
The Diplomat is a well-maintained, clean hotel at a good location on Ramos Ave. It's a ten-minute walk from a small mall (Robinson Place) just up the street, within a half-hour walk of two other malls (E Mall and Ayala) and very close to a number of restaurants and travel agencies. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and polite.
Ronald B. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2010
Diplomat Hotel review

Price is good for the hotel. The location is good near restaurants, Robinsons shopping mall and Fuente Osmena. Aircon worked well.
8.3
I liked the location. It is walking distance to Robinson's shopping Mall and near Fuente Osmena. The room was satisfactory and the aircon worked well. There was a safety deposit box in the room. Staff was nice and courteous. The price is very good for this hotel. Internet was free located in the hotel restaurant although one of the computers was out of service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are usually taxis parked outside of the hotel ready to take passengers wherever they need to go. Make sure they turn on the meter. If they refuse to turn on the meter get out immediately and find another taxi. I didn't have any problems on this trip though to the Philippines.
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
Excellant Hotel

Good Location Friendly Staff
9
This was my 3rd stay in this Hotel. The staff go out of thier way to be helpful and at all times are very friendly. the location to so many food outlets at a very cheap price and of high quality. I wold highly recomend this Hotel to anyone.
Garry L. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2010
Its worth another visit

affordable, rooms are clean and well kept and service is very good
9
Diplomat Hotel is a very clean and affordable hotel where service is very good and its right at the heart of the city. The staff are all friendly and are ready to extend a helping hand to customers who are in need of their services or to answer all their qeries that they might have in mind. It is near to some historical landmarks and most especially to basic necessities of everyday life. The wi-fi service is also very strong and was a big help for us in keeping up to date with our transactions.I would definitely recommend this hotel to other prospective customers seeking an affordable yet comfortable hotel to stay in.
Selvyn W. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2010
diplomat

good bugdet hotel
7.7
our stay is good, it was very cheap, i mean our stay, we liked the food, the staff were very friendly, accomodating, the facilities were a-okay. anyone can live there and enjoy it. it has a nice location., very accesible to shopping and dinning areas in cebu. and i and my husband enjoyed it. thanks!
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2010
Nice hotel

good location clean room good massage place downstairs value for money
6.7
I would like to commend Diplomat hotel for the value for money rooms they offered to their guests. The rooms are clean and big. The location is in the center of cebu city, so its a good staring point to go around. The aircon was bit noisy and the water is bit hard too. Nevertheless, we I had good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07