or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1025 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1025)
Sort by:
Jon K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
Not Exactly Diplomatic

Decent location for a nominal price.
5.3
This hotel is "ok" for one or two nights stay. Anything longer and you'll be hypnotized by the lack of quality in the room. Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures of the lobby. Customer service could have been way better and they refused to honor the agoda internet rate when I tried a personal booking. I had to leave, go to a net cafe and book online.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything is a close taxi ride or jeepney ride.
Flordeliza P. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2010
Our First Time Stay at Diplomat Hotel

the distance from the airport is fine with us. It's near at shamrock where you can buy a variety of pasalubong. It's also near at Basilica of Sto. Nino de Cebu.
5.3
the Hotel must provide new & clean beddings. And importantly see to it that the toilet is really clean. Hotel staff must entertain & welcome guests,local or foreign with a smile,
Shopping Tip: Near at shamrock where you can buy a variety of pasalubong, you can also try shmarock Bam e, price & taste is good.
Vitaly K. Couples Russia, February 27, 2010
Diplomat Hotel rewiew

Close to main city square with all dining points
7.7
Hotel located close to main city square so you can easily walk to main didning and shoping area - Fuente Osmena square is only about 8 minutes walk, and McDonalds is only 5 minutes walk. Rooms are convenient, good soundproof, reception is very young and friendly, they also like to sing loudly to the music at the radio. Taxi at the entrance will try to overcharge you, so get one metered taxi on the road (very easy as there are lots of them everywhere), it is very efficient and will charge you 30 pesos as one off fee for first 500 meters and then only 2,5 pesos per each next 500 meters. So your trip to Cebu harbour will be only 65 pesos (compared to 150 that you will be asked at the hotel door) and only around 150 pesos to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great massage service at the ground floor!!!
Robert P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2010
Hotel central to Cebu

The hotel was easy access from the city and only short distances to walk for shops. The foyer was air conditioned and a pleasure to sit in after a day in the hot weather. The staff very helpful and a good restruant in the lobby area.
8
On arrival the staff caused no delay in getting me to fill any forms for my stay. Although it was not busy at the time I was shown my room within minutes of checking in. It was adequate for myself to use it as a place to sleep and the bed was comfortable, the sheets a bit musty, but the air conditioning cooled the room to have a good sleep at night. Lighting was reasonable in the room. Could have used something to hang my wet clothes on after rinsing them from a hot day out, had to use back of chairs. Not much to look at outside, just back streets. Telephone in room was useful after I purchased a phone card, no extra charges by hotel. Shower was warm, but occasionally had a cool shower when it was hot outside.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of places to get snacks nearby.
Joseph G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2010
Nice,clean and cheap accodmodation !!

location , location and location !!
7.3
I had a good stay in this hotel. Location is its prime advantage if you stay here, easily accessible to various transport means. Room is big and clean. But water pressure is pretty low, so it takes more time for taking a shower. No cable channel only local ones. For the Price you pay for this hotel , I think is good enough. Don't expect too much.
Nightlife Tip: it's pretty to Mango Square , where there are a number of Bars and disco. it takes only about no more than 10 mins walk from the hotel.
Klaus M. Solo travelers Germany, February 19, 2010
Great!

Lage, Preis, Ausstattung
7.7
Ich buche das Diplomat regelmäßig bei Ankunft in Cebu, da es ein optimales Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis bietet. Aufgrund der günstigen Lage des Hotels sind viele Highlights in kürzester Zeit zu erreichen (Robinson, Ayala Center, Mango-Square) etc.. Die Zimmer sind in gutem Zustand, werden täglich gereinigt und die Zusatzkosten (Minibar, Frühstück) sind auf erfreulich niedrigem Preisniveau. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, Taxistand direkt vor der Tür. Die Fahrt zum Flughafen kostet mit Metered-Taxis rd. 180 Peso.
Christos K. Solo travelers Greece, February 17, 2010
satisfactory hotel

nice hotel for value for money
6.7
Very noisy old fasion air con.Polite and friendly staff.Not far from city center and night life activities but far away from nice beaches and open markets.No safety box in the room.No balcony but only a window.Travel agency in the same with the hotel biulding.In spite all of them nice hotel for value for money
Yi L. Families with young children China, February 17, 2010
Economy room which is not clean

good location, close to Robison mall and city center
6.3
I thought the room rate was cheap but when I found ants (i am not sure but look like) are on two beds then I think I should not stay at this hotel, or at least the standard room in this hotel next time.
Sally K. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 15, 2010
What you got for how much you pay

City centre location; faster services feedback when I request towel and pillow; centre of night life
5.7
I stay 2 nights in this hotel, no double bed provided; the quality is acceptable because cheaper price at city centre location; 5 minutes walk to Robinson shopping mall; food court and large supermarket in Robinson shopping mall; 10 minutes walk to Cebu Tower(highest tower in Cebu); delicious Thai restaurant at the right side of the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 7 minutes drive to Ayalta centre; 15 minutes drive to SM city and pier; 15 minutes drive to Cross; PHP300 taxi to Airport
Ricardo C. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2010
Diplomat Hotel is Quite Nice

Hotel has good accessibility.
5.3
Our stay in this hotel is quite alright. However, when we entered the room and checked-in, there was a heavy cigarette smell inside as if someone who smoked just left the room. We opened the windows and turned-on the exhaust in the toilet to let the smell subside as it was terrible! We tried to look where the smell was coming from but there was no physical source we can see inside the room. I think they have some faulty ventilation. One more thing is that we have to climb up the stairs to the second floor and there was no elevator going to our room. We were expecting that there was an elevator even to lower floors so it is convenient for the guests to go up and down the hotel in case they forget something or they have kids staying with them. Stair walls have a lot of nasty and dirty scrathes and such an eye sore when you climb up the stairs. I think they should clean them. There was no breakfast and I think they don't really serve breakfast for guests. Anyway, you can order from Room Service and the good thing is you can order delivery outside food providers. No charges for outside local calls and that's a possitive one in a way. The cabinets don't have closures so you cannot assure that your clothes will be dust free when you put them out of your luggage bag. They only have one chair inside the room so either one of you (if you are a couple)can only seat on the chair when you are eating your meal inside the room or you just end up eating on the bed. When the guests happen to be a couple, the staff don't offer one matrimonial bed instead of one separate single beds. I think they should be sensitive also on that type of need of the guests. Consequently, my wife and I have to sleep on one single bed! On the other hand, the hotel is quite near downtown so you don't have to spend more on cab fares. There are also a lot of cabs parked outside so there is no difficulty getting one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very near the Crown Regency Hotel which offers some adventure recreations. Only around Php35 fare when you take a cab and you can be there in like 5 mins! Maybe you can also from Diplomat Hotel to there! In a way, it's more cost efficient if you stay in Diplomat Hotel especially if you are saving money and just concerned on sleeping there after your whole day jaunts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04