Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2010
Diplomat Hotel review

Price is good for the hotel. The location is good near restaurants, Robinsons shopping mall and Fuente Osmena. Aircon worked well.
8.3
I liked the location. It is walking distance to Robinson's shopping Mall and near Fuente Osmena. The room was satisfactory and the aircon worked well. There was a safety deposit box in the room. Staff was nice and courteous. The price is very good for this hotel. Internet was free located in the hotel restaurant although one of the computers was out of service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are usually taxis parked outside of the hotel ready to take passengers wherever they need to go. Make sure they turn on the meter. If they refuse to turn on the meter get out immediately and find another taxi. I didn't have any problems on this trip though to the Philippines.
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
Excellant Hotel

Good Location Friendly Staff
9
This was my 3rd stay in this Hotel. The staff go out of thier way to be helpful and at all times are very friendly. the location to so many food outlets at a very cheap price and of high quality. I wold highly recomend this Hotel to anyone.
Garry L. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2010
Its worth another visit

affordable, rooms are clean and well kept and service is very good
9
Diplomat Hotel is a very clean and affordable hotel where service is very good and its right at the heart of the city. The staff are all friendly and are ready to extend a helping hand to customers who are in need of their services or to answer all their qeries that they might have in mind. It is near to some historical landmarks and most especially to basic necessities of everyday life. The wi-fi service is also very strong and was a big help for us in keeping up to date with our transactions.I would definitely recommend this hotel to other prospective customers seeking an affordable yet comfortable hotel to stay in.
Selvyn W. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2010
diplomat

good bugdet hotel
7.7
our stay is good, it was very cheap, i mean our stay, we liked the food, the staff were very friendly, accomodating, the facilities were a-okay. anyone can live there and enjoy it. it has a nice location., very accesible to shopping and dinning areas in cebu. and i and my husband enjoyed it. thanks!
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2010
Nice hotel

good location clean room good massage place downstairs value for money
6.7
I would like to commend Diplomat hotel for the value for money rooms they offered to their guests. The rooms are clean and big. The location is in the center of cebu city, so its a good staring point to go around. The aircon was bit noisy and the water is bit hard too. Nevertheless, we I had good stay.
Selvyn W. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2010
DIPLOMAT- cheap, comfy.

It was simple, cheap, good location.
8
When we stayed at Diplomat, i really appreciated its comfortable place, friendly and accomodating staff, who are always smiling to meat our needs. There room was very clean, comfortable bed, it was not noisy, my husband and i had a good stay. There room rates was cheap, it is a good price. The location is good with good accesibility for transportation, great parking space. There food was great, cheap.. I really appreciated my stay at diplomat. im sure im going to go stay there again when i go to cebu.
John M. Couples New Zealand, February 5, 2010
Comfortable and acessable to the city

The hotel security had a strong presence, the room was nice
6.7
I only stayed in this hotel for one night, when you factor into the equation that this is a developing country and the wages of the average person are rediculiously low the standard of the room and the staff engagement was very good. As soon as you step out side the doors of the hotel you are confronted by beggers (adult and child alike) but the hotel is a welcome respite from the city and once you enter the doors it feels like you have walked into another world.
Shopping Tip: Use the white taxis, they are running a meter and cost far less than the yellow cabs
Forbes M. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2010
Good Value

Friendly staff, Clean, Good location
8.3
Check in/ check out was fast, friendly. Having pleasant staff at door is nice touch. Friendly and helpful Security guard at elevator. Would not permit a visitor until checked out with me from reception. Separate elevator for floor 5 up reduces waiting time. Food & bar fridge prices very reasonable. Overall good value for the money
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Robinson Mall
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2010
Cheap stopover on way to malapascua

Cheap
4
Very basic hotel in bit rough area but must be popular with single guys judging by the never ending amount of hookers signing in every few minutes but ok just for a quick stop sleep get up and move on
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have an option choose some place else
Lilian P. Groups Canada, February 2, 2010
My Stay at the Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

The price is right. Conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. Staff were respectful and friendly. The SPA and Travel Agency are conveniently located in the same building.
6
If you need the hotel room just for sleeping, the price is right. It is conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. Staff were respectful and friendly. I like the fact that tired visitors can access the SPA facility in the same building.
Travel tip: Spa service and travel agency are conveniently located in the same facility. The hotel is conveniently located in the the heart of Cebu City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06