Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1123 reviews

607 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
William M. Couples Australia, August 25, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

staff friendly and helpful, close to city center, quiet, no outside hotel problems like vendore etc
8.3
i/we have stayed at the Diplomat many times now, we have had no real problems, we will continue to stay here, we find it good value, we like the closeness to cebu city, and we like the friendly staff
Report this review
Barry C. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2010
Nice Place

Wonderful staff, five minute walk to uptown, close to nightlife, clean, well kept . Great place for the money
9.3
I would go back here in a heartbeat. It is clean, good beds and linen, clean washrooms. For an inexpensive place it was the best of several that I have stayed in in Cebu. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. If you dont need a pool and a workout room, this is an excellent buy.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the small eateries just across from the hospital(1 block away). Eat the Pilipino way.
Report this review
Mary D. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2010
diplomat hotel

early check-in, quite affordable
7.7
it was nice because when we arrived at 11am after our partial tour, we checked in around 11.20am... and that's great since its really hot outside that time.
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants near the hotel
Report this review
Daniel B. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2010
Diplomat Hotel stay

Location and safety. Staff are friendly and helpful.
6.7
I was satisfied with the service and the location is great. Supermarket, restaurants, banks and other stores are walking distant. The hotel staff are friendly. The bathroom has to be cleaned very well. The room is okay. My grandchildren enjoyed their stay.
Report this review
Hassan F. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 7, 2010
diplmate hotel cebu city philippines

its not good hotel and room very small
3.7
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2010
it is very good in that cheaper price range

the cleaness is very good,it is closed to the pier and the airport as well,and there are many choices of food you can get.\
7.7
it is very cheap,ad the facility is acceptable,and the traffic is convenient so as to get to the travel point such as the TOPS ,and SM mall!it 's is a good hotel~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must go to the TOPS,,the view in it is very great,you can take a wide screen of the Cebu .it is valued to get there!
Report this review
Crisel M. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2010
Diplomat Hotel

Space of the room
9
Satisfied with the stay. Happy with the superior room but location was not too good. Location was a bit unsafe. Building in the front didn't look good. ALthoug, reception area was clean and staff were very friendly. All in all AAA+++
Shopping Tip: Good for just sleeping. Shopping and night life would be great as area was close to the night life.
Report this review
Doug M. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2010
A good hotel for the money.

cheap, good location, very clean, great staff
9.7
Get snacka and drinks from Robinson's up the street to bring back and put in the room's refrigerator. The hotel only provided us one pillow per bed, so we had to ask for more which was taken care of immediately. It was nice taking a hot shower after living in the peovince all summer. The tv appeared to be brand new. A really perfect stay had by all.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2010
Great location at a reasonable price

Location and access to hotel form the mall
8
Nice hotel in a good location. Five minute walk to Robinson mall and Mango Square. The restaurant is somewhat limited in food but they have things to get by. This is a good hotel if you are ona budget. Clean and friendly staff.
Report this review
Gina J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2010
very accessible

value for money
7.7
value for money...very accessible to the city &business areas....
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 607 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07