or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Yili C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2010
Good value with this price

TV and AC are all included! 2.Good location, 5 mins walk from Robinson's mall 3.Soaps and shampoo are also provided.
7.3
I stayed in this hotel in the first night I arrived Cebu (2010/1/22). The staff in front desk was helpful, and a room key was provided to me in less than 3 mins when I shown the AGORDA booking paper. but Deplomat is named as an HOTEL. Of course, the building and things has age, but I think no one cares about it when getting a room for two with this price. Within 5 mins walking distance to the Robinson's mall, and there are many massage store near that provides only 150p/H body massage!! great value!! But I didn't go out the hotel after 10:00pm, there are kind of dark due to few street lights.
Barry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2010
Diplomat Hotel, Cebu, Philippines

staff were very friendly. rooms were large but could have been better. good size swimming pool but no service untill 3pm. only 2 sun loungers without cushions !.
6.3
As with all of the hotels ive stayed at in the Philippines the star rating is always higher than it should be.
Shopping Tip: Gaisano shopping mall is 6 or 7 mins in a taxi. nightlife almost non existent.
Armin M. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2010
Nice and convinient

Location and mattresses.
6.7
The Hotel is in a center part of the city cebu and has many shops and restaurants around.Robinson shopping mall is just 5 min.walk and you can get the best food court for very good price. The hotel is close to internet cafe ,massage,discos and bars,where you can just walk.the hotel is Ok for the price they ask and clean rooms but very old towels. Staff are very nice and helpful. you Just need to ask to be helped.the night life around the hotel is very nice and goes all the night through.
Nightlife Tip: The best thing close to the hotel is the comedy club,you should really try it.Just ask the staff,they will guide you.
Zachary S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2009
Great if you only sleep there

Friendly staff, inexpensive, good diner with inexpensive food in house, easy to get a taxi to and from.
7.3
My mistake was that I booked the hotel for next year, not this one then showed up and was informed of my error by the staff. No problem. They put me in a clean room and worked with Agoda to amend my reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful (front desk, security guards, house keeping). The inhouse cafe/diner was not crowded and provided very inexpensive meal options although it stopped taking orders at 9pm. It is not that loud and is in a very central location that is close to most things in the city. The hotel is a little old, but it is clean. I'd like to see them invest in some new pillows and linens, but the room was cozy and the a/c worked great. I will probably stay here again in the future.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is a 35-75 peso cab ride from all the major malls.
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2009
Good Value Hotel

Location and Value
7.3
Clean room, safe in room, air con, nice lobby, staff is courteous and friendly, good value for your dollar, location is great, rather quiet rooms... had a pleasant stay in general.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall walking distance so you can eat at their food court for rather cheap. You can get licor at Robinson supermarket (don't discard licor bottled locally). Night life close by if you are looking for action (try mango plaza/square? ) walking distance too. Oh don't eat at ice cream parlor in raintree mall, i got sick! K-1 Spa 5 mins. away is very good, and economical. Taxi from airport to Diplomat should not be more that 250 php, beware! And if you need to use internet facilities, try Robinson Mall rather than internet at Diplomat... cheaper!
Earl E. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2009
nice place

i enjoy this place it is very convenient place
8.7
my wife and i enjoy this good good near by and lots of shopping
Shopping Tip: The night market is cool lots of vendors at night and the street is closed on weekends.
Michael O. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2009
mixed review

easy access, good check-in, mostly cheap.
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel 6 times, room, OK but not to clean, mainly because of ants in the room. food OK but Bacon for breakfast overcooked
Shopping Tip: supermarket only a short distant, with fast food available, cheaper than the hotel restaurant
Ernesto B. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2009
Orgasmic Place

Clean, cozy and accessible from all types of transportation.
6
Very cheap accommodation for a budget conscious guest like me. Unlike other hotel, getting access through internet requires buying an internet card. This should be free to entice more guests to the hotel. The staff especially those in the front desk should always wear a steady smile and not to frown when a local guest check in. Maybe they will be happy to have foreign guests rather than local people. Over-all, the place is ok and cheap.
Marko M. Couples Estonia, November 29, 2009
Stay in Cebu

Great location, great value for money.
7
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2009
Cool Place to Stay

Hotel itself was a very comfortable place to stay, clean, and accessible to downtown place of interest. Great value for your money. I highly recommend this place and plan to continue booking at Diplomat for all future visits to Cebu.
7
Great place to stay for those looking for a budget stay. Easy place to find and within walking distance to shopping, markets, etc. Hospital located withing 2-3 minutes walking distance. The restaurant needs to improve with staff training to compete in the hospitality business. Front desk agents good, but not perky. Just lacks personnel training throughout the hotel staff.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is right around the corner of the hotel. Mango street great place to visit and take in the magic of Cebu's night life...I highly recommend everyone to visit at least once during visiting Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07