Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

GINA L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2010
very accessible
value for money
value for money...very accessible to the city &business areas....
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Elaine C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2010
Accommodation
Close to everything
Rooms smells of tobacco smoke
Hotel offers very good value for money. Its close to restaturants, malls and sights to see in the city. But the reception staff are not very welcoming, they barely smile but the room boys are very accommodating and carried our bags. Overall, we had a good stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

JISUK M. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
milkqu
good location
location is good, very near to Shopping Center but taxi drivers in front of the hotel took long way;
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Edgar M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
Stay again
Quiet, clean, friendly staff
non
it was my 3th stay in this Hotel. The Staff are allways friendly and helpfull. The Room was big and very clean. Near to Robinson Mall for shopping, also for sightseeing. This time the Hotel was quiet, the sorounding is safe. I enjoy my stay there and will come back again.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

CLIFF L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
my diplomat
the staff are so friendly
my shower is busted
this is my 4th or 5th times with diplomat, my family always choose this hotel bec. or the price and the staff, ill always feel at home with them, you can talk to everybody including the taxi driver outside. i feel so safe here, thats the most important for me and my family. thank you and keep up the good work.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Jan J. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Diplomat Hotel
Nice room
No hot water for shower
Nice and good hotel downtown Cebu. I stay about every month some days in Cebu. This was for me the first time in this hotel and I will sure come back here. It's a quite long distance from the airport in Cebu and especially in the rush hour it will be at least one hour to go there.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

KEVIN H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in August 2010
hotel
Very good hotel
Although there was no kettle in the room it was very good value for money. The staff could not have been more helpfull. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels. It is in a very good location with only a few minutes walk to the mall or the nightlife and there is a taxi stand outside and they are also very helpfull and charge very reasonable rates. I cannot find any fault with this Hotel
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Gregorio V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
Functional Business Hotel
value, size of room, business and special events facilities
Diplomat Hotel obviously has been around for a long time. There are attempts to re-model it which has been partially successful. Still, it needs a bit of work. The value for money is really high. The Robinson's Dept Store and Supermarket is near by. However, at night, the distance between gets a bit dark. Still, I would go back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

william M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Diplomat Hotel
staff friendly and helpful, close to city center, quiet, no outside hotel problems like vendore etc
not too many weaknesses, language may present a problem if you can not speak tagalog, but not serious problem
i/we have stayed at the Diplomat many times now, we have had no real problems, we will continue to stay here, we find it good value, we like the closeness to cebu city, and we like the friendly staff
Reviewed September 04, 2010

Barry C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
Nice Place
Wonderful staff, five minute walk to uptown, close to nightlife, clean, well kept . Great place for the money
Not many cons. Breakfast not included but several breakfast places close.
I would go back here in a heartbeat. It is clean, good beds and linen, clean washrooms. For an inexpensive place it was the best of several that I have stayed in in Cebu. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. If you dont need a pool and a workout room, this is an excellent buy.
Reviewed September 02, 2010