Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

MARY R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
diplomat hotel
early check-in, quite affordable
it was nice because when we arrived at 11am after our partial tour, we checked in around 11.20am... and that's great since its really hot outside that time.
Reviewed September 02, 2010

Daniel B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Diplomat Hotel stay
Location and safety. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Clean bathroom well
I was satisfied with the service and the location is great. Supermarket, restaurants, banks and other stores are walking distant. The hotel staff are friendly. The bathroom has to be cleaned very well. The room is okay. My grandchildren enjoyed their stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

hassan F. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
diplmate hotel cebu city philippines
its not good hotel and room very small
room very small and bathroom very small and need maintinance soon
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Wong Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
it is very good in that cheaper price range
the cleaness is very good,it is closed to the pier and the airport as well,and there are many choices of food you can get.\
the wi-fi service need fee althought that is not so expensive(about 180peso for 3 hrs)
it is very cheap,ad the facility is acceptable,and the traffic is convenient so as to get to the travel point such as the TOPS ,and SM mall!it 's is a good hotel~
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Crisel G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
Diplomat Hotel
Space of the room
old bathroom
Satisfied with the stay. Happy with the superior room but location was not too good. Location was a bit unsafe. Building in the front didn't look good. ALthoug, reception area was clean and staff were very friendly. All in all AAA+++
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Axel O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Good Value!!!!!
Staff, Location, Value for the price of admission.
Neighborhood is a little suspect specially at night time
I return to this hotel when in Cebu. I find the hotel a good value for the price. Love to go to K-1 Spa 5 min away walking distance. Robinson Mall has inexpensive food at their food court. Supermarket there is great too! Money exchange at Robinson is convenient. Location of this hotel is a plus too... everything you would like to see or visit is close by.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Doug M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2010
A good hotel for the money.
cheap, good location, very clean, great staff
only one pillow per bed but overall no improvements needed.
Get snacka and drinks from Robinson's up the street to bring back and put in the room's refrigerator. The hotel only provided us one pillow per bed, so we had to ask for more which was taken care of immediately. It was nice taking a hot shower after living in the peovince all summer. The tv appeared to be brand new. A really perfect stay had by all.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Jes S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Urgent Renovation Needed
The location is good as it is near all the major attractions in cebu
Facilities, Comfort Rooms and Hotel Food
We were really disappointed with the facilities of the hotel especially with the odor of the room and the clogged comfort room.Good thing were transferred to another room because of our complaint but the Comfort room was not clean enough to pass as a hotel.The management should invest in their hotel's renovation because the location of their hotel is really good.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
The friendliest front staff I've met
Clean and wide rooms at the new annex building
Room food service is not that efficient
Every time I'm in Cebu, I always stay at Diplomat hotel, value for money, safe location, access to almost all local jeepneys to different tourist destination downtown. And the most important thing, the friendliest faces and attitude of almost all the front desk staff and room boys of the hotel. Good restaurants, Western, Thai, Filipino food resto are a minute walk away.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Robert B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2010
dirty showers
None
cleanliness & security
My wife's handbag was stolen in the restaurant (incl passports & cell phones & money) security cameras were turned off ! I complained about feces on the towel & was told to put it back in the room .
Reviewed July 20, 2010