Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Earl L. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2010
Value for money.

Its near restaurants and business establishments.
My stay at Diplomat Hotel was a nice experience. The hotel staff were all polite and helpful. Everyone were doing their jobs right. The hotel's location is one the best in the city. Very near high end and low end restaurants. There is a hospital nearby. Shopping malls are just a cab or jeep ride away, you can even walk to one of them. The neighborhood is peaceful, no snatchers or any bad elements for that matter. The room I stayed in was kinda old but it was in the unrenovated section. Despite the not so very appealing bed, I had a good night's sleep. I will definitely be back here when I visit Cebu again.
Nightlife Tip: Try the clubs at Mango Avenue. Its just a 10 minute walk away.
Report this review
Leonard S. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2010
good hotel

cheap and location
We stayed at this hotel last year !! and we went back in April this year !! the hotel is good value for money ! and the standard has improved since my last visit !! the breakfast was a lot better !! the staff was friendly ! and help-full. yes i would book this hotel again next time i go to Cebu and its in a good location as-well so i would give this hotel 9/10 hope you enjoy your stay in Cebu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cebu city
Report this review
Egmidio B. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2010
very dirty, staff service very poor.

Right in the city, accessible to both downtown and uptown.
The good thing is the location is accessible to both uptown and downtown. The hotel is surrounded by poor neighborhoods, it does not appear safe at night. The room in the old wing was very dirty. The room was dark, the bedroom/bathroom walls/ sink/faucet had molds and dingy! On 2 different occasions, there was a cockroach crawling on our table while eating. The cafe wait staff were just huddled in the corner talking and they were not attentive at all. Even though they offer the room at an affordable rate, i'm surprised they rent it out at all at this unhealthy condition. We asked to get transferred to another room and the front desk personnel just stated that all the rooms in the old wing are like this, moldy and dirty.
Travel tip: Definitely do not stay in this hotel if you do not want to get sick. If this was here in the states, they would have closed this down definitely.
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2010

good location
consider this hotel average ion all respects at best.needs renovation, and had bad experience ........developed some sort of itchy rash which started 2nd day. made them change bedding and fumigate, but didnt clear up until 5 days after leaving would not go back
Shopping Tip: ayala mall has everything
Report this review
Larry R. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2010
my trip

nice location, taxis always available, friendly staff and guards. Price of the room I received was worth it for that reason alone.
Was charged for a stain on the sheet and pillow case upon my departure that I was not aware of and the fee charged was excessive considering I could have bought the sheet and pillow case for less then what they accessed me. I do not think I would stay at the place again because of this false charge. The first room we were placed in had a broken window and I do not mean cracked I mean it was not even there and they still placed us in the room causing us to be relocated to another floor (2nd) which had no elevator access.
Shopping Tip: close to two malls Ayala & SM malls
Report this review
Dennis C. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2010

near commercial area
room is clean. price not so reasonable. location is close to shops which open 24 hrs.
Report this review
Dennis C. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2010

hate to write 50 words for earning 500 rewards point. wasting time. just send your rewards point after i booked and stayed in the hotel.
Report this review
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2010
City Centre Hotel

Good location, walking distance to Robinsons Dept Store and Mango Square.
The hotel is situated in the city centre with less than 10 minutes walk to Robinsons Dept Store & Supermarket and Mango Square is also around the corner. Other shopping centres SM Mall and Ayala Shopping Mall is 3km away. The room are not very clean, fridge was leaking complaint to the front desk nothing being done. Black marks were found in the towels. I like the digital safe in the room.
Report this review
Donald B. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2010
great value.

Good security, clinically clean public areas, new furniture, food OK.
Excellent value for money. A Well presented hotel with good security , professional staff. Rooms very clean neat tidy and functional, even toothbrush and toothpaste supplied. The cafe was basic and well-priced. Close to Robinsons Mall and many amenities and restaurants.
Report this review
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2010
Good location

The location is good in the city centre.
The hotel location is good as it is in the city centre, Robinson Department Store and Supermarket and Mango Square is 10 minutes walk. The front counter staffs are friendly but the room and towels provided are not clean, aircon window, unit very noisy. One good point about the hotel is that it provide a safe in the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.