or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1003 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1003)
Sort by:
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2009
Good Value Hotel

Location and Value
7.3
Clean room, safe in room, air con, nice lobby, staff is courteous and friendly, good value for your dollar, location is great, rather quiet rooms... had a pleasant stay in general.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall walking distance so you can eat at their food court for rather cheap. You can get licor at Robinson supermarket (don't discard licor bottled locally). Night life close by if you are looking for action (try mango plaza/square? ) walking distance too. Oh don't eat at ice cream parlor in raintree mall, i got sick! K-1 Spa 5 mins. away is very good, and economical. Taxi from airport to Diplomat should not be more that 250 php, beware! And if you need to use internet facilities, try Robinson Mall rather than internet at Diplomat... cheaper!
Earl E. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2009
nice place

i enjoy this place it is very convenient place
8.7
my wife and i enjoy this good good near by and lots of shopping
Shopping Tip: The night market is cool lots of vendors at night and the street is closed on weekends.
Michael O. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2009
mixed review

easy access, good check-in, mostly cheap.
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel 6 times, room, OK but not to clean, mainly because of ants in the room. food OK but Bacon for breakfast overcooked
Shopping Tip: supermarket only a short distant, with fast food available, cheaper than the hotel restaurant
Ernesto B. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2009
Orgasmic Place

Clean, cozy and accessible from all types of transportation.
6
Very cheap accommodation for a budget conscious guest like me. Unlike other hotel, getting access through internet requires buying an internet card. This should be free to entice more guests to the hotel. The staff especially those in the front desk should always wear a steady smile and not to frown when a local guest check in. Maybe they will be happy to have foreign guests rather than local people. Over-all, the place is ok and cheap.
Marko M. Couples Estonia, November 29, 2009
Stay in Cebu

Great location, great value for money.
7
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2009
Cool Place to Stay

Hotel itself was a very comfortable place to stay, clean, and accessible to downtown place of interest. Great value for your money. I highly recommend this place and plan to continue booking at Diplomat for all future visits to Cebu.
7
Great place to stay for those looking for a budget stay. Easy place to find and within walking distance to shopping, markets, etc. Hospital located withing 2-3 minutes walking distance. The restaurant needs to improve with staff training to compete in the hospitality business. Front desk agents good, but not perky. Just lacks personnel training throughout the hotel staff.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is right around the corner of the hotel. Mango street great place to visit and take in the magic of Cebu's night life...I highly recommend everyone to visit at least once during visiting Cebu.
Mathea S. Couples Australia, November 28, 2009
DIPLOMAT Hotel is over-all a nice hotel.

Close to the shopping centres,friendly and accommodating staff
8.3
Overall the hotal is good, neat and clean and good value for the money. We enyoyed staying there and the hotal is close to all ameneties transport, market stalls, shopping centers and church. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Karl K. Couples Australia, November 16, 2009
Good Budget Hotel

cheap; good location
7
This is a good choice for travellers on a budget. I upgraded to a bigger room, which was spacious and clean. As at almost every budget hotel, I needed to ask for extra pillows. (I've found that tipping room service staff facilitated cleaner rooms and better service). There is a smell in towels (amonia)and bed linen. When you consider the price of other rooms around cebu, this hotel stands out as a great option. WARNING: do not use taxis standing oustide the hotel waiting. Use those passing by on the road. There is a culture of ripoffs by taxis waiting at hotels throughout asia! They allways tout for extra price and always manage to get the better of you. Those passing on the street are also prone to ask for extra but not nearly as much. Remember try to bargain these sharks HARD!
Restaurant Tip: there is a VERY good Thai restaurant next to Hotel.
James E. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2009
diplomat is a deal

large room, fast low priced room service, helpful staff, low cost menu in restaurant, overall good deal for the money, good rate for money exchange and had lots of money avail for exchange
7.7
overall a very good deal for the money, not really central location but for the money taxi charges are still a good deal
Hotel Feature Tip: massage avail at hotel entrance less than 7 dollars for an hour
Dikran Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2009
We had an excellent stay

We booked through Agoda, excellent location, friendly staff, good service, would stay there again as planning to come back in April or May.
8.7
We arrived very early in the morning and our room was ready and we checked in at no extra charge. Our room had a great view of Cebu City harbour and the ocean. Excellent location with very good staff and service. Would recommend this property to any international treveller. Well done everybody.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent spots within a five minute drive or a 15 minute walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02