or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1025 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1025)
Sort by:
John M. Couples New Zealand, February 5, 2010
Comfortable and acessable to the city

The hotel security had a strong presence, the room was nice
6.7
I only stayed in this hotel for one night, when you factor into the equation that this is a developing country and the wages of the average person are rediculiously low the standard of the room and the staff engagement was very good. As soon as you step out side the doors of the hotel you are confronted by beggers (adult and child alike) but the hotel is a welcome respite from the city and once you enter the doors it feels like you have walked into another world.
Shopping Tip: Use the white taxis, they are running a meter and cost far less than the yellow cabs
Forbes M. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2010
Good Value

Friendly staff, Clean, Good location
8.3
Check in/ check out was fast, friendly. Having pleasant staff at door is nice touch. Friendly and helpful Security guard at elevator. Would not permit a visitor until checked out with me from reception. Separate elevator for floor 5 up reduces waiting time. Food & bar fridge prices very reasonable. Overall good value for the money
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Robinson Mall
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2010
Cheap stopover on way to malapascua

Cheap
4
Very basic hotel in bit rough area but must be popular with single guys judging by the never ending amount of hookers signing in every few minutes but ok just for a quick stop sleep get up and move on
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have an option choose some place else
Lilian P. Groups Canada, February 2, 2010
My Stay at the Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

The price is right. Conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. Staff were respectful and friendly. The SPA and Travel Agency are conveniently located in the same building.
6
If you need the hotel room just for sleeping, the price is right. It is conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. Staff were respectful and friendly. I like the fact that tired visitors can access the SPA facility in the same building.
Travel tip: Spa service and travel agency are conveniently located in the same facility. The hotel is conveniently located in the the heart of Cebu City.
Mark L. Couples Australia, January 24, 2010
Started off bad

The Newer wing is clean and tidy, service was good, internet over priced, well worth the money for a room in newest wing
8.3
The first night i asked for a non smoking room and was told that all rooms were smoking and it stunk so bad the shower was old and with mold. I found it so hard to even touch the blankets. the following day i complained and only after doing so they moved me to the new wing and it was loverly. Clean, good water pressure and a window.
Travel tip: Ask for a room in the newest wing
Yili C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2010
Good value with this price

TV and AC are all included! 2.Good location, 5 mins walk from Robinson's mall 3.Soaps and shampoo are also provided.
7.3
I stayed in this hotel in the first night I arrived Cebu (2010/1/22). The staff in front desk was helpful, and a room key was provided to me in less than 3 mins when I shown the AGORDA booking paper. but Deplomat is named as an HOTEL. Of course, the building and things has age, but I think no one cares about it when getting a room for two with this price. Within 5 mins walking distance to the Robinson's mall, and there are many massage store near that provides only 150p/H body massage!! great value!! But I didn't go out the hotel after 10:00pm, there are kind of dark due to few street lights.
Barry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2010
Diplomat Hotel, Cebu, Philippines

staff were very friendly. rooms were large but could have been better. good size swimming pool but no service untill 3pm. only 2 sun loungers without cushions !.
6.3
As with all of the hotels ive stayed at in the Philippines the star rating is always higher than it should be.
Shopping Tip: Gaisano shopping mall is 6 or 7 mins in a taxi. nightlife almost non existent.
Armin M. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2010
Nice and convinient

Location and mattresses.
6.7
The Hotel is in a center part of the city cebu and has many shops and restaurants around.Robinson shopping mall is just 5 min.walk and you can get the best food court for very good price. The hotel is close to internet cafe ,massage,discos and bars,where you can just walk.the hotel is Ok for the price they ask and clean rooms but very old towels. Staff are very nice and helpful. you Just need to ask to be helped.the night life around the hotel is very nice and goes all the night through.
Nightlife Tip: The best thing close to the hotel is the comedy club,you should really try it.Just ask the staff,they will guide you.
Zachary S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2009
Great if you only sleep there

Friendly staff, inexpensive, good diner with inexpensive food in house, easy to get a taxi to and from.
7.3
My mistake was that I booked the hotel for next year, not this one then showed up and was informed of my error by the staff. No problem. They put me in a clean room and worked with Agoda to amend my reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful (front desk, security guards, house keeping). The inhouse cafe/diner was not crowded and provided very inexpensive meal options although it stopped taking orders at 9pm. It is not that loud and is in a very central location that is close to most things in the city. The hotel is a little old, but it is clean. I'd like to see them invest in some new pillows and linens, but the room was cozy and the a/c worked great. I will probably stay here again in the future.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is a 35-75 peso cab ride from all the major malls.
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2009
Good Value Hotel

Location and Value
7.3
Clean room, safe in room, air con, nice lobby, staff is courteous and friendly, good value for your dollar, location is great, rather quiet rooms... had a pleasant stay in general.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall walking distance so you can eat at their food court for rather cheap. You can get licor at Robinson supermarket (don't discard licor bottled locally). Night life close by if you are looking for action (try mango plaza/square? ) walking distance too. Oh don't eat at ice cream parlor in raintree mall, i got sick! K-1 Spa 5 mins. away is very good, and economical. Taxi from airport to Diplomat should not be more that 250 php, beware! And if you need to use internet facilities, try Robinson Mall rather than internet at Diplomat... cheaper!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06