or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Mathea S. Couples Australia, November 28, 2009
DIPLOMAT Hotel is over-all a nice hotel.

Close to the shopping centres,friendly and accommodating staff
8.3
Overall the hotal is good, neat and clean and good value for the money. We enyoyed staying there and the hotal is close to all ameneties transport, market stalls, shopping centers and church. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Karl K. Couples Australia, November 16, 2009
Good Budget Hotel

cheap; good location
7
This is a good choice for travellers on a budget. I upgraded to a bigger room, which was spacious and clean. As at almost every budget hotel, I needed to ask for extra pillows. (I've found that tipping room service staff facilitated cleaner rooms and better service). There is a smell in towels (amonia)and bed linen. When you consider the price of other rooms around cebu, this hotel stands out as a great option. WARNING: do not use taxis standing oustide the hotel waiting. Use those passing by on the road. There is a culture of ripoffs by taxis waiting at hotels throughout asia! They allways tout for extra price and always manage to get the better of you. Those passing on the street are also prone to ask for extra but not nearly as much. Remember try to bargain these sharks HARD!
Restaurant Tip: there is a VERY good Thai restaurant next to Hotel.
James E. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2009
diplomat is a deal

large room, fast low priced room service, helpful staff, low cost menu in restaurant, overall good deal for the money, good rate for money exchange and had lots of money avail for exchange
7.7
overall a very good deal for the money, not really central location but for the money taxi charges are still a good deal
Hotel Feature Tip: massage avail at hotel entrance less than 7 dollars for an hour
Dikran Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2009
We had an excellent stay

We booked through Agoda, excellent location, friendly staff, good service, would stay there again as planning to come back in April or May.
8.7
We arrived very early in the morning and our room was ready and we checked in at no extra charge. Our room had a great view of Cebu City harbour and the ocean. Excellent location with very good staff and service. Would recommend this property to any international treveller. Well done everybody.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent spots within a five minute drive or a 15 minute walk.
Rosalia Z. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2009
4 Days & 3 nights Stay

The hotel is clean,comfortable & quiet room,the staff are very helpful.Hotel is just a few minutes away from the mall,very accesible to go to other mall & easy to get to anywhere in town with good taxi driver.Efficiency during checking in & checking out.
6.3
The hotel is ok for me nothing more to ask.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is clean & very quiet all the time so you are sleep comfortably
Manuel B. Couples Spain, October 24, 2009
more of the same

Close to the mall. Cost.
6
I guess you cannot pay less for the service. Just be careful not to book for many days, 1 or 2 are enough. No cancellation option is available!!! Cebu is full of thugs apparently so use plenty of taxi instead of walking.
Travel tip: Good shiatsu massage just cross the road, 250 pesos.
Jamaal L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2009
average hotel

average hotel for the price you pay
6
Its been a long time so I can not give any review on this hotel....sorry about that.......
Tim C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2009
Decent Hotel

Good for the Price
10
I was staying in the diplomat for 1 night only on my way to mindanao, so staying in basic places most of the time. Taxi's always available outside and only a short ride from Ayala centre. Plenty of restaurants etc. nearby although i'd recomended not to go to the thai place down the road, chicken was pink and still frozen in the middle!
M E. Families with older children Turkey, October 8, 2009
old and dirty hotel

the location of the hotel is ok. close to fuente osmane.transportation is very good.
2.7
although we booked the room for 3 adults by Agoda they wanted to give us a double sharing room.we argued almost 50 minutes about that topic.they said us that they didint have a room for 3 adults but after 50 mins finally they gave us a room with 2 beds(one single and one double).the rooms were so dirty as if nobody entered the rooms for weeks.the room door has got a spider web and i showed it to the roomkepeer and he cleaned it by his hand.the pillows,the towels the sheets are so dirty that their colors turned to gray. bathroom was dirty, old and smelling.very small but not transparent windows that we felt like we were in a prison.i never recommend this hotel to anybody.
Hotel Feature Tip: transportation is very good around hotel. you can either use taxis or jeepneys just in front of the hotel.on the other hand the hotel is in the walking distance to the fuente osmane circle.i recommend to all travellers other hotels around fuente osmane.
Ramon M. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2009
Diplomat Hotel

Prime location. Huge rooms and bathrooms. Close to Restaurants,shopping malls,downtown and uptown.
7.7
The hotel is in perfect location. Taxis and Jeepneys just otside the hotel. Walking distance to Robinson shoping mall and restaurants. Downtown and uptown only a few minutes away by taxi. Clean rooms and bathrooms have hot and cold shower with plenty of pressure. The hotel is reasonably priced for a night with a double bed. No problem getting extra towels and toiletries. Restaurant was not all not good but plenty of places to eat outside the hotel within walking distance. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Robinson shopping mall. 5 minute walk from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06