Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Wu Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2010
Good location & cheap price but poor room

Good location & cheap price
The location was great if you like to hang around Cebu City - lots of restaurants and shops around and free WiFi in the Robinson Mall. The housekeeper staff seemed that they did not care about the cleanliness of the room and the malfuntion of the facilities & equipment there. Ants were always found in the bathroom and the whole room was full of stains and bad smell. The tape in the bathroom was constantly dripping for 2 full days from the 1st minute I arrived til the moment I departed. The best thing about the hotel was its pricing strategy I guess.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use the 'charged' WiFi in the hotel, just walk for a few minutes to the Robinson Mall where free WiFi is available.
Report this review
Yeung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2010
good for tight budget

The hotel is near the pier, about 10 minutes drive from the hotel to the pier 1. The rent is very cheap, situable for tight budget visitor. But the condition is bad, the window of the room is broken.
Report this review
Hiido S. Solo travelers Estonia, April 3, 2010
Good for first stop

Good location, few hundred meters from shopping and supermarket, 1 km from nightlife center.
Report this review
Celia T. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2010
Dirty Hotel

None other than I was able to upgrade to a less grungy room
I will never stay at this hotel again. Not worth the money saved. Web site is completely fraudulent regarding the look of the room.
Report this review
Naumann B. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 26, 2010
Good value with moderately friendly desk staff

Good location, quiet
The hotel is in a quiet corner in Ramos Street. The rooms are well equipped with a small fridge and a safety box as a bonus. However, an international plug to recharge shaver or batteries is missing and in that regard the staff at the reception desk is less than helpful and also not very respectful if you show up with a backpack. (Otherwise the staff is very friendly - as usually everywhere in the Philippines.) The restaurant has an acceptable choice with moderate prices. In Ramos Street and in the nearby Osmena Boulevard you have good jeepney connections to everything in town.
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2010
Sabu's Cebu?

Bland Business
Definitely a business hotel as frigid as the air con No place for a Romantic!
Restaurant Tip: A terrific little Thai a few metres to the right on exiting hotel. And a top little Korean right opposite hotel. Both inexpensive and quality. The
Report this review
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2010
Good value!

Close to spas, restaurants,malls, action, downtown.
good value for the room you get. Good bed, cold aircon, decent bathroom, good tv reception and lots of channels, mini fridge... Pleasant staff always helpful!
Travel tip: My recommendation is always K-1 spa close by. Robinson mall to eat at food court is great value. And purchase anything you need at Robinson supermarket! All walking distance. Internet users go to josh cafe next to silver dollar!
Report this review
Iluminada M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2010
good affordable hotel

location, price
if one is looking to stay in cebu on a buget, diplomat is perfect since it is tight smack in the middle of the metro and many significant tourist locations. food, entertainment, and hospitals are also near
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask taxi drivers for tips
Report this review
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2010
Good Value!!!!!

Staff, Location, Value for the price of admission.
I return to this hotel when in Cebu. I find the hotel a good value for the price. Love to go to K-1 Spa 5 min away walking distance. Robinson Mall has inexpensive food at their food court. Supermarket there is great too! Money exchange at Robinson is convenient. Location of this hotel is a plus too... everything you would like to see or visit is close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flag down a white cab on the street close by... drivers on the hotel grounds tend to be more expensive. Dubious at times... watch out... ask before you climb in.
Report this review
Inomata M. Families with young children Philippines, March 16, 2010

i like my stay in agoda
nice hotel verry cheap
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 587 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.