or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Ramon M. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2009
Diplomat Hotel

Prime location. Huge rooms and bathrooms. Close to Restaurants,shopping malls,downtown and uptown.
7.7
The hotel is in perfect location. Taxis and Jeepneys just otside the hotel. Walking distance to Robinson shoping mall and restaurants. Downtown and uptown only a few minutes away by taxi. Clean rooms and bathrooms have hot and cold shower with plenty of pressure. The hotel is reasonably priced for a night with a double bed. No problem getting extra towels and toiletries. Restaurant was not all not good but plenty of places to eat outside the hotel within walking distance. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Robinson shopping mall. 5 minute walk from hotel.
Samuel R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2009
Budget hotel

Budget hotel, near night clubs and robinson
7
the Diplomat hotel is a good place to stay if you are single and on a budget, however there is no swimming pool here, but the place is close to night life and robinson mall (small shopping center) with a lot of places to eat.
Nightlife Tip: 5 minutes walk to the clubs and night life.
Chen W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2009
Superb front desk

The front desk ladies are great. We went right after the typhoon and apparently, another was heading our way. These ladies informed us to stay around Cebu City to be in a safer situation. Thanks girls!
7.7
The Diplomat hotel is complete worth it for how much you spend. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely helpful. We stumbled in at 4 am in the morning and they still had the energy to serve us. And although there are not many restaurant nearby, the prominent mango square was just a 10 minute walk away.
Travel tip: Mango square.
Ikumi T. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2009
Good for its price

It's clean, located conveniently, and it has got a in-room deposit box. Overall it is passable as a shelter for a few days to explore the city.
5.7
Overall it's okay. For its location, good price and quality. The reception staff is helpful.
Paul J. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2009
Good Value

good deal
6
if you are on the budget and need a decent place to stay in cebu, this is the right place!
Malcolm C. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2009
Value Plus

Great Location, Wonderful Manager & great staff.
10
Great location, Friendly and very helpful Manager and staff, very clean and modern rooms. Good food in restaurant. Great value for money. Would recommend it and will stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: Extremely good Manager, nothing is too much trouble and will look after your concerns personally.
Thomas C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 12, 2009
My stay at Diplomat in Cebu

None
2
Hotel looks ok on arrival front desk not very friendly and very poor service I booked double room but when I arrived I was given two single beds got it changed after a lot of hassel Towels worn out and not white (yellow) Bed linen worn out pillows were rubbish. Food was so bad I returned my meal and eat out
Ricky N. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2009
Enjoyable

Well first the staff and security was very friendly and helpful. I found the rooms to look as they did in the pictures, well kept and clean. the door men were there to help in finding destinations such as tourist attractions. I was very pleased with most of my stay there of 6 nights. the lobby and entrance was big and well secure and pleanty of lighting. the maid service was great and would leave a thank you note for any tips left, and I had no worries of theft.
7
well the pros out scored the cons in big way and (yes) I would stay there again and recomend it to others, good value and close to everything..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask at the security desk in front, or even the taxi drivers, and don't forget to have coffee we James across the street as you will not find any in the lobby
Fernando A. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2009
Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Location
5
You get what you pay for.
Taggart M. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2009
Nice Place

clean room and helpful polite honest staff.
10
I found the Diplomat to be a hospitable hotel. The room clean and the staff kind. The room price is very reasonable. I will stay there again if given the chance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03