Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

les P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
clean,, friendly ,,great value
hotel staff are so eager to please ,,hotel is very quiet,,very little street noise,,felt very safe ,,great value
front desk girl wont marry me ,,hahaha kidding,none really
a great place to stay ,,good value for money,,a quick walk and your in the heart of Cebu,lots of little places to eat near by,,try the chicken right next door ,,yumyum and so cheap,,great bakery 1mkns walk,so cheap,,i will be back,,
Reviewed June 04, 2010

leonora P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2010
diplomat experience
very fair price, room is basic but clean. cleaning staff are very friendly very near the amenities, shopping, and entertainment
reception staff is a bit unfriendly and not very helpful.the area walkway as you go out from your room to the lift is very hot could do with a bit of aircon.
price is reasonable. and hotel is very near robinsons, the entertainment area and plenty of transportation.the restaurant needs updating looks old
Reviewed June 02, 2010

Anthony T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Hotel has good location
The location is quite near to shopping malls and transport hubs.
The room was basic.
The hotel is quite near to shopping malls like Robinson and SM and is situated well back from the busy main street. It seems to be a busy place with other associated businesses like Travel agents in the same building. Transport is no problem at all as taxis seem to be waiting at the entrance most of the time.
Reviewed June 01, 2010

JEAN C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
my stay at diplomat
close to malls and church
front desk personnel are not warm
i arrived at the hotel at 1pm regular check in time is 2pm. i asked the front desk officer if they we can check in earlier since were already tired from the plight. we were informed that the room is for cleaning up and we have to wait a while. several guest has also arrived but they were already given rooms. at 2 pm i already inquired how long have i have to wait considering that they already check in a lot of guest ahead of us. i wish that they check in on a first come first served basis. i just have a feeling that may be the agoda guest were not a priority. with regards to the hotel location and cleanliness its okey. and i will still book with agoda in fairness
Reviewed June 01, 2010

Angella G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2010
You'll get your money's worth
safety deposit box room is cozy good value for money Location
not much to see very nice lobby-but the rooms doesn't level to the lobby there are some staff who are inconsiderate and impolite - much nicer to foreigners. water heater is too hot... you might get 1st to 2nd degree burn
We arrived at around 8am and asked if we could have a aerly check-in but they said it would be after 12noon, we asked what time after 12 and the rude receptionist said after 12noon. I just wished I didnt have to repeat myself coz I just want to know the exact time, hence we were able to occupy the room around 1pm. The room is nice and cozy but the location of the aircon in the room made it longer for the room to cool - I'm just not sure if all the airconditioners are situated like that in our room. We checked out at aeound 7am for we are bound to go somewhere else but then the earliest trip of the ferry was already fully booked, hence, they let return to the hotel up until the regular check out time.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

ian M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Sabu's Cebu?
Bland Business
Greedy Wi fi charges suitable for business mens ego expense accounts. Robotic desk staff
Definitely a business hotel as frigid as the air con No place for a Romantic!
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Axel O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Good value!
Close to spas, restaurants,malls, action, downtown.
Area surrounding hotel is iffy... but ok.
good value for the room you get. Good bed, cold aircon, decent bathroom, good tv reception and lots of channels, mini fridge... Pleasant staff always helpful!
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Gerhard J. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2010
2 stars accomodation for 3stars price
none
AC broke down worn out
This hotel is a cheap and basic option in Cebu City. The rooms are spacious and fairly clean, but generally they looks old and worn down. The linen was of questionable cleanliness. Upon check-in and check-out the staff were not very attentive - it seemed like they were distracted and wanted to do something else.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

SeongGook H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2010
Nice place
nice restaurant and cheap price the safe
well, It's cheap, so don't ever expect the same as expensive hotels.
It was nice for me. Cheap and staff at the hotel is kind. One day I went out to buy water at 3am, a security guard bought water for me because I had no any idea where store was. So pretty kind and considerate
Reviewed May 11, 2010

EARL T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2010
Value for money.
The hotel is very near restaurants, shopping malls, business offices. Its also a stone's throw away from a hospital.
The standard rooms need a little more sunshine and the bathrooms needed some more cleaning.
Overall my stay at Diplomat Hotel was a pleasant one. It is conveniently located within the city just a few minutes away from malls, restaurants, business centers as well as prominent schools. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The beds were OK and the air-conditioning was very effective. No scary stuff and overall I had a very satisfying stay at the hotel. I would definitely be back here for my next trip to Cebu.
Reviewed May 11, 2010