arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

leonora P.
Philippines
June 02, 2010
diplomat experience
very fair price, room is basic but clean. cleaning staff are very friendly very near the amenities, shopping, and entertainment
reception staff is a bit unfriendly and not very helpful.the area walkway as you go out from your room to the lift is very hot could do with a bit of aircon.
price is reasonable. and hotel is very near robinsons, the entertainment area and plenty of transportation.the restaurant needs updating looks old

JEAN C.
Philippines
June 01, 2010
my stay at diplomat
close to malls and church
front desk personnel are not warm
i arrived at the hotel at 1pm regular check in time is 2pm. i asked the front desk officer if they we can check in earlier since were already tired from the plight. we were informed that the room is for cleaning up and we have to wait a while. several guest has also arrived but they were already given rooms. at 2 pm i already inquired how long have i have to wait considering that they already check in a lot of guest ahead of us. i wish that they check in on a first come first served basis. i just have a feeling that may be the agoda guest were not a priority. with regards to the hotel location and cleanliness its okey. and i will still book with agoda in fairness

Anthony T.
Australia
June 01, 2010
Hotel has good location
The location is quite near to shopping malls and transport hubs.
The room was basic.
The hotel is quite near to shopping malls like Robinson and SM and is situated well back from the busy main street. It seems to be a busy place with other associated businesses like Travel agents in the same building. Transport is no problem at all as taxis seem to be waiting at the entrance most of the time.

Angella G.
Philippines
May 26, 2010
You'll get your money's worth
safety deposit box room is cozy good value for money Location
not much to see very nice lobby-but the rooms doesn't level to the lobby there are some staff who are inconsiderate and impolite - much nicer to foreigners. water heater is too hot... you might get 1st to 2nd degree burn
We arrived at around 8am and asked if we could have a aerly check-in but they said it would be after 12noon, we asked what time after 12 and the rude receptionist said after 12noon. I just wished I didnt have to repeat myself coz I just want to know the exact time, hence we were able to occupy the room around 1pm. The room is nice and cozy but the location of the aircon in the room made it longer for the room to cool - I'm just not sure if all the airconditioners are situated like that in our room. We checked out at aeound 7am for we are bound to go somewhere else but then the earliest trip of the ferry was already fully booked, hence, they let return to the hotel up until the regular check out time.

ian M.
Australia
May 24, 2010
Sabu's Cebu?
Bland Business
Greedy Wi fi charges suitable for business mens ego expense accounts. Robotic desk staff
Definitely a business hotel as frigid as the air con No place for a Romantic!

Axel O.
United States
May 14, 2010
Good value!
Close to spas, restaurants,malls, action, downtown.
Area surrounding hotel is iffy... but ok.
good value for the room you get. Good bed, cold aircon, decent bathroom, good tv reception and lots of channels, mini fridge... Pleasant staff always helpful!

Gerhard J.
Denmark
May 12, 2010
2 stars accomodation for 3stars price
none
AC broke down worn out
This hotel is a cheap and basic option in Cebu City. The rooms are spacious and fairly clean, but generally they looks old and worn down. The linen was of questionable cleanliness. Upon check-in and check-out the staff were not very attentive - it seemed like they were distracted and wanted to do something else.

SeongGook H.
South Korea
May 11, 2010
Nice place
nice restaurant and cheap price the safe
well, It's cheap, so don't ever expect the same as expensive hotels.
It was nice for me. Cheap and staff at the hotel is kind. One day I went out to buy water at 3am, a security guard bought water for me because I had no any idea where store was. So pretty kind and considerate

EARL T.
Philippines
May 11, 2010
Value for money.
The hotel is very near restaurants, shopping malls, business offices. Its also a stone's throw away from a hospital.
The standard rooms need a little more sunshine and the bathrooms needed some more cleaning.
Overall my stay at Diplomat Hotel was a pleasant one. It is conveniently located within the city just a few minutes away from malls, restaurants, business centers as well as prominent schools. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The beds were OK and the air-conditioning was very effective. No scary stuff and overall I had a very satisfying stay at the hotel. I would definitely be back here for my next trip to Cebu.

EARL T.
Philippines
May 11, 2010
Value for money.
Its near restaurants and business establishments.
Rooms were a little old in the Standard category.
My stay at Diplomat Hotel was a nice experience. The hotel staff were all polite and helpful. Everyone were doing their jobs right. The hotel's location is one the best in the city. Very near high end and low end restaurants. There is a hospital nearby. Shopping malls are just a cab or jeep ride away, you can even walk to one of them. The neighborhood is peaceful, no snatchers or any bad elements for that matter. The room I stayed in was kinda old but it was in the unrenovated section. Despite the not so very appealing bed, I had a good night's sleep. I will definitely be back here when I visit Cebu again.