or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1003 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1003)
Sort by:
Shawn C. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2009
Diplomat Hotel

Location, good value, staff, Currency exchange rates, wireless thoughout hotel
8
I researched reviews and the area before choosing the Diplomat and got what I was looking for. I may be an American, but I've traveled a lot and lived out of hotels in many places so I try to give a review relative to the area. This hotel is an older building and the rooms aren’t really fancy, but give a good, clean room for the money. The entry and lobby are nice. The Superior rooms are fair sized and the deluxe rooms are spacious. We had an older refrigerator in one room and an older smaller TV in another, but everything worked. The only thing I wish was improved would be the mattress and pillows were not very comfortable, but I recommend in general bringing your own pillow to Asia if you don't like very firm pillows. The restaurant served decent food at a good price and offered room service with a smile. The staff were very helpful and the exchange rates for currency were good. The best part is definitely the location. This Hotel is in a less tourist targeted business district. There are many shops and restaurants at great prices that will make you not want to go to the malls and tourist areas. Several of the stores and banks have armed guards so the area is safe for tourists that may not be as familiar with the Philippines. This area is good to experience a more realistic experience of the Philippines safely and eat and shop at great prices.
Shopping Tip: Plan on walking from shop to shop and the nearby malls for great deals and food.
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2009
nice hotel

rooms very clean, staff is efficient and friendly, rooms are good in size, quiet atmosphere
7.3
This is a good hotel considering the price/night. The lobby is large and nice. I recommend this hotel for travelers on a tight budget
Nathaniel K. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2009
Great Stay In Cebu

You can't beat the price!. Wonderful staff to incude the security guards. Taxi cabs always at the door waiting. Great Location. Clean Rooms. Room Service. Direct Tv with all the channels from home.
9
This hotel was great for the money I spent. The room was clean and sheets changed every day. I like the room service and used it. The Staff at the front desk was extremely nice and made me feel welcome. The hotel is located in the center of town, close to the SM Mall and other shopping area. Transportation to and from hotel is cheap. Besides the taxi, I even used the jeeps. I plan to visit again in December and will stay longer. This will be my place to stay whenever I visit Cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Talk with the secutity guards, they are very friendly and helpul and can provide information on what to do in the city.
Roberto B. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2009
nice choice

the hotel is great, for its pricem you can't go wrong with diplomat...it's actually affordable and comfy to stay...
7.7
nice place to stay...it is in the heart of the city and you can walk along the street for a night stroll...safe place and everything is available in the area.
Nightlife Tip: nice, cozy,affordable, safe and wholesome bar just near the hotel named chazeemae restobar...(must try) great food,too
Tadahiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 14, 2009
Reasonable hotel

The room rate is quite reasonable. the room is clean, enough amenity. walking distance to shopping mall.
7
i stayed 4 days here and did not have big problem, just one thing internet connection in room is poor. except that, i am satisfied. there are some small malls, bank and restaurant close to this hotel. it is quite convenient location. there are a lot of students near this hotel. hotel staff is all right.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good thai restaurant next to this hotel. you walk to the south about 10m, then you will see it on the right.
George S. Groups United States of America, August 14, 2009
Spartan but Convenient, Inexpensive

The hotel is close to Osmena Circle (about three long blocks). The hotel itself is nice on the surface--nice paneling, clean shiny brass, bright lobby.
7.3
The Diplomat Hotel is centrally located, and the entrance/hallway leading into the hotel gives you a feeling of security. Seeing a couple of travel agencies outside in the entryway was also a good sign. The staff was very friendly and courteous, but nothing exceptional. The facilities were adequate, and almost seemed upscale with all the bright lights, marble, and shiny brass--but the rooms could use better cleaning. Bellman was very friendly as well as the doorman (woman?). I would recommend this place, but don't expect too much.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room is powered by plugging in the room key chain onto a main switch. To leave the room cool while you are out, take the key out but leave the key chain plugged into the main power switch. This will allow you to enter a nice, cool room after walking around Cebu.
Ki I. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2009
was okay for overnight

good price, was okay for overnight stay.
6.7
It was okay for overnight stay, I didn't expect more, I could visit again for an overnight stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: I went there at 1 A.M. People were kind, rooms were okay if think about the price. I didn't get disappointed, it was okay location too. Not difficult to find.
Hui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2009
very helpful staffs

staffs are very good and helpful.
7.3
it is very reasonable to stay overnight and location is very conventient
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't take the taxis which stopped in front of the hotel. they are much more expensive. they charge 200php to travel from hotel to pier 4.(we didn't took it!ridicious~!) actually it only cost 60php mostly if u take those taxi passing by.
Dana K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2009
better-than-expected

everything was pretty good
10
this is a good deal. The front desk people were extremely nice. The hotel itself looks pretty good. The lobby looks very nice and the rooms are also pretty nice. The towels are pretty grotty, but they could replace those pretty easily. Actually, one day they gave me a towel from the Watergate! I liked the hotel. I'm not sure that the city itself is any great shakes, but that's not the fault of the hotel. I'll revise for them is to replace the towels.
Restaurant Tip: there's a great Thai restaurant right next store
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2009
Me and the Diplomat

good-sized room, clean and well-maintained
7.7
The Diplomat is in a good location on F. Ramos St. The Robinson Place Mall is less than 10 minutes up the street, and there are many other hotels in the vicinity. There's also a go-go bar close by. You can get your clothes washed at a laundromat across the street. If you think you'll stay a few weeks or more, you can get a discounted daily rate of 1040 pesos for a month. The front desk clerks are helpful--you can even buy a load for your cell phone. In addition, right outside the hotel are travel agencies and ferry-boat tickets are for sale just up the street. All in all, a good place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: If you're interested in young women, there are many around--in malls they might approach you. They're friendly and presentable and will take no for an answer, unlike some of the ubiquitous cialis sellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06