My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
988 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Hui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2009
very helpful staffs

staffs are very good and helpful.
7.3
it is very reasonable to stay overnight and location is very conventient
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't take the taxis which stopped in front of the hotel. they are much more expensive. they charge 200php to travel from hotel to pier 4.(we didn't took it!ridicious~!) actually it only cost 60php mostly if u take those taxi passing by.
Dana K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2009
better-than-expected

everything was pretty good
10
this is a good deal. The front desk people were extremely nice. The hotel itself looks pretty good. The lobby looks very nice and the rooms are also pretty nice. The towels are pretty grotty, but they could replace those pretty easily. Actually, one day they gave me a towel from the Watergate! I liked the hotel. I'm not sure that the city itself is any great shakes, but that's not the fault of the hotel. I'll revise for them is to replace the towels.
Restaurant Tip: there's a great Thai restaurant right next store
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2009
Me and the Diplomat

good-sized room, clean and well-maintained
7.7
The Diplomat is in a good location on F. Ramos St. The Robinson Place Mall is less than 10 minutes up the street, and there are many other hotels in the vicinity. There's also a go-go bar close by. You can get your clothes washed at a laundromat across the street. If you think you'll stay a few weeks or more, you can get a discounted daily rate of 1040 pesos for a month. The front desk clerks are helpful--you can even buy a load for your cell phone. In addition, right outside the hotel are travel agencies and ferry-boat tickets are for sale just up the street. All in all, a good place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: If you're interested in young women, there are many around--in malls they might approach you. They're friendly and presentable and will take no for an answer, unlike some of the ubiquitous cialis sellers.
James P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2009
not too bad

good friendly staff and clean rooms at a very reasonable cost.good location for city centre.
6.7
i would recommmend the hotel if you are on a low budget and dont mind being very close to the main roads of the city.if you can afford more money i would reccommend you stay somewhere near access to restaraunts with more of a european influence.it can also be a long taxi ride to the airport so it may be an advantage to staying on mactan island although the prices for resorts there are quite expensive.all not a bad hotel for cheap budgets.
Restaurant Tip: try the thai restaraunt next door.friendly staff and very good service.
Beverly T. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2009
Clean and Affordable

At such an affordable rate, you won't expect it to be clean and nice.
6.7
I didn't expect the hotel to be good since I got it a very affordable rate. But I was surprised because the hotel delivered much more than I expected. The room was big enough and clean, the bathroom was serviceble, with hot water working. It was a great experience.
Maulyn E. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2009
Nice Place Nice People

Cheap, location was good, the people were friendly and very helpful
7.3
The place was not hard to find. It was well situated in the heart of the city and basic needs are within walking distance. The people were very accomodating and helped us alot with directions and basic local information. The only con i could say about this place is that they were unable to remove the smell of smoke from the room that we stayed in. Al in all i would recommend this place for those looking for a cheap hotel in the city.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is just a couple blocks away and you can shop for most of the basic things you need there.
Timothy O. Couples Canada, May 28, 2009
Diplomat Hotel

I am very glad i chose this hotel,the location for the places i had to visit was perfect.I really enjoyed there food,although limited menu.The staff was very friendly and dealt with any request i had.GOOD PEOPLE. Would stay here again.
8.3
Well my experience at the Diplomat Hotel in Cebu City was great.The only surprise i got was when i got my room.Two single beds in a supreme room.Why does your add show a double bed and a single.I was told by staff this is what Agoda books.I would not have booked with Agoda if i had known this.That was the biggest disappointment of my three week stay at hotel.I will book directly with the Diplomat Hotel on my next visit.
Shopping Tip: Mall was walking distance,cool.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2009
Nice stay at the Diplomat

Nice sized rooms in room safe house keeping does a good job room service is very quick large shower wireless internet available very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
I stayed at the Diplomat from 9 May 09 - 23 May 09. Check in was easy and the staff was very poliet and helpful. Room was comfortable and spaceous. On arival the in room safe did not work but with in two hours management replaced it with a new model. The Diplomat hotel is a good value and I will stay here again on any future visits to Cebu.
John S. Couples Australia, May 19, 2009
Not so bad.....

Ayala Centre was only a 5 minute taxi ride away.
6.3
all in all it wasn't that bad, but I wouldn't go back to this hotel again.
Felix M. Groups United States of America, May 8, 2009
cebu diplomat

good location,good price
6
whitout the incident above all will be in great shape,the manager was verry helpfull and understanding we had to cancel our stay there. agooda was also verry undrstanding and refunded our money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05