Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
James I. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Overnight stay for business

Central location. Comfortable room. A Thai restaurant just a few meters down the road.
Perfect for an overnight business stop. The first room I was given smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, so I asked to change rooms which they did without fuss.
Report this review
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 24, 2014
good and easy place

gud location for hang out at nyt, kind staffs and so on
it is normal and cheap place for private travellers..mango takes 3mins by taxi and very close from ayala and sm mall..that's why always reserve every time visit cebu.. but need conquest of insects..sometimes can see ants and cockroach..except these things it is not bad
Report this review
Kressle G. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2014

It's quiet a good place to stay in for a night but not highly recommended for those who plan to stay longer. The hotel seems too old with scratched walls, broken doorknobs and rusty faucets. But nevertheless, it is located close to many conveniences nearby.
Report this review
Fiel P. Business travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
Nice Hotel

Courteous staff; nice selection of foods in restaurant; spacious rooms.
Room not thoroughly cleaned and still smells of cigarette smoke. I was required to deposit a thousand pesos supposedly to cover other charges when there was not even an item in the refrigerator. Very degrading as if you have no intention of paying your bills that they have to require deposit. And it defeats the purpose of Agoda on line-booking which is supposedly cash-less transactions but still you have to hand out a thousand pesos. I am not recommending this hotel to any of my friends.
Report this review
Satoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 30, 2014
cold shower

near to the fente circle,safety box
Hot water system has broken.A staff fixed it,but broke again next day.When I enterd the room,I saw 2 cockroaches.Twin beds were very small.Need one thousand pesos as doposit.I could use wifi only near to the door.Hotel staffs were nice and kind.
Report this review
Hily G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Good location, good for budget travelers

good price for a budget hotel, near supermarkets, near to a Mall
It was okay for budget stay. The bed is quite small for twin occupancy. House restaurant is good and affordable.
Report this review
Gerson H. Couples Brazil, September 11, 2014
Old building and not very clean.

price and staff
The building was very old and when we arrived we found some small cockroaches. The bathroom and the locker did not work very well. Although for its price it was ok I don't plan to go back there again. The good point is that the staff were very kind.
Report this review
William M. Couples Ireland, August 29, 2014

Cheap, accessible and clean
It was pleasant
Report this review
Aileen S. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2014

Cheap can't complain
Easy access to Robinson mall
Report this review
Yap Y. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2014
Diplomat Hotel. VFM

Reception, Friendliness of staff,Walking distance to food outlets
Iam a regular at Diplomat, staying there at least 3 times a year. As i have said,the above are the reasons that draw me back to stay at Diplomat. Of course one cannot expect 5 star treatment for the price one pays. It's value for money. The manageress Ms May and her receptionists are so warm and friendly that makes you feel at home
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.