Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1087 reviews

584 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Fiel P. Business travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
Nice Hotel

Courteous staff; nice selection of foods in restaurant; spacious rooms.
Room not thoroughly cleaned and still smells of cigarette smoke. I was required to deposit a thousand pesos supposedly to cover other charges when there was not even an item in the refrigerator. Very degrading as if you have no intention of paying your bills that they have to require deposit. And it defeats the purpose of Agoda on line-booking which is supposedly cash-less transactions but still you have to hand out a thousand pesos. I am not recommending this hotel to any of my friends.
Report this review
Satoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 30, 2014
cold shower

near to the fente circle,safety box
Hot water system has broken.A staff fixed it,but broke again next day.When I enterd the room,I saw 2 cockroaches.Twin beds were very small.Need one thousand pesos as doposit.I could use wifi only near to the door.Hotel staffs were nice and kind.
Report this review
Hily G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Good location, good for budget travelers

good price for a budget hotel, near supermarkets, near to a Mall
It was okay for budget stay. The bed is quite small for twin occupancy. House restaurant is good and affordable.
Report this review
Gerson H. Couples Brazil, September 11, 2014
Old building and not very clean.

price and staff
The building was very old and when we arrived we found some small cockroaches. The bathroom and the locker did not work very well. Although for its price it was ok I don't plan to go back there again. The good point is that the staff were very kind.
Report this review
William M. Couples Ireland, August 29, 2014

Cheap, accessible and clean
It was pleasant
Report this review
Aileen S. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2014

Cheap can't complain
Easy access to Robinson mall
Report this review
Yap Y. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2014
Diplomat Hotel. VFM

Reception, Friendliness of staff,Walking distance to food outlets
Iam a regular at Diplomat, staying there at least 3 times a year. As i have said,the above are the reasons that draw me back to stay at Diplomat. Of course one cannot expect 5 star treatment for the price one pays. It's value for money. The manageress Ms May and her receptionists are so warm and friendly that makes you feel at home
Report this review
Aileen S. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2014
Your money is worth paying for. Overall is not ba

Easy to access, nearby the robinson mall and not pricey.
My stay here in diplomat was okay. ...price is affordable. Some staff are friendly but some are okay........ Rooms are not bad except for hot water not hot enough to take shower......."......."...............i have stayed here multiple times and it was good...........................i did not try to order any of there food menus
Report this review
Aileen S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2014
My friend took me here and i did like it.

Friendly staff. Easy access to get a taxi cab.
Overall was okay...Will stay again someday
Report this review
Jill C. Families with young children Philippines, August 3, 2014
Average stay

respectful staff, average cleanliness, safe
My stay was ok but i expected a bit more for the value of my money. The room we stayed in smell like somebody had smoked inside the room. We understand that there might be guests that smoke but i tried to spray perfume to cover the smell but it didn't work. The bathroom was not that clean too. But overall, my stay was pretty decent. i didn't stay in the room too long anyway so, i guess it would be an average stay hotel that is safe for women travelers who are not too picky. :)
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 584 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room