Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
James P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2009
not too bad

good friendly staff and clean rooms at a very reasonable cost.good location for city centre.
6.7
i would recommmend the hotel if you are on a low budget and dont mind being very close to the main roads of the city.if you can afford more money i would reccommend you stay somewhere near access to restaraunts with more of a european influence.it can also be a long taxi ride to the airport so it may be an advantage to staying on mactan island although the prices for resorts there are quite expensive.all not a bad hotel for cheap budgets.
Restaurant Tip: try the thai restaraunt next door.friendly staff and very good service.
Beverly T. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2009
Clean and Affordable

At such an affordable rate, you won't expect it to be clean and nice.
6.7
I didn't expect the hotel to be good since I got it a very affordable rate. But I was surprised because the hotel delivered much more than I expected. The room was big enough and clean, the bathroom was serviceble, with hot water working. It was a great experience.
Maulyn E. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2009
Nice Place Nice People

Cheap, location was good, the people were friendly and very helpful
7.3
The place was not hard to find. It was well situated in the heart of the city and basic needs are within walking distance. The people were very accomodating and helped us alot with directions and basic local information. The only con i could say about this place is that they were unable to remove the smell of smoke from the room that we stayed in. Al in all i would recommend this place for those looking for a cheap hotel in the city.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is just a couple blocks away and you can shop for most of the basic things you need there.
Timothy O. Couples Canada, May 28, 2009
Diplomat Hotel

I am very glad i chose this hotel,the location for the places i had to visit was perfect.I really enjoyed there food,although limited menu.The staff was very friendly and dealt with any request i had.GOOD PEOPLE. Would stay here again.
8.3
Well my experience at the Diplomat Hotel in Cebu City was great.The only surprise i got was when i got my room.Two single beds in a supreme room.Why does your add show a double bed and a single.I was told by staff this is what Agoda books.I would not have booked with Agoda if i had known this.That was the biggest disappointment of my three week stay at hotel.I will book directly with the Diplomat Hotel on my next visit.
Shopping Tip: Mall was walking distance,cool.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2009
Nice stay at the Diplomat

Nice sized rooms in room safe house keeping does a good job room service is very quick large shower wireless internet available very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
I stayed at the Diplomat from 9 May 09 - 23 May 09. Check in was easy and the staff was very poliet and helpful. Room was comfortable and spaceous. On arival the in room safe did not work but with in two hours management replaced it with a new model. The Diplomat hotel is a good value and I will stay here again on any future visits to Cebu.
John S. Couples Australia, May 19, 2009
Not so bad.....

Ayala Centre was only a 5 minute taxi ride away.
6.3
all in all it wasn't that bad, but I wouldn't go back to this hotel again.
Felix M. Groups United States of America, May 8, 2009
cebu diplomat

good location,good price
6
whitout the incident above all will be in great shape,the manager was verry helpfull and understanding we had to cancel our stay there. agooda was also verry undrstanding and refunded our money.
Noel S. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2009
Great place

Heart of city. Everything is available. Taxi always there to go anywhere. Staff is very friendly and great service. Food is fantastic. Desk people girls great help to ask any question.
9
When me and my wife reached there by taxi, it is great location. First thing Desk people are very friendly and with smile. Room service also very great, we like food ...
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything available in that building, Travel agency and other service shopping.
Chan S. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2009
OK for budget travellers

Rooms are clean are staff are nice.
7.3
I only stayed in Diplomat Hotel Cebu for only one night, actually a few hours. It's because I arrived Cebu at mid-night and I left Cebu to Bohol in the morning. As I thought that I only needed a clean place to stay for a while and to shower, so I chose this hotel since it is cheap. If you have the same schedule like us, you can choose this hotel too in order to save budjet.
Michiel K. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 27, 2009
OK budget hotel

The staff was friendly and the place is well-known, so no problem getting there by taxi.
5.7
I used this hotel for one night before traveling to Moalboal. The difference is enormous between the friendly countryside and the dirty city with begging kids and private security staff in every shop. A pickpocket stole my camera close to the hotel, but the hotel itself seems to be safe, and the staff very competent.
Shopping Tip: There is a good supermarket (Robinson's) at the corner towards the roundabout, and both SM Mall and Ayala Mall are only a <70 pesos taxi ride away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02