or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Felix M. Groups United States of America, May 8, 2009
cebu diplomat

good location,good price
6
whitout the incident above all will be in great shape,the manager was verry helpfull and understanding we had to cancel our stay there. agooda was also verry undrstanding and refunded our money.
Noel S. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2009
Great place

Heart of city. Everything is available. Taxi always there to go anywhere. Staff is very friendly and great service. Food is fantastic. Desk people girls great help to ask any question.
9
When me and my wife reached there by taxi, it is great location. First thing Desk people are very friendly and with smile. Room service also very great, we like food ...
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything available in that building, Travel agency and other service shopping.
Chan S. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2009
OK for budget travellers

Rooms are clean are staff are nice.
7.3
I only stayed in Diplomat Hotel Cebu for only one night, actually a few hours. It's because I arrived Cebu at mid-night and I left Cebu to Bohol in the morning. As I thought that I only needed a clean place to stay for a while and to shower, so I chose this hotel since it is cheap. If you have the same schedule like us, you can choose this hotel too in order to save budjet.
Michiel K. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 27, 2009
OK budget hotel

The staff was friendly and the place is well-known, so no problem getting there by taxi.
5.7
I used this hotel for one night before traveling to Moalboal. The difference is enormous between the friendly countryside and the dirty city with begging kids and private security staff in every shop. A pickpocket stole my camera close to the hotel, but the hotel itself seems to be safe, and the staff very competent.
Shopping Tip: There is a good supermarket (Robinson's) at the corner towards the roundabout, and both SM Mall and Ayala Mall are only a <70 pesos taxi ride away.
Mark N. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2009
Rating the Diplomat

Reasonably priced. Easy to book a reservation. Two Elevators. Moderate sized rooms
8
We reserved a room at the Diplomat online. Nice view from our room, and the service was good. Unfortunately, our room must have been used by a smoker, because it definately had a strong smoke odor. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant once, but it was good. The room was fairly clean, and the shower was hot with good pressure. Some wear and tear in the bathroom, but it was good sized, not crowded. The towels appeared to be from the 1980's, very thin, worn, and grey instead of white. Of the five hotels that I stayed in in the Philippines, the Diplomat was the only one that charged for internet service.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good Ti resturant just down the street from the Hotel.
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2009
Fine for a short stay

Friendly staff, low cost accommodation
6.3
Peter H. Couples Canada, April 19, 2009
Central hotel in Cebu city

Clean and safe, with polite and helpful staff.
7
This was our second stay at the Diplomat and was just the same as our first. The staff are very polite and helpful and the hotel is very clean and well kept. It is located fairly central for sightseeing and is a short cab ride( a couple of dollars) from various sites. There are lots of restaurants to choose from with in walking distance as well as the gourmet market.
Joseph L. Couples Hong Kong, April 13, 2009
Stay one night to experience

Cheap, Convenience, Well located, Spacious
8.3
It is a well located hotel with easy access to Shops,departmental store, Fast Food,Restaurants, Night Life etc. Even within walking distance to hospital. There is a nearby tower which is the tallest in cebu and can be accessed to let you have a bird eye view of the city, if you dare try out the sky walk or have dinner there to view the night sky but definitely at a cost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well located hotel with easy access to all major attractions
Peter H. Couples Canada, April 11, 2009
Central hotel in Cebu city

central location with restaurants and shopping in walking distance. clean hotel and rooms. polite staff
7
This hotel is moderately priced with very helpful and polite staff. The hotel is very clean as well as the rooms and in-room safes are a great bonus. The on-site restaurant was big and clean, but had a limited selection of food that was not all that good. We found it better to go out to local restaurants for better and more food for your money. A short cab ride to Santa Nino, Fort San Pedro, Cebu cathedral, Casa Gorordo as well as local markets. Robinsons Mall was a short walk up the street as well as a few bars for evening entertainment.
Restaurant Tip: The on-site restaurant is suitable for breakfast, if all you want is eggs and toast and coffee. Others are with in walking distance to the hotel.
Rhodora A. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2009
Diplomat experience

near the shopping malls, downtown area, hotel was secured, accessible to metered taxi ride.
8.3
I was quite surprised to see such a nice hotel with a very low price. The hotel was clean. There was tight security for our protection. The staff was very friendly to us. The hotel was only a few blocks away from some of the shopping boutiques and good restaurants but of course we could always dine at the hotel's coffee shop at the lobby. The room was fully air-conditioned so I enjoyed lying on the bed while reading or watching cable tv. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that the water at the shower area was not that warm. I really want a warm shower especially in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near to some shopping mall which you can reach by walking or by a five-minute ride. It was 15-20 minutes drive to Magellan's Cross and about 30-40 minutes drive from the airport. From this hotel, take a cab and enjoy a 40-50 minutes ride going to Mactan Shrine while enjoying the sight of different establishments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06