Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Armin M. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2010
Nice and convinient

Location and mattresses.
The Hotel is in a center part of the city cebu and has many shops and restaurants around.Robinson shopping mall is just 5 min.walk and you can get the best food court for very good price. The hotel is close to internet cafe ,massage,discos and bars,where you can just walk.the hotel is Ok for the price they ask and clean rooms but very old towels. Staff are very nice and helpful. you Just need to ask to be helped.the night life around the hotel is very nice and goes all the night through.
Nightlife Tip: The best thing close to the hotel is the comedy club,you should really try it.Just ask the staff,they will guide you.
Report this review
Zachary S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2009
Great if you only sleep there

Friendly staff, inexpensive, good diner with inexpensive food in house, easy to get a taxi to and from.
My mistake was that I booked the hotel for next year, not this one then showed up and was informed of my error by the staff. No problem. They put me in a clean room and worked with Agoda to amend my reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful (front desk, security guards, house keeping). The inhouse cafe/diner was not crowded and provided very inexpensive meal options although it stopped taking orders at 9pm. It is not that loud and is in a very central location that is close to most things in the city. The hotel is a little old, but it is clean. I'd like to see them invest in some new pillows and linens, but the room was cozy and the a/c worked great. I will probably stay here again in the future.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is a 35-75 peso cab ride from all the major malls.
Report this review
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2009
Good Value Hotel

Location and Value
Clean room, safe in room, air con, nice lobby, staff is courteous and friendly, good value for your dollar, location is great, rather quiet rooms... had a pleasant stay in general.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall walking distance so you can eat at their food court for rather cheap. You can get licor at Robinson supermarket (don't discard licor bottled locally). Night life close by if you are looking for action (try mango plaza/square? ) walking distance too. Oh don't eat at ice cream parlor in raintree mall, i got sick! K-1 Spa 5 mins. away is very good, and economical. Taxi from airport to Diplomat should not be more that 250 php, beware! And if you need to use internet facilities, try Robinson Mall rather than internet at Diplomat... cheaper!
Report this review
Earl E. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2009
nice place

i enjoy this place it is very convenient place
my wife and i enjoy this good good near by and lots of shopping
Shopping Tip: The night market is cool lots of vendors at night and the street is closed on weekends.
Report this review
Michael O. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2009
mixed review

easy access, good check-in, mostly cheap.
I have stayed in this hotel 6 times, room, OK but not to clean, mainly because of ants in the room. food OK but Bacon for breakfast overcooked
Shopping Tip: supermarket only a short distant, with fast food available, cheaper than the hotel restaurant
Report this review
Ernesto B. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2009
Orgasmic Place

Clean, cozy and accessible from all types of transportation.
Very cheap accommodation for a budget conscious guest like me. Unlike other hotel, getting access through internet requires buying an internet card. This should be free to entice more guests to the hotel. The staff especially those in the front desk should always wear a steady smile and not to frown when a local guest check in. Maybe they will be happy to have foreign guests rather than local people. Over-all, the place is ok and cheap.
Report this review
Marko M. Couples Estonia, November 29, 2009
Stay in Cebu

Great location, great value for money.
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2009
Cool Place to Stay

Hotel itself was a very comfortable place to stay, clean, and accessible to downtown place of interest. Great value for your money. I highly recommend this place and plan to continue booking at Diplomat for all future visits to Cebu.
Great place to stay for those looking for a budget stay. Easy place to find and within walking distance to shopping, markets, etc. Hospital located withing 2-3 minutes walking distance. The restaurant needs to improve with staff training to compete in the hospitality business. Front desk agents good, but not perky. Just lacks personnel training throughout the hotel staff.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is right around the corner of the hotel. Mango street great place to visit and take in the magic of Cebu's night life...I highly recommend everyone to visit at least once during visiting Cebu.
Report this review
Mathea S. Couples Australia, November 28, 2009
DIPLOMAT Hotel is over-all a nice hotel.

Close to the shopping centres,friendly and accommodating staff
Overall the hotal is good, neat and clean and good value for the money. We enyoyed staying there and the hotal is close to all ameneties transport, market stalls, shopping centers and church. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Karl K. Couples Australia, November 16, 2009
Good Budget Hotel

cheap; good location
This is a good choice for travellers on a budget. I upgraded to a bigger room, which was spacious and clean. As at almost every budget hotel, I needed to ask for extra pillows. (I've found that tipping room service staff facilitated cleaner rooms and better service). There is a smell in towels (amonia)and bed linen. When you consider the price of other rooms around cebu, this hotel stands out as a great option. WARNING: do not use taxis standing oustide the hotel waiting. Use those passing by on the road. There is a culture of ripoffs by taxis waiting at hotels throughout asia! They allways tout for extra price and always manage to get the better of you. Those passing on the street are also prone to ask for extra but not nearly as much. Remember try to bargain these sharks HARD!
Restaurant Tip: there is a VERY good Thai restaurant next to Hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.