Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1077 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
James E. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2009
diplomat is a deal

large room, fast low priced room service, helpful staff, low cost menu in restaurant, overall good deal for the money, good rate for money exchange and had lots of money avail for exchange
7.7
overall a very good deal for the money, not really central location but for the money taxi charges are still a good deal
Hotel Feature Tip: massage avail at hotel entrance less than 7 dollars for an hour
Report this review
Dikran Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2009
We had an excellent stay

We booked through Agoda, excellent location, friendly staff, good service, would stay there again as planning to come back in April or May.
8.7
We arrived very early in the morning and our room was ready and we checked in at no extra charge. Our room had a great view of Cebu City harbour and the ocean. Excellent location with very good staff and service. Would recommend this property to any international treveller. Well done everybody.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent spots within a five minute drive or a 15 minute walk.
Report this review
Rosalia Z. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2009
4 Days & 3 nights Stay

The hotel is clean,comfortable & quiet room,the staff are very helpful.Hotel is just a few minutes away from the mall,very accesible to go to other mall & easy to get to anywhere in town with good taxi driver.Efficiency during checking in & checking out.
6.3
The hotel is ok for me nothing more to ask.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is clean & very quiet all the time so you are sleep comfortably
Report this review
Manuel B. Couples Spain, October 24, 2009
more of the same

Close to the mall. Cost.
6
I guess you cannot pay less for the service. Just be careful not to book for many days, 1 or 2 are enough. No cancellation option is available!!! Cebu is full of thugs apparently so use plenty of taxi instead of walking.
Travel tip: Good shiatsu massage just cross the road, 250 pesos.
Report this review
Jamaal L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2009
average hotel

average hotel for the price you pay
6
Its been a long time so I can not give any review on this hotel....sorry about that.......
Report this review
Tim C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2009
Decent Hotel

Good for the Price
10
I was staying in the diplomat for 1 night only on my way to mindanao, so staying in basic places most of the time. Taxi's always available outside and only a short ride from Ayala centre. Plenty of restaurants etc. nearby although i'd recomended not to go to the thai place down the road, chicken was pink and still frozen in the middle!
Report this review
M E. Families with older children Turkey, October 8, 2009
old and dirty hotel

the location of the hotel is ok. close to fuente osmane.transportation is very good.
2.7
although we booked the room for 3 adults by Agoda they wanted to give us a double sharing room.we argued almost 50 minutes about that topic.they said us that they didint have a room for 3 adults but after 50 mins finally they gave us a room with 2 beds(one single and one double).the rooms were so dirty as if nobody entered the rooms for weeks.the room door has got a spider web and i showed it to the roomkepeer and he cleaned it by his hand.the pillows,the towels the sheets are so dirty that their colors turned to gray. bathroom was dirty, old and smelling.very small but not transparent windows that we felt like we were in a prison.i never recommend this hotel to anybody.
Hotel Feature Tip: transportation is very good around hotel. you can either use taxis or jeepneys just in front of the hotel.on the other hand the hotel is in the walking distance to the fuente osmane circle.i recommend to all travellers other hotels around fuente osmane.
Report this review
Ramon M. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2009
Diplomat Hotel

Prime location. Huge rooms and bathrooms. Close to Restaurants,shopping malls,downtown and uptown.
7.7
The hotel is in perfect location. Taxis and Jeepneys just otside the hotel. Walking distance to Robinson shoping mall and restaurants. Downtown and uptown only a few minutes away by taxi. Clean rooms and bathrooms have hot and cold shower with plenty of pressure. The hotel is reasonably priced for a night with a double bed. No problem getting extra towels and toiletries. Restaurant was not all not good but plenty of places to eat outside the hotel within walking distance. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Robinson shopping mall. 5 minute walk from hotel.
Report this review
Samuel R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2009
Budget hotel

Budget hotel, near night clubs and robinson
7
the Diplomat hotel is a good place to stay if you are single and on a budget, however there is no swimming pool here, but the place is close to night life and robinson mall (small shopping center) with a lot of places to eat.
Nightlife Tip: 5 minutes walk to the clubs and night life.
Report this review
Chen W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2009
Superb front desk

The front desk ladies are great. We went right after the typhoon and apparently, another was heading our way. These ladies informed us to stay around Cebu City to be in a safer situation. Thanks girls!
7.7
The Diplomat hotel is complete worth it for how much you spend. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely helpful. We stumbled in at 4 am in the morning and they still had the energy to serve us. And although there are not many restaurant nearby, the prominent mango square was just a 10 minute walk away.
Travel tip: Mango square.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01