or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1059 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1059)
Sort by:
Malcolm C. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2009
Value Plus

Great Location, Wonderful Manager & great staff.
10
Great location, Friendly and very helpful Manager and staff, very clean and modern rooms. Good food in restaurant. Great value for money. Would recommend it and will stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: Extremely good Manager, nothing is too much trouble and will look after your concerns personally.
Thomas C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 12, 2009
My stay at Diplomat in Cebu

None
2
Hotel looks ok on arrival front desk not very friendly and very poor service I booked double room but when I arrived I was given two single beds got it changed after a lot of hassel Towels worn out and not white (yellow) Bed linen worn out pillows were rubbish. Food was so bad I returned my meal and eat out
Ricky N. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2009
Enjoyable

Well first the staff and security was very friendly and helpful. I found the rooms to look as they did in the pictures, well kept and clean. the door men were there to help in finding destinations such as tourist attractions. I was very pleased with most of my stay there of 6 nights. the lobby and entrance was big and well secure and pleanty of lighting. the maid service was great and would leave a thank you note for any tips left, and I had no worries of theft.
7
well the pros out scored the cons in big way and (yes) I would stay there again and recomend it to others, good value and close to everything..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask at the security desk in front, or even the taxi drivers, and don't forget to have coffee we James across the street as you will not find any in the lobby
Fernando A. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2009
Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Location
5
You get what you pay for.
Taggart M. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2009
Nice Place

clean room and helpful polite honest staff.
10
I found the Diplomat to be a hospitable hotel. The room clean and the staff kind. The room price is very reasonable. I will stay there again if given the chance.
Aundrea P. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2009
Nice place

Great Lobby, friendly staff, nice room.
9.3
Great place. Would definitely recommend. A great value for your money and a pretty decent location. The staff is really friendly and there is an inexpensive spa in the building.
Chad Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2009
Satisfactory stay

The location is good. The service is decent.
6.3
I stayed for 3 nights at the Diplomat. The room is decent for the price. You really can't ask for too much for $30 US. The service was good. I asked for a room change to a larger queen sized bed and they complied within one day. The room is a bit old and the water pressure in the shower could be stronger but you get what you pay for. The main problem was the noise in the hallway. You could hear the staff in the morning if you tend to sleep in late. Other than that, for a short stay, it is a pretty good deal.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Robinson's Department store which has a good food court.
Taggart M. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2009
Nice place

clean room polite and honest staff
10
I found the Diplomat to be a nice place to stay with few if any cons. The staff was amiable at all times and the room was clean with no foul odors. The resturant within the hotel served good food fast and was more than enough for any meal. Given the chance I will stay there again.
Christopher C. Groups Canada, August 26, 2009
Okay on a budget

Okay location, close to Robinson Mall the local shopping center. A bit old and rough but generally clean. Staff was relatively helpful.
6.3
We had a midnight check in from Japan so we didn't want to waste a lot of money on just a short nights stay. So Diplomat was good enough for people who want to save money or stick to a budget. Very close to cheap dining and shopping center and anything else you may need. It is not a romantic place at all, right on the main street to the Fuente, noisy, smelly, and all that of a big city. Don't expect too much but is probably a better deal than staying at some of the so called '4 star hotels' in Cebu city.
Shopping Tip: Very short walk to local Robinson Mall and a 60 peso taxi to the upscale Ayala Mall.
William M. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2009
first time stay

helpful people, close to city centre quiet
7.7
i have stayed in many hotels in cebu ,the "diplomat" offers good service, clean well sized rooms with clean toilet and showering facilities for what i would call a "reasonable" price. room service was quick and friendly, room cleaning eachday was carried out quickly and effectively, the staff are helpfuland competent all in all a goodexperience and i will stay there again in the future
Shopping Tip: first class shopping 5 mins walk from hotel at a large shopping mall complex

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08