or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1041 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Tadahiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 14, 2009
Reasonable hotel

The room rate is quite reasonable. the room is clean, enough amenity. walking distance to shopping mall.
7
i stayed 4 days here and did not have big problem, just one thing internet connection in room is poor. except that, i am satisfied. there are some small malls, bank and restaurant close to this hotel. it is quite convenient location. there are a lot of students near this hotel. hotel staff is all right.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good thai restaurant next to this hotel. you walk to the south about 10m, then you will see it on the right.
George S. Groups United States of America, August 14, 2009
Spartan but Convenient, Inexpensive

The hotel is close to Osmena Circle (about three long blocks). The hotel itself is nice on the surface--nice paneling, clean shiny brass, bright lobby.
7.3
The Diplomat Hotel is centrally located, and the entrance/hallway leading into the hotel gives you a feeling of security. Seeing a couple of travel agencies outside in the entryway was also a good sign. The staff was very friendly and courteous, but nothing exceptional. The facilities were adequate, and almost seemed upscale with all the bright lights, marble, and shiny brass--but the rooms could use better cleaning. Bellman was very friendly as well as the doorman (woman?). I would recommend this place, but don't expect too much.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room is powered by plugging in the room key chain onto a main switch. To leave the room cool while you are out, take the key out but leave the key chain plugged into the main power switch. This will allow you to enter a nice, cool room after walking around Cebu.
Ki I. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2009
was okay for overnight

good price, was okay for overnight stay.
6.7
It was okay for overnight stay, I didn't expect more, I could visit again for an overnight stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: I went there at 1 A.M. People were kind, rooms were okay if think about the price. I didn't get disappointed, it was okay location too. Not difficult to find.
Hui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2009
very helpful staffs

staffs are very good and helpful.
7.3
it is very reasonable to stay overnight and location is very conventient
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't take the taxis which stopped in front of the hotel. they are much more expensive. they charge 200php to travel from hotel to pier 4.(we didn't took it!ridicious~!) actually it only cost 60php mostly if u take those taxi passing by.
Dana K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2009
better-than-expected

everything was pretty good
10
this is a good deal. The front desk people were extremely nice. The hotel itself looks pretty good. The lobby looks very nice and the rooms are also pretty nice. The towels are pretty grotty, but they could replace those pretty easily. Actually, one day they gave me a towel from the Watergate! I liked the hotel. I'm not sure that the city itself is any great shakes, but that's not the fault of the hotel. I'll revise for them is to replace the towels.
Restaurant Tip: there's a great Thai restaurant right next store
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2009
Me and the Diplomat

good-sized room, clean and well-maintained
7.7
The Diplomat is in a good location on F. Ramos St. The Robinson Place Mall is less than 10 minutes up the street, and there are many other hotels in the vicinity. There's also a go-go bar close by. You can get your clothes washed at a laundromat across the street. If you think you'll stay a few weeks or more, you can get a discounted daily rate of 1040 pesos for a month. The front desk clerks are helpful--you can even buy a load for your cell phone. In addition, right outside the hotel are travel agencies and ferry-boat tickets are for sale just up the street. All in all, a good place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: If you're interested in young women, there are many around--in malls they might approach you. They're friendly and presentable and will take no for an answer, unlike some of the ubiquitous cialis sellers.
James P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2009
not too bad

good friendly staff and clean rooms at a very reasonable cost.good location for city centre.
6.7
i would recommmend the hotel if you are on a low budget and dont mind being very close to the main roads of the city.if you can afford more money i would reccommend you stay somewhere near access to restaraunts with more of a european influence.it can also be a long taxi ride to the airport so it may be an advantage to staying on mactan island although the prices for resorts there are quite expensive.all not a bad hotel for cheap budgets.
Restaurant Tip: try the thai restaraunt next door.friendly staff and very good service.
Beverly T. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2009
Clean and Affordable

At such an affordable rate, you won't expect it to be clean and nice.
6.7
I didn't expect the hotel to be good since I got it a very affordable rate. But I was surprised because the hotel delivered much more than I expected. The room was big enough and clean, the bathroom was serviceble, with hot water working. It was a great experience.
Maulyn E. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2009
Nice Place Nice People

Cheap, location was good, the people were friendly and very helpful
7.3
The place was not hard to find. It was well situated in the heart of the city and basic needs are within walking distance. The people were very accomodating and helped us alot with directions and basic local information. The only con i could say about this place is that they were unable to remove the smell of smoke from the room that we stayed in. Al in all i would recommend this place for those looking for a cheap hotel in the city.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is just a couple blocks away and you can shop for most of the basic things you need there.
Timothy O. Couples Canada, May 28, 2009
Diplomat Hotel

I am very glad i chose this hotel,the location for the places i had to visit was perfect.I really enjoyed there food,although limited menu.The staff was very friendly and dealt with any request i had.GOOD PEOPLE. Would stay here again.
8.3
Well my experience at the Diplomat Hotel in Cebu City was great.The only surprise i got was when i got my room.Two single beds in a supreme room.Why does your add show a double bed and a single.I was told by staff this is what Agoda books.I would not have booked with Agoda if i had known this.That was the biggest disappointment of my three week stay at hotel.I will book directly with the Diplomat Hotel on my next visit.
Shopping Tip: Mall was walking distance,cool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06