or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Belen F. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2013
didn't like it. great coz nearby mall.

public vehicles outside lobby. nearby mall. good working aircondition.
7
awful bathroom. won't touch sink faucet and don't trust the bedsheet cleanliness.
Jaynor D. Business travelers Philippines, March 22, 2013
Nice Hotel

near at the city
6
I just stayed her for overnight. The room is clean and the staffs are friendly. Value for the money. The service is very good.
Josephine M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
A really nice stay, close to the city and surround

Clean, comfort & easy access to the city
7.7
Staff were great and really helpful.The room was quite clean, comfortable. Hotel location is handy to the shopping malls, restaurants & highlights of the city. Will recommend to friends and will definitely stay there again.
Marc W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Friendly staff,comfy room

Reception area is impressive and the staff were helpful when I arrived.The room was comfortable and clean.View from 4th floor was good
6.7
I was happy to stay here.The hotel reception was very helpful and I found that they were attentive and quick at solving any issues I had.The internet was good though you need to get the password at the reception when checking in.It would have been nice to have a kettle for coffee/tea in the room though it doesnt state this in its description.I managed to walk to the Ayala mall from here and felt safe at all times.The road outside was a bit dark at night but once you walk to the right about 400m I found many restaurants and shops to get things.
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
inexpensive hotel conveniently located

inexpensive, walking distance to fair mall, close to public transport
5.3
Jim R. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
A conveniently located uptown hotel

Check in/out, helpfu lstaff
6
The Diplomat remains a reasonably priced hotel with the hustle and bustle of Osmena Circle ten minutes walk away. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and will probably continue to do so but the original building is now in need of refurbishment whilst the newer building is in good condition.
Edgardo A. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2013
Good location and great hotel

Clean room, nice staff, good price
7
Lakhiram M. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
fairly satisfied

not far from town centre. clean. qiet
4
it is pleasant except internet rich was poor. it was 10-15 minutes walk to city centre
Terry A. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2013
Glad I could leave quickly!!!

I didn't like much about the hotel. Don't think I will stay there again...
2
The hotel makes me think of 'Faded Glory'. It might have been a 3 star hotel once upon a time, but now is outdated and tacky.
Hui M. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location

Beside Robinsons!
6
We enjoyed ourselves at the hotel; though the rooms are old, the location is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06