Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1076 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Patrick G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
great location , large room , little run down

good location , large room , great food in resto
6.3
nice room in size , good food for money in hotel rastaurant , all in all an ok price but the hotel is run down and there r far better hotels available by now with a better standard for same money
Report this review
Joohyun K. Couples South Korea, December 3, 2013
Quite good location and attentive staff

friendly staff, good location, quiet night
6.7
it's convenient to get jeepney in front of the hotel and near to the Robinson super market and more shops,... internet connection is not strong enough but usable though! at least the staff is really doing well for guests' inquiries and helpful and love their smile all the time when we pass it's a comfortable stay for a few days in Cebu city
Report this review
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Value for money hotel with all basic conveniences

value, location, comfortable
5.3
My stay was comfortable and convenient for transport and walking distance to Fuente Osemena.
Report this review
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Quiet relaxing peaceful

Location staff room size
7.7
A short stay at the hotel was marred by the lack of internet access but the staff could not be faulted for there williness to help
Report this review
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Excellent hotel for the price

The restaurant, lobby staff, cost
7.3
This hotel is well located in the entertainment district of Cebu City. The room I stayed in was a standard hotel room, nothing special but a good value for the price. The front desk staff was very helpfull and attentive. There is a lobby floor restaurant that was quite good offered quality dinning. I am a budget travler who looks for hotels that offer reasonable quality at an affordable cost. The Diplomat Hotel met my expectations and I would have no problem staying there again or recommending it to a friend.
Report this review
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2013
bad experience .

just the location
2.3
it was un pleasant . the hotel is located at good place to everything , ramos street . staff were friendly but the hotel is in bad situation . the worse thing is the bathroom , it was dirty .
Report this review
Rinichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, October 3, 2013
Comfortable as always

Spacious, clean and cozy
7.7
I always stay in this hotel when I visit cebu city these days. It's not luxurious, but fully equipped with what travelers need. Cleanliness should also be appreciated.
Report this review
Nenita K. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2013
The Diplomat Hotel In Cebu September 2013

friendly staff value for money location of the hotel central
7
ok for short stay
Report this review
Marietta B. Couples Germany, September 22, 2013
Very very old Hotel

friendly people, free wifi, cheap
6.7
only one night before having the flight home. Hotel is very cheap, but seems like this. It is old and the rooms are old too.
Report this review
Jean-Bernard C. Solo travelers France, September 19, 2013
Hotel nearof Robinson, Bo's Coffee and 7-11

Large room, windows, clean.
7.7
My stay was very good... I will back again in this hotel if I need to go back to Cebu
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05