or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Lakhiram M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
reasonable hotel

reasonable room
4.7
it said breakfast was included. no breakfast was supplied. first morning had bread and butter only. that is not breakfast. second morning there was no bread and butter also.
Ivo Z. Groups Switzerland, February 27, 2013
Good deal hotel

Great location
8.3
very fast check in. room a bit old, but all working very well, light, bathroom, in room safe. perfect hotel for the price you pay. my room on 7th floor had anice view of the city. really nothing to complain about this hotel. had an enjoyable stay and staff were very helpful. sometimes it was a bit tricky to connect to wifi (free!!!), maybe because 2 computers were connected at the same time... but when connected it worked very well.
Nightlife Tip: Mango avenue is short walking distance form Diplomat hotel. Plenty of jepneys stops just in front of the hotel. Excellent location in all aspects.
Nedeljko P. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2013
Dirty ,noisy and stinky place

The best point is if you avoid hotel!
2
Never been in place lake this.many ants in room dirty and stinky towels and blankets.Air condition produce noisy more then Airplane. AC is not with remote control,to stop noise must wake up.When lift come on particular level sounds like train entry in station... Cleaners are very noisy specially early morning (about 7 AM). They use radio communication between each other,they screaming, they dont care for people who pay to sleep in peace.Restaurant in hotel looks like Red Cross cuisine. The closest place where you can swim is about 16-17KM far away,you must pay entry for every beach. The worst hotel and worst vacation ever.
Travel tip: Before when you choose hotel think about purpose of your traveling.
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Fantastic & Marvellous

Friendly staffs,efficient service and near to mall
7.3
I enjoyed my stayed at diplomat due to close promxity to malls,restaurant and other establishment.They have friendly staffs very efficient and courteous. fOOD is mediocre for a 3 star hotel neverththeless food is ok
Janghyun C. Groups South Korea, February 13, 2013
always use when i visit cebu

good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life
10
no need evaluation anymore always use when i visit cebu good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life staffs always greet with kindly that's why i always stay
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2013
so comfortable and wide room

good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life
10
always use when i visit cebu wide room and kind attitude of staffs compare to last time wifi improved more fastly
Joseph R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
awesome hotel

nice service
10
i liked the service and was a nice stay. i recommend it to travellers. its close to robinson and a lot of places to buy food.
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 12, 2013
always use when i visit cebu

good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life
10
no need evaluation anymore always use when i visit cebu good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life staffs always greet with kindly that's why i always stay
Ralph B. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Nice place,with courteous staff....

Loved the service...
9
Great place to stay,,the price is right,the food is good (prices are reasonable)good location...I would stay there again when I revisit Cebu .....
Neil L. Groups Australia, January 31, 2013
The hotel was so dirty never again a dump

Location
3
So dirty showers covered in black mold dirty sheets and staff just so so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03