Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1077 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
Jean-Bernard C. Solo travelers France, September 19, 2013
Hotel nearof Robinson, Bo's Coffee and 7-11

Large room, windows, clean.
7.7
My stay was very good... I will back again in this hotel if I need to go back to Cebu
Report this review
Carlos C. Solo travelers Panama, September 6, 2013
Well Located 3 Star hotel with Friendly Staff

Good location, Clean, Affordable
8
Good staying, in fact most of the times I stay at the Diplomat. The food is bad and the Wi-Fi is slow and lousy, but the staff is the best in the Philippines, friendly, attentive, especially manager Mei, front desk Joan as well as bell men Balo and Corro who do their best to provide good service in a professional manner. Besides the food, one think I do not like is that for long staying guests, the Diplomat Hotel does not open credit card voucher so that hotel bill could be settled upon check out. All hotels in the world settle bills upon check out. With the Diplomat hotel, you have to settle your bill upon check in. That's a bit of an inconvenience, especially if you order room service, etc. Also, if you want to call a mobile in the philippines, that is not allowed. Only calls to a landline can be effected. Weird, right? But that's how it it is at the Diplomat. Another drawback is the ULTRA NOISY CORRIDORS each time there is a wedding celebration in the Hotel. I have gone through some of that and believe me, Filipinos can be some of the most noisy people on this planet Other than that, the Diplomat is a nice place. Enjoy your stay.
Report this review
Saharajane A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2013
I had great stay at the hotel

Comfortable, Nice and clean room. Fast check in and check out. Friendly and helpful staffs.
7.7
The room is big and very comfortable. But no complimentary bottled water. The wifi is so weak inside my room. There is no separate outlet for the fridge, everytime i go outside, the fridge will be automatically switch off too. So the food i kept inside have been spoiled.
Report this review
Toshiaki K. Business travelers Japan, August 19, 2013
Easy access to main area and convenience store

Easy access, security guys are gentle, cozy
6.7
Totally hotel was nice to stay, but front staff hospitality is not so ideal honestly.
Report this review
Ann M. Families with young children Philippines, August 9, 2013
Comfortable accommodation located at the center.

comfortable, economical and good location
8
Report this review
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 5, 2013
always book

close from mango
9.7
always good and comfortable everytime book this place coz of cheap and clear staff's attitude is kind
Report this review
Stewart G. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2013
Good value

Clean, location and staff
8
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Basic requirements for a no frill hotel.

Clean room, friendly staff, close to convenient stores.
6
Have stayed in Diplomat many times and know what to expect. Satisfied with what the hotel is providing for the price I pay.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
A decent place to stay

Location, good staff, wifi
7.7
It's a decent hotel in a good location (about a ten-minute walk from Fuente Osmena and close to a number of travel agencies, restaurants and a small mall. On the negative side, the rooms and bathrooms are on the way to shabbiness, though not there yet. The staff is numerous and responsive. Overall it 's a decent hotel.
Report this review
Leonila S. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Practical accommodation

accessible to business establishments, reasonable price and close to restaurants
8
We sleep comfortably and soundly. Check-in was just easy and fast. We find staff very friendly and helpful. Hot and cold water were all okey and in order. Accessibility to business establishments are easy. One observation only: the floor at the 6th level is not properly leveled that it would be difficult to properly keep the step for defective eyesight to notice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04