or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1028 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Marc W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Friendly staff,comfy room

Reception area is impressive and the staff were helpful when I arrived.The room was comfortable and clean.View from 4th floor was good
6.7
I was happy to stay here.The hotel reception was very helpful and I found that they were attentive and quick at solving any issues I had.The internet was good though you need to get the password at the reception when checking in.It would have been nice to have a kettle for coffee/tea in the room though it doesnt state this in its description.I managed to walk to the Ayala mall from here and felt safe at all times.The road outside was a bit dark at night but once you walk to the right about 400m I found many restaurants and shops to get things.
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
inexpensive hotel conveniently located

inexpensive, walking distance to fair mall, close to public transport
5.3
Jim R. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
A conveniently located uptown hotel

Check in/out, helpfu lstaff
6
The Diplomat remains a reasonably priced hotel with the hustle and bustle of Osmena Circle ten minutes walk away. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and will probably continue to do so but the original building is now in need of refurbishment whilst the newer building is in good condition.
Edgardo A. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2013
Good location and great hotel

Clean room, nice staff, good price
7
Lakhiram M. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
fairly satisfied

not far from town centre. clean. qiet
4
it is pleasant except internet rich was poor. it was 10-15 minutes walk to city centre
Terry A. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2013
Glad I could leave quickly!!!

I didn't like much about the hotel. Don't think I will stay there again...
2
The hotel makes me think of 'Faded Glory'. It might have been a 3 star hotel once upon a time, but now is outdated and tacky.
Hui M. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location

Beside Robinsons!
6
We enjoyed ourselves at the hotel; though the rooms are old, the location is good.
Lakhiram M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
reasonable hotel

reasonable room
4.7
it said breakfast was included. no breakfast was supplied. first morning had bread and butter only. that is not breakfast. second morning there was no bread and butter also.
Ivo Z. Groups Switzerland, February 27, 2013
Good deal hotel

Great location
8.3
very fast check in. room a bit old, but all working very well, light, bathroom, in room safe. perfect hotel for the price you pay. my room on 7th floor had anice view of the city. really nothing to complain about this hotel. had an enjoyable stay and staff were very helpful. sometimes it was a bit tricky to connect to wifi (free!!!), maybe because 2 computers were connected at the same time... but when connected it worked very well.
Nightlife Tip: Mango avenue is short walking distance form Diplomat hotel. Plenty of jepneys stops just in front of the hotel. Excellent location in all aspects.
Nedeljko P. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2013
Dirty ,noisy and stinky place

The best point is if you avoid hotel!
2
Never been in place lake this.many ants in room dirty and stinky towels and blankets.Air condition produce noisy more then Airplane. AC is not with remote control,to stop noise must wake up.When lift come on particular level sounds like train entry in station... Cleaners are very noisy specially early morning (about 7 AM). They use radio communication between each other,they screaming, they dont care for people who pay to sleep in peace.Restaurant in hotel looks like Red Cross cuisine. The closest place where you can swim is about 16-17KM far away,you must pay entry for every beach. The worst hotel and worst vacation ever.
Travel tip: Before when you choose hotel think about purpose of your traveling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08