arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.3 Fiel P.
Philippines
October 16, 2014
Nice Hotel
Courteous staff; nice selection of foods in restaurant; spacious rooms.
Room not thoroughly cleaned and still smells of cigarette smoke. I was required to deposit a thousand pesos supposedly to cover other charges when there was not even an item in the refrigerator. Very degrading as if you have no intention of paying your bills that they have to require deposit. And it defeats the purpose of Agoda on line-booking which is supposedly cash-less transactions but still you have to hand out a thousand pesos. I am not recommending this hotel to any of my friends.

5.7 Satoshi S.
Japan
October 03, 2014
cold shower
near to the fente circle,safety box
Hot water system has broken.A staff fixed it,but broke again next day.When I enterd the room,I saw 2 cockroaches.Twin beds were very small.Need one thousand pesos as doposit.I could use wifi only near to the door.Hotel staffs were nice and kind.

9 Hily G.
Philippines
September 14, 2014
Good location, good for budget travelers
good price for a budget hotel, near supermarkets, near to a Mall
It was okay for budget stay. The bed is quite small for twin occupancy. House restaurant is good and affordable.

6.7 GERSON S.
Brazil
September 14, 2014
Old building and not very clean.
price and staff
The building was very old and when we arrived we found some small cockroaches. The bathroom and the locker did not work very well. Although for its price it was ok I don't plan to go back there again. The good point is that the staff were very kind.

7.7 Yap S.
Singapore
September 11, 2014
Diplomat Hotel. VFM
Reception, Friendliness of staff,Walking distance to food outlets
Iam a regular at Diplomat, staying there at least 3 times a year. As i have said,the above are the reasons that draw me back to stay at Diplomat. Of course one cannot expect 5 star treatment for the price one pays. It's value for money. The manageress Ms May and her receptionists are so warm and friendly that makes you feel at home

6 Aileen S.
United States
September 10, 2014
Okay
Cheap can't complain
Easy access to Robinson mall

10 William M.
Ireland
September 07, 2014
Fabulous
Cheap, accessible and clean
It was pleasant

7 Aileen S.
United States
August 23, 2014
My friend took me here and i did like it.
Friendly staff. Easy access to get a taxi cab.
Overall was okay...Will stay again someday

6.7 Aileen S.
United States
August 23, 2014
Your money is worth paying for. Overall is not ba
Easy to access, nearby the robinson mall and not pricey.
My stay here in diplomat was okay. ...price is affordable. Some staff are friendly but some are okay........ Rooms are not bad except for hot water not hot enough to take shower......."......."...............i have stayed here multiple times and it was good...........................i did not try to order any of there food menus

7 Nenita K.
Philippines
August 20, 2014
The Diplomat Hotel In Cebu September 2013
friendly staff value for money location of the hotel central
ok for short stay