Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1083 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Connie N. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
Heart of the City

Accomodation, Staff and Location
8.3
Comfortable and at the heart of the city, so it is easier to ride taxi and jeepneys to get around the city
Report this review
Joey M. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Evaluation

Great n hospitable staff
8.3
Need the 2 up to 4th flr.7th floor was kind of not very clean n there seem like some questionable women
Report this review
Kumarravalli P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Value for money

Clean and tidy
9.7
Its was just nice.
Report this review
Lea A. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2015
Poor service

Location is accessible to the restaurants and the shopping center.
5.3
Report this review
Melchora M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Close to Fuenty

Walking distance to Robinsons
5.7
Awful! Yes it is cheap & walking distance to Robinsons department store, but the Hotel Diplomat is very run down and dirty! The towels are the same colours of the bathroom mat and its smells of cigarettes.The Air conditioned are old and very noisy at night that we struggled to sleep,that we end up moving to another room but still the same.We have stayed in Diplomat Hotel so many times before but this is the very last time.I'd rather pay extra money and be comfortable. Staffed are always friendly though.
Report this review
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2015
disappointed

the staff replaced the air conditioner at 4am
3.3
absolutely filthy, construction going on. you can put lipstick on a pig but it's still a pig. It's 20 minute walk to Robinson and it's a bad spot.
Report this review
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
good location

friendly staff
6.3
ya....3 stars......haha 3 phillipino stars i ld say......rooms are nicely large , hotel is old ...but clean and works fine...........good location midtown....
Report this review
Ramin F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
It could be cleaner and better shower quality

Location, friendly stuff and good size rooms
7.3
Good but it could be better , though it worth the money i paid for it
Report this review
Shenalyn W. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2015
insufficient

hotel is nice and clean
9
it was alright.. my only problem was i booked and paid extra bed but they did not bother to put it on the first nite.. i paid 6$ a night for extra bed that dont show up till we ask the 2nd day... they even dont nother to give a refund... i guess if you dont ask you dont get what you pay for.. just saying!
Report this review
Marissa B. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
.

.
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01