Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (64)
Sort by:
Rudolf K. Business travelers Austria, November 14, 2015
Centrally located

Location, location location
Stayed only one night, was decent as expected from a city business hotel
Report this review
Connie N. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
Heart of the City

Accomodation, Staff and Location
Comfortable and at the heart of the city, so it is easier to ride taxi and jeepneys to get around the city
Report this review
Kumarravalli P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Value for money

Clean and tidy
Its was just nice.
Report this review
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2015

the staff replaced the air conditioner at 4am
absolutely filthy, construction going on. you can put lipstick on a pig but it's still a pig. It's 20 minute walk to Robinson and it's a bad spot.
Report this review
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
good location

friendly staff
ya....3 stars......haha 3 phillipino stars i ld say......rooms are nicely large , hotel is old ...but clean and works fine...........good location midtown....
Report this review
Marissa B. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015

Report this review
George A. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2015
Stay at Deplomat Hotel Cebu City

Quite.. Secure... Location
Good I think it is a good value and the Staff is helpful and polite.
Report this review
James I. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Overnight stay for business

Central location. Comfortable room. A Thai restaurant just a few meters down the road.
Perfect for an overnight business stop. The first room I was given smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, so I asked to change rooms which they did without fuss.
Report this review
Fiel P. Business travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
Nice Hotel

Courteous staff; nice selection of foods in restaurant; spacious rooms.
Room not thoroughly cleaned and still smells of cigarette smoke. I was required to deposit a thousand pesos supposedly to cover other charges when there was not even an item in the refrigerator. Very degrading as if you have no intention of paying your bills that they have to require deposit. And it defeats the purpose of Agoda on line-booking which is supposedly cash-less transactions but still you have to hand out a thousand pesos. I am not recommending this hotel to any of my friends.
Report this review
Rinichiro K. Business travelers Japan, March 3, 2014
Basically comfortable

Location, cleanliness and good for cost
Generally I'm satisfied with my stay in this hotel, but I noticed the facilities getting old. Especially they have to improve the quality of tap water. It seems to include much minerals or something, bad for your skin and hair.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.