Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
320 reviews

592 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (320)
Sort by:
Rudy H. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2016
Diplomat Hotel

Hotel Staffs are nice and approachable, location is good and affordable room rates
7.7
we stayed there for 2 nights and it was good but there is a need for a room improvement; cracked on the walls, no exhaust fan, damaged tiles at the bathroom and no spray faucet.
Report this review
Jin K. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2015
reasonable for a late check in

location, budget, kindness
7.7
because of the location,and budget, i usually visit here. it's reasonable and I will come if i need to go to Bohol again. the staff is very kind
Report this review
Marilou D. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2015
Basic

Porters and reception staff provided prompt serv8ce. However hotel is run down. Mosquito flying around. Room old and rustic. But for 38 dollars only if need for transit.
5.7
Breakfast was cheap and good
Report this review
Juan L. Couples Colombia, October 12, 2015
acceptable though....

location its close to shopping centers, price is reasonable, good service
8
It was not so bad though it could improve, first the room stank to cigarette i asked for a room change and next was just a bit better, wi fi absolutely useless i had to go out for connection, toilet barely worked, rooms a bit clapped out, its a three star hotel, price its ok,but i would expect a bit better,i have stayed in three star hotel heaps better than this one
Report this review
Timothy P. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2015
Old and Run Down

1. Have lift
6
Report this review
David E. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2015
Diplomat

value, location, comfort
8
my first choice whenever in Cebu
Report this review
Lawrence H. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
bargain

all good
8
stayed at this hotel many times and it's always the same... It's the best value hotel in cebu
Report this review
Lawrence H. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Great Value

PRICE, STAFF, LOCATION
8.3
This is certainly not the Marriott, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful, making this hotel the best value in Cebu
Report this review
Philip D. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
Short Stay

Location, price, open 24 hours
5.7
Just ok, room was not as good as expected, low water pressure. Needs an overall badly
Report this review
Marrissa A. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2015
Old hotel

Staff are friendly, near Robinson mall, easy access to the city
6.3
The staff are friendly but the hotel is old and they are having an ongoing hotel carpentry.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1102 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02