Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 92 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (92)
Sort by:
Lea A. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2015
Poor service

Location is accessible to the restaurants and the shopping center.
5.3
Report this review
Robert C. Groups Australia, December 27, 2014
Reasonable

Average
5
The ok is good for a cheap stay in location a short taxi ride from most attractions and malls. The hotel itself is dated and scruffy but when we visited it was clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Aileen S. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2014
Okay

Cheap can't complain
6
Easy access to Robinson mall
Report this review
Yap Y. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2014
Diplomat Hotel. VFM

Reception, Friendliness of staff,Walking distance to food outlets
7.7
Iam a regular at Diplomat, staying there at least 3 times a year. As i have said,the above are the reasons that draw me back to stay at Diplomat. Of course one cannot expect 5 star treatment for the price one pays. It's value for money. The manageress Ms May and her receptionists are so warm and friendly that makes you feel at home
Report this review
Choo K. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
10 min walk to Mango road,and Ronbinson

clean,but old furniture
8
Report this review
Ping H. Groups China, March 17, 2014
affordable and good location

less expensive, easy accessible, good resturant
7.3
good location, less expensive, nice staff and convenient! good resturant
Report this review
Hui M. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location

Beside Robinsons!
6
We enjoyed ourselves at the hotel; though the rooms are old, the location is good.
Report this review
Ivo Z. Groups Switzerland, February 27, 2013
Good deal hotel

Great location
8.3
very fast check in. room a bit old, but all working very well, light, bathroom, in room safe. perfect hotel for the price you pay. my room on 7th floor had anice view of the city. really nothing to complain about this hotel. had an enjoyable stay and staff were very helpful. sometimes it was a bit tricky to connect to wifi (free!!!), maybe because 2 computers were connected at the same time... but when connected it worked very well.
Nightlife Tip: Mango avenue is short walking distance form Diplomat hotel. Plenty of jepneys stops just in front of the hotel. Excellent location in all aspects.
Report this review
Janghyun C. Groups South Korea, February 13, 2013
always use when i visit cebu

good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life
10
no need evaluation anymore always use when i visit cebu good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life staffs always greet with kindly that's why i always stay
Report this review
Candy M. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2012
Nice Location

Rate of the Room, location
8.3
It is a nice location to be in the heart of the city at Cebu because you can just walk going to Robinson mall @ Fuente, as you go outside,you can see many restaurants already and so near to tourist attractions like Santo Nino de Basilica, Fort San Pedro,Magellan's Cross,and many more
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03