or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1028 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Edgar V. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2014
If not for its location

Location, staff temperament, location
5.7
Not so good. The room smelled and there were roaches.
Marina G. Solo travelers Italy, December 21, 2014
Good start

Friendliness, cleanness, quietness
9.3
Just one night, but it felt so good I'll book it again for the next stop in Cebu in 10 days' time
James I. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Overnight stay for business

Central location. Comfortable room. A Thai restaurant just a few meters down the road.
7
Perfect for an overnight business stop. The first room I was given smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, so I asked to change rooms which they did without fuss.
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 24, 2014
good and easy place

gud location for hang out at nyt, kind staffs and so on
8.3
it is normal and cheap place for private travellers..mango takes 3mins by taxi and very close from ayala and sm mall..that's why always reserve every time visit cebu.. but need conquest of insects..sometimes can see ants and cockroach..except these things it is not bad
Kressle G. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2014
Budget-friendly

Affordable
6
It's quiet a good place to stay in for a night but not highly recommended for those who plan to stay longer. The hotel seems too old with scratched walls, broken doorknobs and rusty faucets. But nevertheless, it is located close to many conveniences nearby.
Satoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, September 30, 2014
cold shower

near to the fente circle,safety box
5.7
Hot water system has broken.A staff fixed it,but broke again next day.When I enterd the room,I saw 2 cockroaches.Twin beds were very small.Need one thousand pesos as doposit.I could use wifi only near to the door.Hotel staffs were nice and kind.
Hily G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Good location, good for budget travelers

good price for a budget hotel, near supermarkets, near to a Mall
9
It was okay for budget stay. The bed is quite small for twin occupancy. House restaurant is good and affordable.
Gerson H. Couples Brazil, September 11, 2014
Old building and not very clean.

price and staff
6.7
The building was very old and when we arrived we found some small cockroaches. The bathroom and the locker did not work very well. Although for its price it was ok I don't plan to go back there again. The good point is that the staff were very kind.
William M. Couples Ireland, August 29, 2014
Fabulous

Cheap, accessible and clean
10
It was pleasant
Aileen S. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2014
Okay

Cheap can't complain
6
Easy access to Robinson mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07