or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (86)
Sort by:
Jose R. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2014
Great location for people that wants bars close

Location location location
8
Good, food was good staff were attentive.price was just right. Best of all location was great for partying!
Joseph T. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2014
I've stayed in hotels and this is the best value.

Location close to everything, food is great for the money, excellent staff & Security
9.7
Great experience ad before. Stayed here several times and will again.
Ping H. Groups China, March 17, 2014
affordable and good location

less expensive, easy accessible, good resturant
7.3
good location, less expensive, nice staff and convenient! good resturant
Hui M. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location

Beside Robinsons!
6
We enjoyed ourselves at the hotel; though the rooms are old, the location is good.
Ivo Z. Groups Switzerland, February 27, 2013
Good deal hotel

Great location
8.3
very fast check in. room a bit old, but all working very well, light, bathroom, in room safe. perfect hotel for the price you pay. my room on 7th floor had anice view of the city. really nothing to complain about this hotel. had an enjoyable stay and staff were very helpful. sometimes it was a bit tricky to connect to wifi (free!!!), maybe because 2 computers were connected at the same time... but when connected it worked very well.
Nightlife Tip: Mango avenue is short walking distance form Diplomat hotel. Plenty of jepneys stops just in front of the hotel. Excellent location in all aspects.
Janghyun C. Groups South Korea, February 13, 2013
always use when i visit cebu

good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life
10
no need evaluation anymore always use when i visit cebu good location for shopping and enjoy nyt life staffs always greet with kindly that's why i always stay
Neil L. Groups Australia, January 31, 2013
The hotel was so dirty never again a dump

Location
3
So dirty showers covered in black mold dirty sheets and staff just so so
Candy M. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2012
Nice Location

Rate of the Room, location
8.3
It is a nice location to be in the heart of the city at Cebu because you can just walk going to Robinson mall @ Fuente, as you go outside,you can see many restaurants already and so near to tourist attractions like Santo Nino de Basilica, Fort San Pedro,Magellan's Cross,and many more
Florence M. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great hotel for sinulog stays

Their new rooms , near 7-11 store adds to its being in a nice location
7.3
We only stayed for a few hours but it worked well for my parents. Was glad we got the new rooms was thinking of the previous room that we got before.
Travel tip: Good for sinulog stays near the fuente circle , near the parade areas.only you have to walk to these areas coz there is no place to view it from your room. Can suffice for sinulog celebrations.
Celine I. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
Okay hotel

Friendly staff
6.7
i booked with the hotel because it was highly recommended by my sister who was there a few months back. i booked a room similar to what she had. the staff were really friendly except for a few front desk ladies who seemed unapproachable. the room was okay. it was a bit cozy although the fleece blanket had holes. the safety deposit box wasn't working and they don't have complimentary water. the bathroom was spacious but the shower/faucet/shower curtain rod were rusty; the shower curtain was color white with rust stains almost everywhere; and water from the sink leaked on the floor. overall, it was okay.
Travel tip: A spa and a few travel agancies are situated conveniently at the entrance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05