My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
485 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (485)
Sort by:
Philippe K. Solo travelers France, June 29, 2014
good for a couple of days

room size , personal is friendly and efficient, prize is correct
7
Rooms are good sized and all included (fridge , safe, tv, aircon) but bathroom needs serious renovations, (towels are thin as cigarette paper,shower is rusty and not that clean ,etc..). Anyway good hotel to stay for a couple of days as the cost is correct.
Karen K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Great bargain

Price, quiet, clean
7.7
I arrived in Cebu at 1 AM, but the check in was fast and easy, no problems with my reservation. I just wish they had coffee in the room, as trying to find good coffee near the hotel was difficult. The small restaurant had a limited menu, and I didn't have the energy to adventure out. A great over-night hotel for catching my transport the following day.
Chu S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Value for money but not the best

Taxi are just right I front of you, walking distance shopping mall and restaurants.
7
Rinichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, January 16, 2014
Comfortable

Good cost performance, cleanliness and nice location
8
I'm a regular customer here. There's nothing special in this hotel, but all the services and equipments meets the standard I require.
Stephen T. Solo travelers Canada, December 31, 2013
good central hotel

close to transit and food and bars
6.3
Very good . Checkin fast comfortable room. 7/11 across the road. Easy access to transportation.
Patrick G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
great location , large room , little run down

good location , large room , great food in resto
6.3
nice room in size , good food for money in hotel rastaurant , all in all an ok price but the hotel is run down and there r far better hotels available by now with a better standard for same money
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Value for money hotel with all basic conveniences

value, location, comfortable
5.3
My stay was comfortable and convenient for transport and walking distance to Fuente Osemena.
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Quiet relaxing peaceful

Location staff room size
7.7
A short stay at the hotel was marred by the lack of internet access but the staff could not be faulted for there williness to help
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Excellent hotel for the price

The restaurant, lobby staff, cost
7.3
This hotel is well located in the entertainment district of Cebu City. The room I stayed in was a standard hotel room, nothing special but a good value for the price. The front desk staff was very helpfull and attentive. There is a lobby floor restaurant that was quite good offered quality dinning. I am a budget travler who looks for hotels that offer reasonable quality at an affordable cost. The Diplomat Hotel met my expectations and I would have no problem staying there again or recommending it to a friend.
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2013
bad experience .

just the location
2.3
it was un pleasant . the hotel is located at good place to everything , ramos street . staff were friendly but the hotel is in bad situation . the worse thing is the bathroom , it was dirty .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06