Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Nenita K. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2014
Diplomat Hotel August 2014

location value for money staff very friendly
7
pleasant and friendly staff
Annah R. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2014
Old business hotel but clean and near the schools

Very conveniently located , near Cebu Institute of medicine and not so far from malls or shopping area. Front desk staff are friendly but not the housekeeping people
7
Our stay was okay except for the beddings which are quite old and looks dirty white. Requested the housekeeping staff to change the linen but they seem unhappy with the request
Aileen S. Families with older children United States of America, June 10, 2013
Clean room and spacious . Attentive staff

Safe, spacious, and clean
8
I had great time staying at diplomat hotel
Karla A. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2013
Accessible and affordable

Easily accessible. Affordable rates. Great breakfast.
9.3
Ijin D. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2013
Affordable and convenient

Affordable, Convenient (near shopping areas and public transport), Relatively clean and comfortable
6.3
Edgardo A. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2013
Good location and great hotel

Clean room, nice staff, good price
7
Sonia V. Families with older children United States of America, June 1, 2012
Great Location

easy access to everything on uptown Cebu
8.3
This hotel is always fully booked that I assume Diplomat has no time to fix whatever needs to be fixed in the room like a loose porcelain tile on the floor, scrub off the black stains in the shower, simply replace plastic shower curtain. The staff is excellent. I would stay here again if Diplomat can maintain there rooms to a 3 star level.
Ana L. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2012
Great location but room very old and outdated

Location is OK
5.7
OK but they don't have any outlet adaptor which basically they should have as many tourist might have forgot to bring one.
Mark B. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2011
Convenient Location

Location
5.7
i knew not a top class hotel but i booked as convenient location for what i needed to do and was just 1 night. whilst i am smoker room smelt very bad !! internet was good but needed pay for using !! bed was comfortable and shower good !! over all for a old hotel service was good !!
Hedylina L. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, convenient, affordable price, very accommodating and honest staff.
7.3
We find our stay at the hotel very relaxing and very peaceful place. We wanted to stay a few more days, but we have scheduled appointments. Next time we visit Cebu, we will surely stay at Diplomat. no problem with regards to transportation.taxis are always available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02