Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

24-26, B K Boman Behram Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Banquet Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Entrance Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Interior Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Interior Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Reception
Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Food and Beverages Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Reception Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Exterior Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Buffet Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 214 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
J. A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2015
everything seemed over used

location location location
6.7
Just OK the staff was helpful
Report this review
Benjamin S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Paying for location

Location, location, location
8
Overpriced for quality... you're paying for location. Bar/club on ground level EXTREMELY loud on a Saturday night; I think that's why I was given a room in the back when I checked in. View of an alley. Mediocre cleanliness. Breakfast buffet in the dark dingy bar/club was of reasonable quality; menu did change a bit and was pretty good the second day. Wifi generally worked okay but they shut it off right at 12noon on my last day, even though I had a late checkout. Bag stowage was in the hallway after checkout, but the lobby boy/bellhop kept an eye on it from what I can tell. Old elevators worked fine. One block from the ocean and across from Starbucks. Overpriced for quality if not room on-sale; remember you're paying for location. Would stay again, though.
Report this review
Meltem B. Couples Turkey, February 28, 2015
very nice staff they have...

location, staff, staff
5.7
the hotel it self is quite old, room we stayed was like a guesthouse.. the beds were hard like floor. location was good, staff were ver friendly but for the price it is not worth..
Report this review
Shahina A. Couples Mauritius, February 27, 2015
Feedback

Location. Room facilities. Transport easily available
7
Good. I would recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Irina G. Solo travelers Russia, February 22, 2015
1 day stay for sightseeing

Good location, nice stuff, clean room
8.3
I was staying in this hotel to spend day for sightseeing. Room was very basic, just bad, chair, mirror and wardrobe. Width of room little bit bigger than width of bad. Window looking was looking in close yard and wall of next building. But room was clean, good washing room. Stuff was very friendly and location is excellent, just after Taj Mahal Hotel, 1 minute walk from Indian Gates. Can recommend this hotel for people who came to spend all day in excursions and will come back just to have sleep
Report this review
Alokparna S. Business travelers India, February 19, 2015
Great location, great price

Location, pice, ease of travel
8
Report this review
Annaihamahendra N. Solo travelers India, February 6, 2015
Nice location but cost more than the service given

location , Access, staff
6
Some what fair
Report this review
Mary S. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Below standard hotel

Day time staff polite doorman location
6
We arrived at 8.30 the man on the checkin desk was rude and waved me off to sit down and wait we waited ages Room was clean but bedding well used probably clean but lots if holes my husband had bites next morning Window looked out not filthy roof scape and kitchen with howling cats all night all filthy The restaurant was a joke Manager was exceedingly rude wa were asked to move as 20 or so glamour girls wanted to be in the bar where we'd been told to sit in the first place we did with good grace there was a screaming match between this manager and another indian couple who had been ignored because of these girls When our bill arrived I thought they could have offered us a drink for the inconvenience as most places would I was adruptly and rudely told that this was not the way in india Frankly we were glad to leave as the food was also not good chicken undercooked Next morning a lovely girl on the front desk couldn't have been more apologetic offering is to come back in the evening and have a drink on her So Thankyou to her for her courtesy We were checked into the Taj Mahal palace next which is of course a totally different experience Politeness costs nothing though and I will never return to the diplomat A sorry tale after four wonderful weeks I india in all levels of hotels
Report this review
Gunilla C. Couples Sweden, January 4, 2015
visit servera times

super service, possition in Mumbai, value for money
8.7
All was good
Report this review
Siddarth G. Groups India, December 8, 2014
Super Location

Location, Location and Location
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel MumbaiDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - BanquetDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop/CafeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - EntranceDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - InteriorDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - InteriorDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Food and BeveragesDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - BuffetDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop/CafeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - BuffetDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - EntranceDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop/CafeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - BuffetDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop/CafeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Golf CourseDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop/CafeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01