Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Country Suites

300 Calamba Road, Tagaytay City Proper, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor Jacuzzi Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Taal Volcano Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Food and Beverages Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Interior Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Bathroom Amenities Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor Jacuzzi Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Food and Beverages Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - View Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Deluxe Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premier Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premiere Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Deluxe Suite
Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premiere Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Deluxe Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premiere Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant
Area: Tagaytay City Proper Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 29 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Tomas A. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2015
Restful Overnight

Room, Food, Service
9.3
Report this review
Janelyn A. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2015
Staycation

Tranquility...food...cleanliness
9.3
Relaxing stay...friendly staffs..very accommodating with our request
Report this review
Armando V. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2015
Good food. Comfy bed.

Breakfast. Staff. Warm pool.
6
Breakfast was superb. I informed them that it was my sons bday and we had a complimentary cake and a bday banner at our room. Really appreciated that. Quite far from the center. Taal volcano almost cannot be seen. Wine tasting was a good add on. Nothing else much to do. Walls are thin you can hear the sound from the lobby and the streets. Quite expensive for an overnight stay. Pool had no table or bench where we can put out stuff while swimming.
Report this review
Lemin H. Couples Taiwan, December 8, 2014
Great experienced!

Service, Performance, Romantic
9
It's was a great experience to stay here in Discovery, Although the hotel was rated 4 star, but we felt it was same quality as 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Aileen L. Families with young children Philippines, March 11, 2014
It was really great

Great Food, Best accommodation and friendly staff
10
It was really great. The food was great and the room was great as well. The staff are very attentive and courteous. The best accommodation in Tagaytay so far.
Report this review
Katrina J. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2014
Great Hotel

Clean, comfortable with attentive and efficient staff
8
Report this review
Hans C. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2014
Perfect staycation hotel

The staff are great! The suite was great! The food was great!
10
I live in the southern metro and Tagaytay is only about 45 minutes away. I booked through Agoda and got a good rate for the Nara room. My wife and I just wanted a place that is nice, peaceful and quiet after a hectic week. We drove up around noon, had lunch at the Mile Hi Diner and proceeded to the hotel which is on the more quiet side of Tagaytay away from the restaurant strip and the usual tourist traps. We checked in on a Sunday and was pleasantly greeted by the front desk lady. Everything was clearly explained, the amenities, the inclusion (breakfast) and the available services. They have a mini library of books and videos that you can take to your room. We were also informed that there's wine and cheese every 5PM at the Restaurant Verbana She saw us to our suite since we just brought and overnight bag with us and politely declined the tip. The room was very nice and spacious at 57 sqm. with a Japanese theme. There we complementary bottles of water and a fruit basket. The bathroom is well appointed and space is generous. The far side of the room opens to a garden where you have a spectacular view of Taal Lake. The garden also boasts of a whirlpool big enough for eight or so. The garden and the suite itself is quiet since there are only 3 rooms in the garden level which is perfect for relaxation. We did miss the afternoon wine and cheese though since we took a nap and had to go to dinner. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned from dinner to find the room made up and a pot of milk and cookies by the bar. Needless to say, we had a restful night. Morning was announced by the chirping of birds in the garden and we went to Restaurant Verbana for breakfast. I arranged for a 2-hour full body massage upon check in and the masseuses rang the door on time since they do not have a Spa area. For someone who goes to the spa every week I'll have to rate the service as average which is mostly what you get from hotels.
Report this review
Laurenceburg R. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2014
Best hotel in tagaytay!!!!

Elegance, Service, Food
10
This was our 3rd time to stay in the hotel. It may be a bit pricey but it is definitely worth it, I can say that this is the best hotel in Tagaytay. The hotel is very cozy and elegant. The staff were very courteous and accomodating. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The food is superb especially the free cheese and wine before dinner. This one place you must try when you visit tagaytay.
Report this review
Maria Z. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2013
Hotel was not worth

Friendly staff
6.3
We got the room with no character!
Report this review
Mari A. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2013
Very good overnight stay

Good food, good service, perfect for romance
7
Almost perfect stay except for the street noise that can be heard from our bedroom (Oxford Suite). But it quieted down late at night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Country Suites TagaytayDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor Jacuzzi Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Taal VolcanoDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Food and BeveragesDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - InteriorDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Bathroom AmenitiesDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor JacuzziDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Food and BeveragesDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - ViewDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Deluxe SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premier SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premiere SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Deluxe SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premiere SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Deluxe SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Premiere SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08