Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Country Suites

300 Calamba Road, Tagaytay - Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Entrance Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Andalucia Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor Garden Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Garden Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor Jacuzzi Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Nantucket Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Narra Suite
Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Oxford Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Private Bathtub at Oxford Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Saint Tropez Suite Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Taal Volcano Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest Room Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Restaurant Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Swimming Pool Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Siam Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Exterior Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - View Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena
Area: Tagaytay - Calamba Road Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Aileen L. Families with young children Philippines, March 11, 2014
It was really great

Great Food, Best accommodation and friendly staff
10
It was really great. The food was great and the room was great as well. The staff are very attentive and courteous. The best accommodation in Tagaytay so far.
Katrina J. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2014
Great Hotel

Clean, comfortable with attentive and efficient staff
8
Hans C. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2014
Perfect staycation hotel

The staff are great! The suite was great! The food was great!
10
I live in the southern metro and Tagaytay is only about 45 minutes away. I booked through Agoda and got a good rate for the Nara room. My wife and I just wanted a place that is nice, peaceful and quiet after a hectic week. We drove up around noon, had lunch at the Mile Hi Diner and proceeded to the hotel which is on the more quiet side of Tagaytay away from the restaurant strip and the usual tourist traps. We checked in on a Sunday and was pleasantly greeted by the front desk lady. Everything was clearly explained, the amenities, the inclusion (breakfast) and the available services. They have a mini library of books and videos that you can take to your room. We were also informed that there's wine and cheese every 5PM at the Restaurant Verbana She saw us to our suite since we just brought and overnight bag with us and politely declined the tip. The room was very nice and spacious at 57 sqm. with a Japanese theme. There we complementary bottles of water and a fruit basket. The bathroom is well appointed and space is generous. The far side of the room opens to a garden where you have a spectacular view of Taal Lake. The garden also boasts of a whirlpool big enough for eight or so. The garden and the suite itself is quiet since there are only 3 rooms in the garden level which is perfect for relaxation. We did miss the afternoon wine and cheese though since we took a nap and had to go to dinner. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned from dinner to find the room made up and a pot of milk and cookies by the bar. Needless to say, we had a restful night. Morning was announced by the chirping of birds in the garden and we went to Restaurant Verbana for breakfast. I arranged for a 2-hour full body massage upon check in and the masseuses rang the door on time since they do not have a Spa area. For someone who goes to the spa every week I'll have to rate the service as average which is mostly what you get from hotels.
Maria Z. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2013
Hotel was not worth

Friendly staff
6.3
We got the room with no character!
Mari A. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2013
Very good overnight stay

Good food, good service, perfect for romance
7
Almost perfect stay except for the street noise that can be heard from our bedroom (Oxford Suite). But it quieted down late at night.
Krsnadasi D. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2013
Everything was great!

The hotel was very private, the rooms were relaxing and the staff were very attentive to our needs.
9.3
It was worth every penny that we spent. We were a family and we got the Nantucket room which was the best room for a family as it has two queen size beds and the room was spaceous. We had the garden, mountain and jacuzzi view. It was a very nice view to wake up to in the morning. There were couches in the balcony too so you can have nice quiet time there to watch the sunrise/sunset. In the night we were in the jacuzzi and they allowed us to have our own champagne by the jacuzzi and they served me a surprise birthday cake too. I also liked the idea that they serve cookies and hot milk at night. Our entire stay was wonderful and we'd definitely come back again.
Ahmed S. Business travelers India, December 19, 2012
Very good hotel and the STAFF is very very good

location
10
It was good stay the staff was too good and always smiling.Excellent surely will visit again
Ahmed S. Business travelers India, December 19, 2012
Excellent hotel

Staff is too good
10
Will highly recommend this hotel for all the travellers and im sure you will love the cool ambeince of the hote.
Imelda A. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
Small hotel with country home comforts

The view of the lake from the Nantucket room, Verbena restaurant's wine and cheese festival and the intimate, private ambiance
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Our room had a great view of the lake. We would have wanted to meet Chef Pardo de Ayala but he was in Ortigas at that time. We would love to come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From Discovery Suites, you can take a boat ride and hike to Taal Volcano if you want adventure or you can go on a shirt hike to Mt. Batulao and enjoy the view of the mountains from Calaruega Church.
Charles C. Couples Canada, November 5, 2012
spacious rooms, good food, great service.

excellent and highly accommodating staff
9.3
First of all this hotel has one of the most welcoming and accommodating staff I've ever had. Their hospitality was perfect for the romantic getaway we had planned. It started from the moment we arrived. I booked a premiere suite, and even though i had no idea what that really meant, they walked us through all of the available rooms and let us have our pick. All the rooms had different themes/sizes/furniture/view, so it does depend on your preference. We ended up with Nara, a Japanese tatami themed room, with access to the lawn (though no view of Taal). Room was very spacious, clean and sweet smelling (maybe too much even). Furniture and fixtures seem to have gone through some wear, so it was not that surprising to find out the shower wasn't working quite right. But again, the staff was very helpful and fixed the problem while we took a dip in the jacuzzi. A free wine and cheese plate in the afternoon is offered in the lobby. The wine and cheeses were of excellent, premium quality. We went off to dinner elsewhere after having this. When we came back, we started checking out the small library they had. It had a pretty good selection of movies on dvd, from family to comedy to blasts from the past. There's also a decent selection of books, as well as some boardgames to try. We took a handful of movies with us to the room and called it a night. The next morning was another example of superb service. My partner was still fast asleep when I woke up. So I went up to have breakfast without her. Initially, I thought all that was included in the agoda booking was the modest selection of fruit, bread and fruit juices visible in the buffet spread. I was mildly disappointed, but took it in stride. But as I was leaving, the waitress asked me if I was skipping my main course and assured me it was free of charge, despite the prices on the menu. I made my picks asked them to bring it down to our garden table. My partner appreciated waking up to breakfast in this romantic set
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need anything from the staff, be sure to get it from them before 10pm. The main lobby, kitchen, etc. closes by that time. So if you need hot water for that late night coffee fix, get a thermos of it from them beforehand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Country Suites TagaytayDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - EntranceDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Andalucia SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor GardenDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - GardenDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Outdoor Jacuzzi Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Nantucket SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Narra SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Oxford SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Private Bathtub at Oxford SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Saint Tropez SuiteDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Verbena RestaurantDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Taal VolcanoDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - RestaurantDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Swimming PoolDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - SiamDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - ExteriorDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - ViewDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - VerbenaDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - OxfordDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - NantucketDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Andalucia DetailDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Guest RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Meeting RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Meeting RoomDiscovery Country Suites Tagaytay - Nara


AS-AGWEB-3C06