Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Island Resort and Dive Center

Dicanitauan, Barangay 5, Coron Town, Coron, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
201 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Xia C. Couples China, February 4, 2014
quiet location, friendly staff, nice view

quiet location, friendly staff, nice view
7.3
taking a boat to shuttle from town to the hotel is interesting. although more time needed, but also convenient. quiet place on the hills to see the sea. the hotel arranged an impressive native Philippino show of drum and dance. the staff is very friendly. the prices of island hopping and food are higher than the town's, but also acceptable.
Report this review
Antoine C. Groups France, January 28, 2014
Nice stay in a cool hotel,perfect for diving trips

Staff, Diving center, Location
9
We enjoyed a lot our stay there. Rooms are ok, staff was very friendly, and the dive center was worth the tri[ (nice staff and good variety of trainings and dives). Location on a cool island with only this resort and noone else was good too.
Report this review
Genevieve H. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2014
Adventurous yet relaxing

The beautiful surrounding, interesting design of the room and the tour planning service
8.7
Staff were accommodating and very friendly. Although the resort is located on an island off the main town of Coron, it didn't feel inconvenient to sightsee as the staff were willing to arrange tours for us. The boats were quite punctual too. Probably because we were the only guests on the island, boat rental was rather expensive though. There was also no hot water. However, the staff were willing to help us boil hot water for our shower in the evening when we requested.
Report this review
Frances T. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Great for relaxing

Staff , location, price
8.3
Resort is in a separate island . If you're looking for a relaxing, getaway from it all type of vacation, this is it- no TV in the room, nice view of the ocean and a restaurant on site. Internet was not working during our stay, prob bec of the recent typhoon but 3G works. There's a shuttle boat that takes you to the town. Tour boats can be arranged from the hotel. Rooms require steps , lots of them, so it could be a bit of a problem for old people like me with bad knees.
Report this review
Glenda H. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Quiet and Lovely place

Quiet, great food, friendly staff
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay but no television, no hot water, and slow service.
Report this review
Frederic C. Solo travelers France, October 25, 2013
Discover a little bit of Paradise on Earth !

Location, Staff and activities to do from the resort
8.3
I stayed only 3 nights at the Discovery Island Resort but it was 3 very relaxing and nice nights. A public van was waiting for me at the airport and drived me at the piers of Coron Town where a boat took over to drop me at the resort. The staff was very helpful and gave me many tips about the town, the things to see and to do around Coron. If you're looking for a nice and quiet place to stay, Discovery Island Resort is certainly the place in Coron !
Report this review
Lu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 17, 2013
It's very nice place and so friendly.

It is place so quiet / Not too far from downtown only 10 mins / The most important they are very kindly and joyful. It's real vacation.
10
1. It's very closer main land and isolate very quiet. 2. Service excellent and invulnerable they can get anything what you want. 3. Room is very clear no bugs and very comfortable. 4. Breakfast is delicious fruit mango apple orange toast especially bacon so good.
Report this review
Renaud L. Couples France, September 12, 2013
Very nice hotel (peaceful & relaxing) and staff

Situation, Staff & Restaurant, Peacefulness
9
We really enjoyed our stay, the whole 'staff' is really kind (Risa & Co :-) ), the room is very clean, the cook is great... No negative point ! We also did Wrecks diving with Discovery Diving, which was maybe more expensive than we expected, but at least the dive master and the divings were just perfect. NB : Actually because of our flight delay we missed our 1st night at Discovery, but the booking was very kindly modified to let us stay one more night with no extra charge ! Thanks again ! (ok this is low season, but we had the same issue in the next hotel : IPIL Suites in El Nido, and we there just lose 1 night...) Thanks and see you again :-)
Report this review
Vikram M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
Very good

Great value for money
8.3
Great location, friendly and accommodating staff, great snorkeling and dive tours and good value for money
Report this review
Nigel V. Couples Ireland, July 29, 2013
very different love it or hate it

the staff the quietness and the location
7
Suspect more organised when owner is present to keep them up to speed Boat trip to town is either fun or a pain dependent on your outlook Specialise in island hoping and diving Native cottages good fun Remember this is remote palawan Water electicity menus are aspirational You will either love it or hate it He would be better served keeping his eye on the hotel Staff are very friendly and love playing pool with the guests Good value and very different
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 142 reviews Next page
Discovery Island Resort and Dive Center CoronDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Diving on the Japanese WWII wrecksDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Snorkeling and Diving on the Magnificent Coron Coral GardensDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - GardenDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - RestaurantDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - BeachDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Guest RoomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - SurroundingsDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Balcony/TerraceDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Guest RoomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Guest RoomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Guest RoomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Pub/LoungeDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Guest RoomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - RestaurantDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - ViewDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - ExteriorDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - ExteriorDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Guest RoomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Welcome to the resortDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Native Island CottageDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Mangrove area around the islandDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Recreational FacilitiesDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - RestaurantDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - RestaurantDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Lounge close to the beachDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Entrance to the resortDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Have a drink at the barDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Native Family CottageDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Native Family Cottage BathroomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Native Island Cottage BathroomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Standard Air Conditioning RoomDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Native Family CottageDiscovery Island Resort and Dive Center Coron - Beach Hut


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06