Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 212 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

CEN S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
they don't have hot shower and not mentioned
quiet, good view on the island
TheIt's on a small island and each time go to the coron town cost 50piso for very close distance. The restaurant can not provide various food. Its totally isolated.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Matteo L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very good place
staff, peacefulness and
It was a really nice place to stay at. It was good to be away from the chaos of Coron and the staff was great. The location was great, although sometime it wasnt easy to get to and from it(due to the fact that you'd need a boat to get there there)
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Brian P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Unsatisfied
Just the location of the hotel
Did not enjoy it
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Ian K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Nice place, and attentive owners
Safe dive operation, Good food, convenient boat transfers to town
The hotel and it's surroundings were nice. Coron and the surrounding area are still feeling the effects of Typhoon Haiyan, so the power wasn't the most reliable, which affected the AC in the room. On speaking with the owners, they took the time to engage in discussions and agreed to discount our rooms to standard fan only rooms since the AC wasn't working. The owners and the staff worked really hard to accommodate everyone and also to manage the power issues. At night time, the resort would run the generator to provide a steady source of electricity, so the AC had a chance to cool the room. Great effort all around. Once local power issue is sorted out, I'm sure this place would be fantastic.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Francois S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Hideaway
Diving shop on site, good restaurant, great staff
We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful resort. It's on an island, 7 min boat ride from town. Our room 6 was large and clean. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the AC very noisy but everything else was nice. Nice staff, good food, great diving. Good Wifi in restaurant.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

john K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
2 day stay for wreck diving
Staff performance, quiet location, price
Enjoyed our stay. 2/3 days is enough as it gets a bit clostraphobic
Reviewed May 15, 2014

MARTA S. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very friendly staff, good organization.
Organization, quiet location and staff.
Very pleasant resort-island, away from the noise of Coron town, though ten minutes away by banca (outrigger boat). They can organize your island hopping or diving the wrecks. Very nice staff, friendly and well organized. My second time now and I will definitively go back.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Peter B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very good and very wonderful location
Location, staff and food
Very good and very unexpected
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Antoine C. from France
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Nice stay in a cool hotel,perfect for diving trips
Staff, Diving center, Location
We enjoyed a lot our stay there. Rooms are ok, staff was very friendly, and the dive center was worth the tri[ (nice staff and good variety of trainings and dives). Location on a cool island with only this resort and noone else was good too.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Xia C. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
quiet location, friendly staff, nice view
quiet location, friendly staff, nice view
taking a boat to shuttle from town to the hotel is interesting. although more time needed, but also convenient. quiet place on the hills to see the sea. the hotel arranged an impressive native Philippino show of drum and dance. the staff is very friendly. the prices of island hopping and food are higher than the town's, but also acceptable.
Reviewed February 07, 2014