or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Barry M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
luxurious and relaxing

pool/beach/expansive grounds, upmarket decor, location
9
Very relaxing in such a comfortable, well appointed hotel. We had a short stay so did not want to travel around, just relax around pool and shop. Suited our plan very well.
Dieter W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
very enjoyable, could not ask for much more

Location, friendly happy helpful staff, good food
8.7
It was our 12th stay and we'll be back as we often meet friends staying elsewhere but cannot find another location that has such convenient access to the shopping, variety of food, and Waterbon Park,whilst being a relaxing tropical site with a very reliable cooling breeze.
Cheang Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 25, 2013
Enjoyable

Friendly staff, nice location, family oriented
7.3
The hotel staff was very helpful and patient when recommending what tours to take on our stay at Bali. The room we stayed in was quite comfortable and there was plenty of complementary bottled water for our use. The view of the ocean was fantastic but it`s a pity there`s no beach.
Chelsea G. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Excellent location, friendly staff, beach

Excellent location, friendly staff, beach
7.3
We had stayed here before and it is still a very good hotel. The buffet breakfast caters for every taste. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The swimming pools is nice and has a swim up bar.
Ernst H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 9, 2013
Great hotel centrally located in Kuta

Central location, very large, direct beach access
7
One of the largest hotels in Kuta, with some excellent sea views. Rooms and bathrooms are worn down and in need of a makeover.
Ichiro T. Families with older children United States of America, July 7, 2013
location was good.

location, shopping, breakfast
6.7
We did not get good wifi connection on our 4th floor. The hotel people told us that many people are using Internet and connection is not good. We tried in the evening and in the morning and it did not work. Then they told us to come to the front desk floor. Even there, the connection was not strong. Then they told us to come close to the front desk area. We got connection there finally. It is very important for us to have the Internet connection and if you don't even in the big hotel like this, we felt like were tricked.
Damien B. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
Terrific & Relaxing- All we needed!

Facilities, Luxry & Not too many kids!
10
Loved our stay. Extended our time there with another booking. A short ride to the airport, so it's perfect. Only negative is the space for motorbike/scooter parking. It's sometimes a nightmare. Breakfast every morning was YUMMMMO (delicious).
Damien B. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Everything you're looking for - No worrying here!

Service is A Class, Breakfast is great & Not too many kids!
9.7
Nothing to worry about here. This place has everything and the staff are very professional & easy to talk with. My 6th trip to Bali. I'm dj who travels there yearly for weddings and gigs, but my girlfriend joined me on this trip. We stayed in Seminyak (as I always do) for the first part of our trip, but for the last part, we stayed at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel because it's classy and easy to access the airport for our departure. We REALLY didn't want to leave and because we enjoyed our time there so much, we changed our flights to stay an additional day. The hotel wasn't crowded with children & felt mature, which we loved. There were also no yobbo's, rowdy or drunk/loud guests to ruin things. Our room was lovely, over-looking the garden. Security is good. Highly Recommend.
Ahmed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, July 1, 2013
Excellent stay

Excellent location, friendly staff, beach can be seen while sitting by the swimming pool
9
This was our third stay at this hotel. My family and I enjoy staying at this hotel because of its location where beach and restaurants are within walking distance. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. There is no Wifi in the rooms. Wifi is only available at the lobby. We suffered from insect bites as some hotel guests did while sitting around the pool, maybe insects are coming from the garden. We reserved an ocean facing room however more than half of the view was blocked by a tree. In summary we would stay at this hotel again but we would select a pool facing room.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
A good stay.

room size. Near to Beach. Good breakfast.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01