Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Po Box 1012, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Interior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Lobby Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite Room Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean Front Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Restaurant Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Exterior Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Playground Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Surroundings Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ballroom Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool Bar Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial Shot Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
827 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Lim I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
good location and facilities

the location is a big plus and wifi in every room is a very good idea
9.7
though only staying for 1 night, i can know the hotel is a good one. my kids can enjoy connecting with their friends since there are wifi in every room, and they also have fun going out since the hotel location is so strategic, the place is nice too.
Lim I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good place for relaxing too

Wide balcony
9.7
my kids were thrilled because of the location which is near the kuta beach, but as for me and my wife, we like it better lounging on the hotel, we're are ready for dissapointment but when we arrived, we found out that the suite have a really big balcony with chairs and there's even a sofa to lay, and the view is amazing.
Travel tip: Maybe this is more for young people who like to explore the street, but for relaxing, it's not even half bad
Elida L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Old charming hotel

Spacious room, large breakfast area, large swimming pool
9.3
staffs were great and polite throughout our stay. from check-in staffs to staffs tending the pool areas, they were all helpful. room was big and spacious, and so is the rest of the hotel. extensive selection of food for breakfast. free wi-fi for hotel guests, although it was disappointing that it was limited to only one device per room. we stayed in a family suite for 4, so i thought there should really be some improvements regarding this.
Marie D. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel in a central location

Location
9
A clean, central hotel provides a perfect resting place for first time visitors to Bali. The squim up pool bar was a highlight as well as Mozzarella restaurant. The location is fantastic, with the Discovery mall next door. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need for a luxury stay in Bali
Karen H. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2012
staff are absolutely brilliant

loved the breakfasts and the location
8.7
third stay at this hotel. staff are always welcoming and with a smile. location is great. pool area is lovely and never a problem with getting a great spot wherever you want. two things however, fridge in the room was not serviceable and upon our arrival into the room warm water was all we had! second was being stuck in the lobby lift for a few minutes, however the staff handled it brilliantly and my four year old wasnt too traumatised. overall a good hotel.
Shirley R. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
Great hotel - close to everything in Kuta

Awesome swimming pool area with built-in bar to swim up to
10
We loved this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff were excellent and the location is perfect to walk to nearly everywhere you want to go in Kuta. It's about a 5mn walk from here to Waterbom Park and about 10mns from the main market and shopping area.
Seunghyun L. Couples South Korea, December 22, 2012
Great location, Beautiful swimming pool

The hotel is located on great location near Discovery mall and Kuta beach. And swimming pool is beautiful
8
The hotel is located on great location near Discovery mall and Kuta beach. Swimming pool is very clean and round shaped like lake. You can see the ocean at the swimming pool and it has beautiful view. And the garden is also well managed. The hotel restaurant in front of garden also has beautiful scenery. But the hotel is some what old.
Rosdiana T. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 22, 2012
Hotel with excellent customer service

Near the beach, close to shopping centre
8.3
Our first impression of the hotel was that it looked very grand, but the rooms are pretty standard. The lobby is an open air environment and you can feel the cool, night breeze coming from the nearby beach. The hotel itself adopts open air hallways so you can immediately see the garden outside as soon as you open your door. Unfortunately, it gets pretty dark at night as the lights in the hallways are very dim, so although the hotel may be safe, it's best not to go out alone at night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! We discovered the water tasted a bit funny when we were brushing our teeth. We were told much earlier that the water in Bali contains a significant amount of Sulphur, so perhaps that could be the reason. Overall, I personally think this hotel is best suited for those on honeymoon! It's very quiet, has a good view, and just next to Discovery Shopping Mall if you wanted to go there (a few minutes walking distance)
Shopping Tip: Do NOT even think of buying from street vendors around Bali. They are known (even among the locals) to be dishonest and shrewd. They have a way of getting you to buy from them. The one just outside this hotel kept referring to me as 'darling' and 'baby', and even dared to just take out money from my wallet when I was about to pay. For this reason alone, never going back to Bali!
Sung L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2012
great location and good view

clean
8.3
overall, it's a good place to spend vacation with family
Walter R. Families with older children Brazil, December 17, 2012
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali, Indonesia

Service, point, facilities
9.3
Beautiful hotel,r, great service and location.
Restaurant Tip: Very good food in all hotel rerstaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel BaliDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - InteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbyDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Ocean FrontDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - PlaygroundDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - BallroomDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Kul Kul Pool BarDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Aerial ShotDiscovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04